Invitations & Stationery in New York, NY: Elegant Brides Discount Invitations
Elegant Brides Discount Invitations
13380 Lakeview
New York, NY 10292
(248) 259-3393

Discount Invitations



View Discount Invitations in a new window.

write a review
  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 9 Reviews
Review: Elegant Invites Made Here!
04/03/2014
  • Kenia

  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • The service was excellent and the prices are fair! They have really unique and high quality invitations!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Really lovely invitations!!
03/20/2014
  • Annie027

  • Reviews Posted: 4

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? Really creative and elegant invitations made here. I especially love the invites with pockets!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Quick Service!
01/23/2014
  • Miggy

  • Reviews Posted: 5

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? The service is very quick and the styles are very lovely! Great prices!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Pretty Invitations Sold Here
10/23/2013
  • Marcy648

  • Reviews Posted: 5

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? It was a great experience doing business with them. They are very patient and polite with all their customers. I purchased lovely invites and recommend them to all my family and friends!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great prices and beatiful invites!
08/09/2013
  • Tatiana

  • Reviews Posted: 5

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? I searched many different places for invitations and I found the best prices here. The invites are very elegant and beautiful. Highly recommend it!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best Invitations!
05/22/2013
  • Ashley86

  • Reviews Posted: 4

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? I was able to pick out such beautiful invitations that everyone loved for a great price. Invites can be pretty expensive and I saved a lot of money coming here. I think they have such creative and extraordinary invites!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: 40% OFF Pocket Wedding Invitations
10/18/2009
  • Amber F

  • Wedding Date: 04/03/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? Cherry Blossom Pocket Invitations in Salmon Pink and Mocha Brown by Carlson Craft. I used these 2 ink colors to match and had our names done in a fancy script to make them stand out.
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? I didn't want to spend $4 per invitation as I know you can find some really nice invitations for alot less. I considered the DIY ones but I wanted something a little more creative looking and the ones I chose have a little branch with cherry blossoms on the card with my wording...something I would not have been able to create on my own and I am almost 30 years old so I didn't want my invites to look like I made them myself! They really came out beautiful and I am so happy I looked online instead of ordering these from the Pockets album I first saw them in at my local Hallmark store. They were only offering me a 10% discount.
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? Besides the price being just right, Elegant Brides really helped me in explaining how the insert cards were different sizes so that I was able to choose the right cards so that you could see each little title at the top of each insert card.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? Wedding invitations are a really nice keepsake to cherish years from now. I have already framed one of our invitations and plan to hang it in our new home.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Valenine's Day Wedding Invitations
10/18/2009
  • Kelly A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? Red and White Pocket Invitations with a heart design cut out on the pocket. I am hoping to order some photo thank you notes once my wedding is over and I can choose my favorite pic of the 2 of us to use on the thank yous.
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? I was looking for something different and I found a lot of choices on this onine inviation site, www.elegantbridalinvitations.com I wanted a Valentines' Day wedding since that was the day we met and got engaged on 2 years later so it seeemed like the perfect day! I saved 40% off the retail price of my invitations which was very exciting to me! I love the pocket wedding invitations as they keep everything so neat and organized without having too many envelopes.
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? Elegant Brides was very helpful in proofreading my text and help me with an accommodations card. Next I am plannning to order my menu cards once I have my dinner choices finalized.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? I think that wedding invitations really set the tone for the type of wedding you are having. You can find some really unique pocket invitations that can customized to coordinate with your wedding colors.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: 35% Off my Checkerboard wedding invitations!
12/27/2008
  • stress-freebride

  • Wedding Date: 08/29/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? I had been searching for the perfect wedding invitations...something unique yet simple and elegant, that wasn't the usual white or off-white card with a pearl border. I went to several local, more upscale stationery stores and found several designs I liked from a company called Checkerboard. The invitations were very sleek with a monogram with our initials and a satin ribbon with a knot tied in the center and wrapped around the the card. Checkerboard has some really unique designs that I had never seen before. After the store priced it all out for me I was pretty disappointed to see that my perfect invitations were going to cost over $800. I left the store wishing I had never gone in as now I had my heart set on something I couldn't afford. We had set a pretty strict budget and had only wanted to spend about $500 on our invitations. When I told my mother she suggested that I try looking online. I thought this seemed a little risky but she had told me about a girl she works with that had saved over $500 on her invites by shopping online and was very pleased with the results. I spoke to my mom's co-worker and she referred me to a site that sold upscale, brand name invitations at up to 40% off. The site is www.elegantbrides.invitations.com
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? I looked at their site and found that Checkerboard invitations were included in the discounted lines. I gave them a call and their customer service rep explained more about the 35% discount on wedding invitations and was very helpful and knowledgeable about their lines of invitations. She assured me that these invitations would be printed in the raised ink and that was very important to me as I had ordered some Carlson Craft save the dates that were flat printed and they just looked cheap and looked like I had printed them at home. I really wanted my wedding invitation to be done in thermography and to look very elegant.
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? She explained that I would be able to choose my lettering styles, ink color and text of my choice and then I was able to view an online proof of my invitation, response card, reception card and thank you note. Most online invitation ordering sites only offered an online proof of the invitation itself.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? Elegant Brides helped me with the wording of my invitations and even gave me some social etiquette advice. I was even able to change the color of the bottom layer of paper for my invitations and the ribbon color at no additional charge which was something the stationery store that I went into had not advised me of. Once I was happy with my proofs my invitations were printed in about a week and I did not have to pay any sales tax on them since I did not purchase them locally. I saved over $350 and now I will be able to purchase some nicer favors with the money I saved! I am very happy with my wedding invitations and the quality and could not have asked for better customer service! All of the pieces are printed in thermogaphy on heavy cardstock and each ribbon was perfectly knotted and tied around each invitation so that I did not have to spend a few days cutting and tying ribbon and assembling the invitations. Checkerboard invitations are definitely more expensive, but to me they were well worth the money especially with the 35% discount that I received from Elegant Brides! My mother plans to purchase my bridal shower invitations from their site too!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor