Invitations & Stationery in Illinois: Invitations by Design
Invitations by Design
373 Gladstone Lane
Chicagoland, IL 60120
(312) 566-8272

Invitations by Design



View Invitations by Design in a new window.

write a review
  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Beautiful Invitations
02/12/2012
  • Alison H

  • Wedding Date: 12/10/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We chose the pocket-style wedding invitation (with all of the info cards in a pocket on the reverse side of the actual invitation), which I had not seen before and really liked. I'm not that great at making decisions about little things, but Tara made the process easy by taking us step-by-step through every part of the invitation, and by the end of our short meeting they were virtually completed.
  • Although I don't know that I imagined our wedding invitations prior to meeting with Tara, they were exactly as expected after having met with her.
  • We are keeping the invitation to frame- and actually did the same for both of our parents. It is such a beautiful and unique token from our wedding day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Invitations by design’s creativity made my dream wedding become a reality
10/15/2008
  • michelle soling

  • Wedding Date: 05/25/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? My invitations were simply beautiful. I had a shimmery ivory booklet invitation that had a light green and a light pink band around the booklet. A beautiful butterfly was displayed on the center of this band.. The invitation booklet displayed my wedding day’s internary with simplicity and elegance. I love the folders within my invitation which held the guest’s directions, response cards, and maps. I believe having this feature allowed my guests to feel excited about my wedding and not overwhelmed with all the details that may have been scattered throughout an ordinary invitation. My invitation was customized to the theme of my wedding—which was light pink and light green with butterflies throughout.
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? To the T!
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? Out of all the wedding vendors I dealt with, Invitations by design was the only vendor I had complete trust in. The lines of communication were always open with Invitations by design
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? My invitations were the focal point of my wedding. They were able to capture the beauty and elegance of my special day

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Invitations
10/15/2008
  • Happy1

  • Wedding Date: 04/15/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? I had chosen the colors for my wedding and was struggling to find an invitation that matched until I found Invitations by Design.
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? Tara was so helpful and friendly, she tuned in to find out exactly what I wanted and designed a gorgeous pocket invitation that matched my colors and style exactly.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? I was pleased and proud of how beautiful they were. I highly recommend Invitations by Design to anyone; they helped make my wedding day all I had dreamt it to be!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Adorable Christmas Cards
10/15/2008
  • adelamoreaux

  • Wedding Date: 12/15/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? I used Invitations by Design's services for my Christmas Cards last year. They were hand embellished with little wreaths and bows, much like some of the more detailed embellishments on wedding invitations. I also wanted to use my Christmas Cards to serve a duel purpose--as a change of address notification to my friends. Invitations by Design helped me work out a concept that incorporated both a Christmas greeting and an "I've moved!" notice into one card.
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? 100% They were great--I got a ton of compliments on them from my friends!! Everyone wanted to know where I had gotten them!
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? Absolutely. I had a great time working on the concept with the company and the final product was perfect. I basically communicated my ideas and Invitations by Design came up with an original idea that helped my Christmas Cards really stand out.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? I really liked the experience of working with Invitations by Design. Can't wait to use their services again for my Christmas Cards this year...and hopefully, my wedding invitations someday!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: I would refer to all my family and friends.
10/15/2008
  • KWerner

  • Wedding Date: 12/13/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? They were triple layered with a bow on top. It was for a shower and Tara did a wonderful job being patient with my mother and me. She was able to come up with a very creative way to please all my mother's wishes for the invite.
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? They were very close just a few minor changes.
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? They went above and beyond what they needed to do and even made numerous trips out to us to make sure we were happy.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? The invites reflected who we are and not a generic make up. They give an individual feel and people will know a lot of time went in to making them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review