Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Bealeton, VA: Amazing Occasions
Amazing Occasions
10758 Blake Lane
Bealeton, VA 22712
(571) 393-8891


Hair, Makeup, & Spas: Amazing Occasions


write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 4.9
  • Salon Style : 4.8
  • Product Selection : 4.9
  • Range of Services : 4.9
  • 4.8

  • 8 Reviews
Review: Highly Recommend!
07/25/2012
  • A A

  • Wedding Date: 07/07/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • If you need a makeup artist and hairstylist who is just fantastic you have to go with Trisha. She is honestly an artist and she knows what she is doing. My mom is a hairstylist and came to my trial, she is very picky when it comes to hair and even she was impressed by Trisha. In fact she was so good that my bridesmaids kept adding services when they saw how great she did everyones hair and makeup - costing me more but making us all look great. On top of all that, she is very professional, flexible and responsive. I will admit that I wasn't her easiest client to work with but she was always patient and kind.
  • Absolutely. I am usually never happy after a makeover. I was ridiculously happy with Trisha's work.
  • She's the best!
  • Everything, it was so quick but also perfect.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!
11/27/2011
  • Desiree M

  • Wedding Date: 11/05/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Trisha did a fantastic job on my wedding day hair and makeup! I have very fine hair, and after a near disaster trial at another local salon, I was so worried I wouldn't have any luck finding someone who could do anything with my hair. But after my trial with Trisha, I knew she would meet my expectations, and I couldn't have been happier on my wedding day! She styled my hair in a very simple and elegant up-do, using hair "jewelry" that she had ordered, which coordinated with my dress perfectly! Not only did she complete my hair on schedule, she styled the hair of our four little flower girls and my mom-in-law. Trisha is extremely professional, well-organized and does excellent work. My hair looked just as good at midnight as it did at 1:00 in the afternoon when she finished! And don't forget the makeup...I do not typically wear makeup, except mascara and maybe some eye shadow, and she did wonders here too. She knew exactly what colors and amount to use of everything, allowing me to look naturally beautiful, and appropriate for our mid-afternoon wedding and evening cocktail hour/dinner. It was so natural, but also a little bit dramatic for photographs and the evening hours. I could not have been happier and would highly recommend Trisha to anyone hoping to look amazing on your wedding day! Good luck ladies and remember to take it all in and have fun on your wedding day - it goes by SO FAST!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Far exceeded!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Trisha did great work for our four flower girls and my mom-in-law!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Everything was perfect!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Review - wedding 09/03/11
09/08/2011
  • Karen I

  • Wedding Date: 09/03/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Half up half down with make up. My mother and mother in law also had their hair and make up styled.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes, we had an excellent trial make over and all the changes I requested to my hair and make up on the day were made. Everyone said I looked gorgeous. My mother and mother in law were both worried about their hair and make up as they have very fine hair and make up tends not to last as they get hot. Also my mother has very sensative skin so cannot use a lot of make up. Trisha listened to all of this and their hair and make up lasted throughout the day. She has been so good we have even recommended her to the hotel we were using for the wedding.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? No, but very professional and friendly.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The trial make up and hairstyling. I was not sure what style would suit me or look nice with my dress. Trisha came up with several suggestions and different options to tailor it to suit me. She was patient enough to quickly pin my hair in different styles so I could understand what it would look like but also honest enough when asked if she thought it suited me. I could not have asked for anyone more helpful and professional.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Occasions
07/16/2011
  • Stephanie R

  • Wedding Date: 07/09/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Half up/half down. Yes
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes, we looked great!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? No
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Flexible and professional!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 4.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Review
03/13/2011
  • Giana P

  • Wedding Date: 03/13/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was half up with curls.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? I went to Trisha's home for my free hair & makeup consultation. I was being very picky with how I wanted my makeup done, and she was very patient with me and redid it a couple times. She also did a hair trial for one of my bridesmaids, so I could figure out what type of hairstyle I wanted them to wear. I wanted to buy my own makeup to use, and she gave me a list of suggestions of products I should get. I still use that makeup every day now & love it! On the day of my wedding, Trisha arrived early and set everything up. She was able to do the hair & makeup for my wedding party (4 girls) plus the hair for myself (I wound up doing my own makeup, since I turned out to be so picky!). I was surprised she was able to do all 5 of us in a timely manner! And, she was a few months pregnant at the time! Everyone was very happy with how their hair & makeup turned out, and we got numerous compliments. Trisha was a pleasure to work with, and a complete professional.

Overall Rating: 4.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 4.0
  • Salon Style : 4.0
  • Product Selection : 4.0
  • Range of Services : 4.0

write a review
Review: A hairstylist who makes it happen!
02/01/2011
  • Jadeen F

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was pinned up in intertwining barrell curls with a few pieces in spiral curls that were pulled through.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes! My stylist paid close attention to the look I wanted to achieve and she exceeded my expectations of the final outcome.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? My BFF was my own personal stylist and she dedicated her time to creating the look I envisioned!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Sharing this special day with my best friend who had styled my hair for years! She styled my hair through formals, homecomings, and prom. I was so happy to have her style my hair on one of the many important days of my life. She is very professional, caring, and seeks to achieve shrieks of excitement when her clients LOVE the looks she creates especially for them. She exudes confidence with the experience she has acquired over the years doing what she loves most. Anyone would be pleased to have her style their hair for any special event!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: My Wedding May 23, 2009
01/28/2011
  • Stephanie P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? It was up and pulled back into a bun with pin curls around the bun. When my veil came off I had flowers placed around the bun.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes they did! She did me and my wedding party of 6 girls, hair and make-up for everyone and she did better than anyone else I could have had do the job.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Yes, she is one of my closest friends and I know how talented she is and this is why I trusted her on my wedding day to get the job done.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Feeling relaxed on my wedding day knowing she had control of the situation. She did not seem stressed and pushed for time as some stylist do.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Everything was Amazing!!
01/26/2011
  • Jessica J

  • Wedding Date: 06/12/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was put all up in a fancy updo with curls pinned everywhere.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? She did a wonderful job, she is very talented and creative. She knew what she was doing and she was very efficient,
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Overall I looked better than I expected, my makeup looked flawless and my wedding was magical thanks to her help. I would definately recommend her services to everyone

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor