Invitations & Stationery in Montclair, NJ: Katie Fischer Design
Katie Fischer Design
41 Watchung Plaza Suite 506
Montclair, NJ 07042
(917) 714-2957


Montclair Invitations & Stationery: Katie Fischer Design


write a review
  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Katie Fischer custom invites, programs, menus, etc
09/11/2012
  • Lindsey T

  • Wedding Date: 09/29/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Katie created custom wedding invites and rehearsal dinner invites for us. Our wedding is at a greenhouse, so the invites incorporated the earthy vibe, but also took on a bohemian, artsy, and elegant feel. The background was a custom green and gold watercolor design and the font used was chocolate brown. The font was whimsical, yet formal at the same time. Katie found these amazing envelope liners from Nepal - they were gold and had amazing texture. My fiance and I are pretty casual people, but our wedding is a more formal event. We wanted to make sure that the invitations stressed the formality of the event, but the overall design and feel was true to ourselves. Katie understood our vision and helped us create a unique and personal wedding invite. Our rehearsal dinner is a more casual event then our wedding, a pre-wedding hoedown with live bluegrass music to be exact, so we wanted the invites to reflect the casual vibe. We love sunflowers, so the background of the invite is a custom watercolor sunflower. Perfection. Furthermore, Katie created custom stamps for both the wedding invites and rehearsal dinner invites.
  • Not as I originally imagined...but in a good way. Katie helped us narrow our vision and the invite suite continued to evolve over time due to her creative suggestions and patience.
  • Katie was very flexible and patient with me. She was willing to make edits to the copy, design, etc until I was fully satisfied. She was very accessible and quick to answer any questions I had.
  • The best part of the wedding invite suite was working with Katie to create unique and amazing escort cards. We brainstormed on ideas of how we could fuse greenhouse-themed favors and escort cards into one product. Katie was able to find the perfect solution - custom designed herb seed packets, that double as table escort cards. The seed packets came assembled with herbs already in them, which was super convenient.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Custom "Story of Us" portrait
09/13/2011
  • Julia L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? I contacted Katie Fischer Designs because I was looking for a unique wedding gift to give to the couple that has it all! Katie worked with me to design a custom "story of us" wedding portrait for the couple, that is just the most special and wonderful gift I could imagine! The entire process was incredibly easy, from design consult to print production, to shipping - and surprisingly fast! Katie's artwork is so beautiful and her design really captured the essence of the newly married couple. I would definitely use Katie Fischer Design again, and only regret that I didn't find out about her until after my wedding was over! Definitely 5 stars.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect!
09/12/2009
  • Jill K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? From the Save the Dates to the response cards to the thank you notes; the invitations, exactly what I imagined. The design was just how I envisioned it and it completely captured both me and my fiances style. It was simple yet elegant. The color was perfect and everyone loves them. Katie was so easy to work with!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: BACHELORETTE AND SURPRISE BIRTHDAY INVITATIONS
07/13/2009
  • Sophia Coyne

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? Katie Fischer Designs designed custom made bachelorette invitations as well as invitations for a surprise 60th Birthday Party. The Surprise Birthday invites were illustrations of the birthday girl based on photographs that were sent to her. Both invites were unique, beautiful and were complimented by all who received them.
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? They were even better!
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? Each one catered to the theme of the individuals who the party was being thrown for. Katie Fischer asked for information such as hobbies, special interests, etc.. so each invite was personalized.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? The drawings as well as the color schemes and matching envelopes!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Could not have been happier with my invitations
01/21/2009
  • lhudson

  • Wedding Date: 08/02/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? Our wedding was planned for a mountain setting, as my husband and I like to hike in the mountains, and Katie personalized the theme and graphics to be so perfectly "us." The invitation had a mountain drawing on it, with a simple, rustic font that I never could have found on my own. The reply cards and thank you cards had different, very simple drawings on them, a leaf and a tree. She also had the idea to make the envelopes look like trail maps as an added touch. It was perfect.
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? I didn't have a vision. She gave me what I didn't even know I wanted, and I am so grateful for that!
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? Yes. She was very easy to work with, and brought samples and mockups to me every chance she got. She got my colors exactly right also.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? I love how my invitations were simple, minimalist cards that were designed by a talented artist to fit our wedding's personality. The little drawings from them are currently framed in a little cluster in my living room, and I love looking at them every day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Katie's work is fabulous!
01/21/2009
  • jbech76

  • Wedding Date: 09/22/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? We had a very specific idea of what I wanted and Katie was able to help us realize that idea, as well as improve upon the idea to make it even better.
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? They were spot on and Katie's suggestions were perfect.
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? Yes; she was very responsive and willing to produce a couple "drafts" to ensure everything was to our satisfaction.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? They are one of a kind, elegant, professional and yet still understated. Katie was such a pleasure to work with and her finished product was as sophisticated as they come.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review