Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Dallas, TX: Hair & Make-up by Carolina
Hair & Make-up by Carolina
9186 FOREST LN
Dallas, TX 75081
(469) 231-8694

Hair & Makeup by Carolina



View Hair & Makeup by Carolina in a new window.

write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 20 Reviews
Review: 08/31/14 Delaney Vineyards Wedding
11/13/2014
  • lucky_03_

  • Wedding Date: 08/31/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Carolina did an updo for my hair that I loved! My hair does not hold curl or style easily but mine lasted all night while we danced tge night away. She also managed to make my makeup look beautiful and flawless.
  • I was forthunate enough to be in a wedding a few years back that Carolina did makeup, hair, and hair accessories for. She made us look so amazing that when it came time for my own "Big Day" I knew that she was the perfect person to make me look and feel amazing on my wedding day. She walked me through the process of finding ideas for hair and makeup (both of which I am totally clueless on) and made the whole process easy and stress free...exactly what you need as a bride- to- be in the throes of planning a wedding. Carolina is a true professional who's talent and passion shows in her work. I highly recommend her services, not only for hair and makeup for your event, but the hair pieces she made for me were beautiful as well!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best hair and make-up artist
11/13/2013
  • claudia_torres8

  • Wedding Date: 11/02/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I am very happy with Carolina's service, she was always on time, very helpful and professional at all times, she not only did my hair, make-up and hair piece, but she also helped me get dressed because my maid of honor and bridesmaid were running late. She is an awesome and fun person.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? She got me ready at my venue
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? no

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Carolina is the best!
10/28/2013
  • MrsB1026

  • Wedding Date: 10/26/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I had a updo - side bun with a hairclip and birdcage veil.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes - Carolina helped me pick something that would last all day but still fit my style. I don't normally spend a lot of time on my hair and makeup in everyday life, so I didn't want a look that was too over-the-top but also would still make me stand out and feel great for my big day.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Carolina was very friendly and helpful and gave me some great ideas. She also made me custom hairpiece and veil to fit the style I picked out. On my wedding day there was a big thunderstorm that hit shortly after my (luckily indoor) wedding started, which meant one thing: high humidity. Even though I was sweating and dancing through it all, my makeup - which had been done hours earlier - did not budge and lasted the whole night. I had so many compliments on my hair and hairpiece as well!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Carolina was amazing!
05/19/2013
  • agivojtko

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Carolina did my make-up and hair for my pictures for my new website. First of all it was so great that she did both, so I didn't have to hire two people. It saved me time and money! A lot!!! She really knows what she's doing! I told her what I needed, show her some pictures, and she did exactly what I wanted. She gave me ideas in things I wasn't sure about. She did several hair and make-up styles, as I needed different characters. She redid my hair and make-up every time it needed, so it always looked perfect! I keep getting complements from everyone about my hair and make-up on the pictures! She was very pleasant and easy to work with and it was very important to her that I look the best I can and that I'm happy with the results! Therefore I recommend her to anyone who needs quality hair and make-up! You'll be happy!! And you can save money at the same time!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING !
12/23/2012
  • CRYSTAL R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My makeup was completly flawless and lasted info the late hours. Carolina was very flexible with my schedule. Thanks for her talent

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: http://local.weddingchannel.com/wedding-vendors/Ha
12/22/2012
  • HALEY W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Carolina is very good and so professional! She did my Wedding & Bridal ! thanks so much !!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? YES

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: She's the best!
12/11/2012
  • Andrea R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hairstyle was pretty simple, but elegant. It was a side-swept (low) ponytail with a large flower as decoration. Carolina also did my bridesmaids' hair in simple, but elegant buns. She also did my makeup (nothing too over the top, as I generally do low-key makeup and she wanted me to feel like "me"). She did convince me to do fake eyelashes and had me pick the style I wanted. They looked great, and I'm so glad she added them! Everything was beautiful.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? She did a trial run at my apartment. She provided me with paperwork so that I knew we were both on the same page. And, she made certain that we each had all of the contact info we would need.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? She was fun to work with and very professional. I appreciated her hard work and her humor.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? She met me (and the birdesmaids) at my hotel early in the morning on the day of the wedding. We relaxed and Carolina reminded me to enjoy it. She also reminded me not to sweat the details on the day of - and she was right!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very happy!
10/30/2012
  • Mary J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Carolina curled and pinned up my hair. She also cut, colored, and highlighted my hair and extensions for my bridals and wedding. I couldn't have been happier with how she did my hair!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Carolina is amazing!
07/20/2012
  • Amanda E

  • Wedding Date: 07/07/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? For my hair: I had a half up-do with curls. Carolina did a wonderful job! I was very happy. For my make-up: I had a soft/natural look. I have very oily skin and mild acne scarring and Carolina made me look FLAWLESS and the make-up lasted all day. I was hesitant to wear false eyelashes but I am glad I trusted her recommendation. They turned out beautifully and did not look fake at all.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? I am COMPLETELY satisfied with Carolina's services! She really listened to what I wanted and helped me achieve the look I was dreaming of. I never felt more beautiful in my entire life.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? I felt so comfortable with Carolina! She is very kind and caring.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? From start to finish....EVERYTHING was great!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Carolina is AMAZING!!
05/03/2012
  • Erica E

  • Wedding Date: 05/12/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was beautifully done pinned up with a beautiful hair piece that was hand made by Carolina herself
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes!! I was very impressed with Carolina's dedication to making sure that her customer is happy. She is sure to give you her attention and committment of service when she is hired. It is hard to believe that one person may be able to do make-up, hair, and photography but she is amazing at all three and is priced well below the competition who will just provide one service.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? No
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Carolina is a very personable lady who is very easy to talk to and get along with. I enjoyed getting to know her and hope to keep in touch with her in the future.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor