Fresh Impressions
1408 NW 47th Terr
Kansas City, MO 64116
(800) 993-1213


Kansas City Invitations & Stationery: Fresh Impressions


write a review
  • Variety : 4.7
  • Quality : 4.6
  • Personalization : 4.6
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 4.4
  • 4.6

  • 7 Reviews
Review: Fine product, but awful customer service
06/21/2012
  • Katherine L

  • Wedding Date: 01/19/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • I wish I could give Fresh Impressions a five-star review. I really do. I saw all the great reviews on here and was excited to order from them, especially given their unbeatable pricing. But, as always, I guess you get what you pay for. The whole experience was so aggravating that I can't in good conscience recommend their services. Some highlights: 1) Despite the fact that I provided production-ready artwork complete with crop marks (zero work for their design team!), I placed my initial order of save the date magnets on April 30. It took well over a month to finally receive my order, even though I responded within hours to every proof request. 2) A printed proof cost me $31, and consisted of single sheets of paper (not mounted on the magnet material) along with a note indicating that they had been printed on a different machine from the final one and that there would be color/saturation variation in the final product. What was the point of ordering a proof, then?! 3) Communication was horrible, to the point where I called multiple times about when my order would ship, only to have it pushed back every time; finally, I was told one Tuesday that my order had already gone out and would absolutely, definitely arrive on Friday. Well, Friday evening came and no package. I contacted Fresh Impressions and was informed that my order had not in fact shipped until the previous day (Thursday), which was a full day AFTER I called and had been told that it had already been shipped out! I made my frustration clear to the sales representative, who made the token gesture of promising to refund my shipping ($11) but refused to acknowledge any problem with the communication or the inaccurate information I was given. 4) After all that, when the magnets finally came, a number of them were crooked or off-center to the point of unusability. Good thing I ordered extras... If you have two months to burn until you need your products, and can handle dealing with a small staff that doesn't always give you correct information, then Fresh Impressions is fine. But I certainly won't be ordering from them again. UPDATE: Following the posting of a negative review on another website, a Fresh Impressions representative sent me a series of emails ranging from passive aggressive to outright argumentative, insisting among other things that I was being unfair by complaining about the two-day shipping delay caused by a die-cut machine issue (I never once objected to this, taking issue instead primarily with FI's inability to give me correct production and shipping information) and deflecting the quality concerns as not FI's responsibility. When I told her that I considered our business relationship completed and, given the fact that I had paid in full and had no further business with FI, asked her to cease contacting me, she continued emailing me. There was NEVER even an acknowledgment that she had given me incorrect information, much less a simple apology for a negative experience. By far the most unprofessional customer service experience I have EVER had. So buyer beware -- if you have a bad experience and have the audacity to say so, Fresh Impressions will harass you even when you ask them to stop!

Overall Rating: 2.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 3.0
  • Quality : 2.0
  • Personalization : 2.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 1.0

write a review
Review: The Best Save The Date Magnets!
12/15/2011
  • Carol Y. H

  • Wedding Date: 06/09/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? My fiancĂ©' and I changed our wedding date to give him time to graduate law school and pass the bar. Our original save the date magnets were a little disappointing when they arrived because they are a very large square. They were okay, but they were larger than the letter size envelopes that I had already purchased. So, when I sealed the envelops the magnets were a little too tall to close properly. So, it was not as neat, and it cost more postage. Even though I had a 25% coupon for my next order with that company, I decided to shop around for a different company when I got ready to print new magnets, and I found Fresh Impressions. Fresh Impressions: 1. Had a much larger selection of designs. 2. They were significantly less expensive. 3. Very fast. 4. They include free envelopes. 5. They print return address on the envelopes for free. 6. The size and shape is much more elegant. 7. No extra postage like my other over sized magnets. 8. I loved that I could put 4 our engagement pictures on the magnets. That is what sold me! I love our new magnet much better than the first one. I would reccomend Fresh Impressions to anyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Recommend 100%
12/14/2011
  • Lauren B

  • Wedding Date: 12/03/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? The team at Fresh Impressions has exceeded our expectations when creating our save-the-date magnets. The turnaround time we received when we had updates or changes to make was extremely impressive and professional at the same time. We received numerous comments about the uniqueness of our design and quality of the magnets. We're even still seeing our faces on the fridges of family and friends 6 months later!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Save the Dates
12/14/2011
  • Katelyn M

  • Wedding Date: 05/18/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? We used fresh impressions for our Save the Dates! I originally did not want to do them but my mother insisted- after the whole experience, I am very happy that I listened to her! Kelly and the rest of the staff did an amazing job on them. They were extremely helpful and responded to my questions within the same day! They were easy to work with and their prices are the best. Best of all, they include envelopes with the return label already on them, making the process that much easier! We are still receiving compliments on how great they turned out!
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? They were better than I imagined!!
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? I was able to communicate exactly what I was looking for on my Save the Dates and within hours, Kelly and her team sent me my proofs which was exactly what I was looking for.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? The easiest process I have ever encountered! I will be able to keep my Save the Date and look at it everyday! Thank you again, Kelly!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Save the Date Magnets
12/13/2011
  • Doreen A

  • Wedding Date: 09/01/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? 2x2 Save the Date Magnets
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? The magnets were perfect! Exactly how they looked on the proof.
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? Fresh Impressions sent me a proof of our magnet within 24 hours. As soon as i OK'd the proof they went into production. It was a very simple process and the staff was on their game.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? The best part of our magnets were the price. I shopped around as every bride should! They offered the best price as well as a great quality product. I have gotten SO many compliments on our magnets and would highly recommend Fresh Impressions.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Save the Dates by Fresh Impressions!!
12/13/2011
  • Jessica S

  • Wedding Date: 06/02/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? We used fresh impressions for our Save the Dates! We are still getting compliments on how great they turned out. Kelly and the rest of the staff did amazing on them. I got them fast. They were easy to work with and their prices were the best. I looked for about 3 months before I found them!! I will definitely be back! Thanks Kelly!!!
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? Our Save the Dates were even better than I could have imagined!!
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? They took my pictures and color ideas and turned them into something wonderful!
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? The best part of our Save the Dates is the layout of the pictures. I couldn't have picked it out better myself. The staff sent me a preview of it before I was charged! That was wonderful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best customer service and quality~!
12/13/2011
  • Catharine H

  • Wedding Date: 04/28/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? Fresh Impressions did my save the dates and they turned out even better then I ever expected! The quality of the magnets were perfect! By far some of the best customer service I have dealt with with anything wedding! I HIGHLY recommend using fresh impressions for anything! I will be a returning customer for sure

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor