Invitations & Stationery in Lakewood, CO: Tasha Rae Designs
Tasha Rae Designs
.
Lakewood, CO 80232
(303) 881-3388

http://www.tasharaedesigns.com



View http://www.tasharaedesigns.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Variety : 4.9
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 18 Reviews
Review: Awesome invites with personality
10/15/2008
  • Sherri76

  • Wedding Date: 11/22/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • My invites fit both my fiance and myself. They were customized to be more eco-friendly getting rid of unecessary envelopes and using postcard-size RSVP cards. We even got two proofs to choose from!
  • The invitations were exactly what we envisioned. Tasha could not have done a better job with the invites and customer service.
  • We had mail issues when Tasha sent the proofs. When I called her to tell her we did not get them, she dropped everything to print more and meet me so I could have them right away to meet my deadline.
  • I liked how the invites were environmentally friendly and very unique. We received many compliments on how great they are. I would recommend Tasha to anyone!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent quality and customer service
10/15/2008
  • ashsaunders78

  • Wedding Date: 09/20/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? Tasha did a great job designing exactly what I asked for, she sent me a proof and I only had to make one small change. My invitation was on beige recycled paper with a simple grass design. She customized the font and helped us with wording.
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? Pretty much exactly what I wanted
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? Yes, Tasha responded to emails very quickly and got us the proofs in a timely manner. We only needed to make small changes to the original but they were done quickly.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? They were simple, yet elegant. They were perfectly suited to set the tone for our relaxed, outdoor wedding.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Variety : 4.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent work!
10/15/2008
  • Beth Hickey

  • Wedding Date: 07/11/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? My wedding invitations were custom made using recycled products. The outside panel contained earthly tones and a bamboo print (perfectly matched to our centerpieces), perfect for an eco-wedding. The invitation was organized to minimize paper-usage while mazimizing elegance and beauty.
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? We did not really have a vision. The vision was created in collaboration with Tasha.
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? Absolutely! Even with the three hour time difference (New York to Colorado), we were able to communicate regularly via email and telephone regarding our invitation.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? Our invitations reflect us as a couple and our wedding day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: BEAUTIFUL INVITATIONS
10/15/2008
  • FLORE BAER

  • Wedding Date: 09/07/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? MY INVITATIONS WERE STUNNING! THE ART WORK WAS MAGNIFICENT. THE INVITATION WAS RECTANGULAR IN SHAPE AND HAD 2 MAGNOLIAS ON IT. THEN THE INVITATION WAS PLACED ONTO TWO LARGER CARDS ONE LARGER THAN THE OTHER EACH WITH DIFFERENT COMPLIMENTING COLORS IT LOOKED LIKE A BEAUTIFUL FRAME AROUND THE INVITATION. VERY CUSTOM. THE RESPONSE CARDS AND THE ENVELOPES HAD THE SAME MAGNOLIA ART WORK ON THEM.
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? MY INVITATIONS MATCHED MINE AND MY HUSBANDS VISION PERFECTLY. WHEN WE FIRST STARTED LOOKING FOR INVITATIONS WE WENT ON ALOT OF WEBSITES ORDERED SAMPLES WENT TO DIFFERENT STORES LOOKING FOR AN INVITATION THAT EXPRESSED WHO WE WERE. AND WE COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING. THE MINUTE I WENT UP ON TASHA RAE DESIGNS WEBSITE I WAS AMAZED HER DESIGNS STOOD OUT THEY WERE GORGEOUS AND I WAS HAPPY BECAUSE I FOUND MY NEEDLE IN A HAYSTACK.
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? TASHA WAS WONDERFUL TO WORK WITH, WE SPOKE ON THE PHONE SEVERAL TIMES SHE WAS ALWAYS VERY HELPFUL AND TOOK THE TIME TO GO OVER ANY DETAILS, QUESTIONS OR CHANGES WE HAD WHICH MADE US FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE.SHE REALLY CARED ABOUT HER WORK AND WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND VERY PROMPT.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? WE LOVED OUR INVITATIONS THEY CAPTURED OUR SPIRIT ON PAPER. WE ARE STILL RECIEVING PHONE CALLS ABOUT HOW BEAUTIFUL THEY WERE. WE HAD A FEW INVITATIONS LEFT OVER AND IM HAVING THEM MADE INTO A COLLAGE THAT WILL HANG ON OUR WALL AND WE WILL TREASURE FOREVER.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: I received MANY compliments on my invitations
10/15/2008
  • Lori Klein

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? My invitations were 3 layered. The design included an Aspen leaf.
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? I didn't have an exact vision but I was very pleased.
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? Yes, she was very helpful. The turn around was a little longer than I expected when I first started the process with her.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? They just look great! As mentioned earlier, I received a lot of complients.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: wonderful designer
10/15/2008
  • lbillera

  • Wedding Date: 05/02/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? a sun/flower in orange against creamy stock
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? 99%
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? 100% Tasha was always available, friendly and thorough.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? Simple, elegant, and felt like "us" as a couple and reflected the design of the wedding

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly recommend for beautiful, unique, and refreshing wedding invitations!
10/15/2008
  • meheflin

  • Wedding Date: 11/01/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? My wedding invitations had a retro flower design where the colors were customized for our fall wedding. I also chose a different layout from another design Tasha Rae had and she incorporated the retro flower into the new layout. My invitations were one piece of paper, scoured and folded, with a tear off postcard. Neatly packaged and eco-friendly! No wasteful frilly paper.
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? The invitations I received were exactly what I proofed and asked for. EXACTLY!
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? Tasha Rae designs was blew my expectations away! They always responded immediately with my changes and new proofs. The delivery of the invitations was quick and hassle free.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? Everyone told me that my invitations were refreshing because of their simplicity and uniqueness. The colors were bright and cheery. The design overall was modern, yet playful. Endless comments on how much the guests loved the invitations!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Chic,unique invites and everything else!
10/15/2008
  • momshort

  • Wedding Date: 10/15/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? We did not do invites but did menus,placecards,thank uou notes etc.Everything was customied with our logo and names and cut into circles.
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? They were better than we imagined!
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? Tasha was easy and fabulous to work with!
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? They were unique!We love the colors and shapes.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent - made my Wedding extra special
10/15/2008
  • avermeer

  • Wedding Date: 11/01/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? Getting married in the fall we were pretty set on the types of colors and the look and feel we were looking for our invitations. Not only did Tasha get it right on for what we had envisioned, they came out so beautifully I had her handle our rehearsal dinner invites, place cards and even our menu's. From allowing us to change up fonts, colors, shapes, styles, there was no limit.
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? They were better than we could have imagined and I got an amazing amount of feedback from our guests we invited on how much they loved the invite. In the end we of course wanted to like them but it feels good when you hear how others love what you picked as well.
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? Tasha made the process so painless. I saw friends of mine struggling with these invitation shops that had fixed costs, fixed minimums, charged for every additional minor change and even charged for a preview of what the invitation would look like. I on the other hand had the flexibility to make changes, they were sent over very promptly and was even able to make changes or order extra's without any issues.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? I love the originality of the invitation (both for the wedding invitation and for the rehearsal invitation) and especially love that being a "green person" myself we were able to provide our invitations on recycled materials as Tasha is very conscious of the environment as well. Our invitations will always be looked back on based on their uniqueness and how they reflected the tone we wanted to set for our big day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Tasha Rae Designs-The Best in The Biz
10/15/2008
  • Sara Rice

  • Wedding Date: 10/15/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? Tasha took the time to listen to how our wedding would unfold, and then told the story in our invitations. Our invitations were natural, just like our setting, and simple, just like our weddiing. They were printed on all natural recycled paper to stay in line with our green theme. The verbiage was really moving, and set the scene for the whole weekend. A large number of our guests told us that our invitations were the best they had ever seen (and they were :-) ).
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? Exactly the same.
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? Extremely. Tasha is always online and accessible. She did a number of mark-ups for our rehearsal dinner as my in-laws kept trying to get their wording just right.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? Our invitations were so personal, they were truly a reflection of our day. Tasha was able to theme place cards for us as well off of our invitations, so they were a special part of our wedding day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor