Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Dallas, TX: About Face Artistry
About Face Artistry
Serving Dallas/Ft. Worth
Dallas, TX 75287
(469) 358-2813

www.aboutfaceartistry.com



View www.aboutfaceartistry.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Ran-tas-tic
12/14/2011
  • Bridgette W

  • Wedding Date: 08/13/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Randee Strand of About Face Artistry was my favorite person to work with during our whole process. She is funny and kind and extremely talented. My makeup was exactly what I wanted. I loved how she listened to me and didn't try to make me do something I wasn't comfortable with. She is the best! Thank you Randee!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Gorgeous Makeup
11/24/2009
  • SaraOlivia S

  • Wedding Date: 08/01/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? I was very stressed out after having a flaky artist from another company that canceled on me and luckily my coordinator, florist, and venue had all given me Randee's information for About Face Artistry. Randee was not only very easy to deal with, but she does gorgeous makeup! I love makeup and when my sister and I walked into her studio we couldn't believe all of the makeup she has! It was so much fun doing the run through and after seeing her work we decided to have her do my whole bridal party too! The makeup wasn't overdone, it just looked perfect!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Yes, I feel so lucky that she was able to work with me! Everyone really warmed up to her quickly. All of my bridesmaids and both of our mom's really loved her too. I think the thing that meant the most to me was how sweet she was to my 75 yr. old grandmother. She made her look and feel beautiful and that was very important to me too.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? All of it, Randee is all around the best! If you want someone that cares about her work and is so talented, go to About Face Artistry!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: About Face Artistry is THE BEST!
11/24/2009
  • Gail B

  • Wedding Date: 11/24/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Everything about Randee makes you feel comfortable. She was very professional, talented, and she really helped ease my wedding butterflies. I looked absolutely amazing not only in person, but in all of my wedding photos. She came to my mom's house and got all of us ready. It was a fun, relaxing day and we all looked gorgeous.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Makeup Artist in Texas!
11/20/2009
  • Stephanie P

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Not applicable.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Randee completely exceeded any expectations I had! She came to my hotel and showed up early, made all of us feel comfortable, and did the most beautiful makeup! She used MAC and a bunch of other high end makeup and then she puts extra special products on everyone that seals it so it stayed even after I was crying!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? I never met Randee until after my coordinator recommended her to me. She is so warm and friendly that you can't help but become friends with her. It made me feel so good to have her around and she always made each situation fun. We not only booked for the wedding day services, but she did my bridal portraits and rehearsal dinner makeup for me and my mom too.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Each time I worked with Randee she made it fun and on the wedding day I had 6 bridesmaids and they all loved her too. She really listens to the person she is doing makeup on and it makes it relaxing and nice for every person there!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Randee is the BEST wedding makeup artist ever!!!!
12/16/2008
  • prettypinkbride

  • Wedding Date: 09/27/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? OMG! Randee is the BEST! She truly understands what natural, beautiful makeup should look like. She is extremely thorough and the makeup for my engagement portraits and bridal portraits, as well as the wedding were amazing! Me, my mom, and all of my bridesmaids were different skin tones and everyone she touched looked fantastic! The makeup lasted all night, even through tears of joy! Randee far exceeded my expectations and has an amazing personality too. If you are looking for someone with the best makeup skills and the most amazing personality that you can count on for your wedding, call her!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Randee is very helpful and extremely friendly! It is amazing how comfortable she makes you feel when she is working with you. I found it very easy to talk to her and the look we came up with for my bridal portraits and wedding day were even better than I imagined.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Randee was one of my favorite wedding vendors and everytime I met with her I knew I could count on her to not only make me beautiful, but she would make me laugh and she made me excited about my wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review