Invitations & Stationery in Brooklyn, NY: a'Paperie
a'Paperie
E66th Street
Brooklyn, NY 11234
(718) 645-0491


Brooklyn Invitations & Stationery: a'Paperie


write a review
  • Variety : 4.8
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0
  • 4.9

  • 9 Reviews
Review: Great Experience
04/26/2011
  • Marina V

  • Wedding Date: 04/30/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Ivory damask pattern on pinkish background
  • They were better because Evelyn figured out what I generally wanted and pointed me to more specific products that were exactly to my liking.
  • The best part of working with Evelyn was that she was not pushy or insistent; she did not attempt to steer us into her own personal tastes, but was able to figure out the golden middle between what I and my fiancee wanted.
  • Our wedding invitation set the mood for the wedding itself and I hope that my guests got inspired when they received our invitations.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: A very inviting experience
02/03/2011
  • Renee C

  • Wedding Date: 05/21/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? Burgundy and Gold design, with gold ribbon.
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? Yes
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? ★★★★★ An inviting experience Renee C. 5 a'Paperie I am soooo indecisive when it comes to my wedding. Here I was able to create a combination of several invitations I loved, which I could not decide between, and come up with just the right design.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? Great customer service. I don't often write reviews, but when I am really pleased with a vendor I go out of my way to let people know, because it happens so rarely.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Variety : 4.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Gorgeous
12/02/2010
  • Isabel S

  • Wedding Date: 10/16/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? Customized scrolls in Gold Shimmer paper with chocolate brown ink.
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? I didn't have to imagine since I saw a digital color proof every step of the way.
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? We worked together to design the logo and to customize the layout on all the accessories. They coordinated with my wedding vision perfectly.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? They are gorgeous. I have gotten a million compliments on them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sweet 16
10/08/2010
  • madalena m

  • Wedding Date: 10/22/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? Cinderella sweet 16 scrolls the color and the quality of the paper was amazing. I received alot of compliments. My guests were amazed with this invitation.
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? They were better than what i imagined. Evelyn was very helpful and very professional. I am very pleased and satisfy with my invitations. Thank you so much for your help.
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? By putting exactly what i wanted on the invitation and by giving me more ideas with my product.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? I would say the best part of the invitation is everything the quality of the paper the designs were amazing and the ink that they used beautiful colors.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great place to go for invitations
10/08/2010
  • Sophie B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? Engagement invitations were modern and fun, incorporating our colors and a really cute design
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? Still deciding on wedding invitations but we are down to a few. They have plenty to choose from.
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? Cozy atmosphere with no pressure. Very helpful.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? One stop shopping is really nice.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Variety : 4.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love my invitations!
10/07/2010
  • Lysandra C

  • Wedding Date: 11/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? Beautiful shimmer pocket style invitations and insert cards. They were Pink and Chocolate with cherry blossoms.
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? Exactly as I wanted.
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? We were going back and forth between a few designs and she helped us choose a vendor that she trusted and quality that she preferred. (Believe it or not, she steered us towards the less expensive option!)
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? I've gotten tons of compliments on them since sending them out.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great! Highly recommend.
10/07/2010
  • Anna S

  • Wedding Date: 01/07/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? We have a nautical wedding in Caribbean. Invitations are featuring anchor and two seagulls flying above. Same birdies are on thank yous. The back of the invitations is blue-striped, as well as the inside of the envelope.
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? Yes!
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? Evelyn is listening and offering tons of things! Meanwhile, she is not obtrusive and sensitive t bride's needs. Great service makes the right invitations! Also, there is no need to wait for her responses at any point, she won't keep you guessing, like some other vendors do, if your order is processed, can be changed, is on the way, etc...
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? Everything was great about invitations and stationary. The best part of it is the wedding itself though :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Alla F
10/06/2010
  • Alla F

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? Modern and elegant design perfect for a NYC wedding. Various shades of purple were on the invitations, as were swarovski crystals.
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? My wedding invitations were a million times better than I'd imagined!! They were stunning!!
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? We worked with Evelyn and reviewed several styles/ fonts/ colors. She sent me proofs with various fonts and designs. She is perfect to work with!!
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? The best part of the wedding invites was getting a beautiful product and working with Evelyn. She is professional, very dedicated to making her clients happy, and thorough. I have recommended Evelyn to several friends already. I have several invites as keepsakes.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great selection of invitations
05/23/2009
  • Allachka

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? We got simple, elegant, heavy stock ivory paper with calligraphy style font. All accessories were classic and matching.
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? Yes
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? We were able to customize every aspect and she had lots of options
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? The service

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor