Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Houston, TX: Magic In Motion Hair
Magic In Motion Hair
10950 North Freeway Suite #215
Houston, TX 77037
(832) 687-3198

Click for an Unbeatable Offer!



View Click for an Unbeatable Offer! in a new window.

write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Fantastic and Fabulous!
11/26/2010
  • Melissa J

  • Wedding Date: 11/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Lots and Lots of loose curls, which held the entire wedding. Marta knew how to handle my hair and the right products for my texture. My curls were flowing and loose; not stiff and hard.
  • Above and Beyond!! Marta is Fantastic and Fabulous!!! Words cannot express how awesome Marta is and the quality of service delivered. Marta is personable and professional. Her work and talent are priceless. My wedding party and I loved working with her. She is flexible and willing to meet the demands of individual clients. Her work ethic is unmatched. There are not many women in the industry willing to work on their wedding anniversary and Marta was more than generous by helping to make my special day truly magical. My bridal party was ethnically diverse and there was not a challenge that Marta could not handle. Everyone's hair was beautiful. This woman does it all! You cannot, will not go wrong with Marta; surely, Magic in Motion. Loved her.
  • My BFFs were all styled by Marta. Marta was quick and efficient in handling my large bridal party. Everyone loved their styles and Marta provided looks that complimented each girl's style!
  • Marta's fun-loving and outgoing personality!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Experience with Magic in Motion Hair
10/03/2010
  • Stacey R

  • Wedding Date: 09/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Marta styled my hair in a classy updo.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Marta provided phenomenal services. I loved my hairstyle, which was very important, however, my elegant hairstyle which was created by a genuinely warm, patient and more than accommodating stylist was an added benefit. For bride-to-bes that want high quality service, Magic in Motion Hair is the place to go.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? No.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The most enjoyable part of my salon experience was Marta's professionalism, flexibility, and good listening skills as I communicated the vision I had for my wedding hairstyle.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: More Than I Could Have Imagined!
03/09/2010
  • chenequa c

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was styled in an updo. It was fit for a queen!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? She met all my needs bc she knows how to cater to her clients.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? No but we are sorority sisters.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Having my hair done by a stylist to the stars!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great! Highly recommended
11/15/2009
  • Sally S

  • Wedding Date: 11/14/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Marta did a perfect, perfect job! I was feeling REALLY nervous, and I am so glad that I got to work with her.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes; they listen! Best of all; they come to you! How awesome is that?!?? It was a rainy day, initially, and I was so happy to not have to drive in that.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Marta was great; I never felt rushed, and she kept me relaxed and laughing.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Brandi's Wedding Party
11/18/2008
  • bnshiver

  • Wedding Date: 11/16/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Messy updo that was absolutely perfect for me!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Definitely listened! Expectations were exceeded!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? very friendly an easy going which was definitely appreciated!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? seeing the reaction of my husband when he saw me for the first time

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: If you're marrying the perfect man why not hire the perfect hairstylist!
11/13/2008
  • MrsCDMackey

  • Wedding Date: 10/26/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Marta achieved my hair vision for my perfect wedding day
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? I absolutely loved my experience with Magic in Motion Hair....first of all they come to your house!! How lovely is that, so I didn't have to rush out on my wedding day, I was able to relax in the comfort of my own home and get pampered. Marta is very professional, and attentive (I am very picky) and she never made me feel like I was getting on her nerves. She use good products, and if she want to put something on my hair that I did not agree with, her response was always "no problem" with a smile. She even came to my venue and tightened curls while I got dressed (even helped me get dress!!!)Big thanks for that....but she will definitely make whatever your vision is....come to pass!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Marta is very professional. I wish her bubbly personality would rub off on my sometimes! Like I said, she did more than help me with my hair and I appreciate everything she did.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? My trail runs with the hairstyle....she will make sure she get it EXACTLY how you want your hair, so we did 2 trial runs and she even took a picture so she would not forget! That was very impressive!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review