Invitations & Stationery in Cary, NC: The Green Kangaroo
The Green Kangaroo
200 S. Academy Street
Cary, NC 27511
(888) 845-4845


Cary Invitations & Stationery: The Green Kangaroo


write a review
  • Variety : 4.9
  • Quality : 4.9
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 12 Reviews
Review: Beautiful invitations!!!
02/25/2011
  • jenny v

  • Wedding Date: 12/18/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • Sage and brown with floral motif
  • They were absolutely beautiful and turned out perfect! The quality of the cards and print was excellent.
  • They were great at returning calls and emails. I got to see a proof before the final order was shipped.
  • Having these beautiful invitations that really stand out. I have kept one as a keepsake and placed in a beautiful frame.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: I LOVED The Green Kangaroo!
06/24/2010
  • Mary N

  • Wedding Date: 10/24/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? The Green Kangaroo had a great selection of wedding invitations. I wanted something that looked more traditional from the front view, but offered the benefits of the pocket design. I decided on the Claudia Pocket for my wedding invitation. It was perfect! There were literally hundreds of design options with every color and style imaginable. Since I had a fall wedding, I chose an off-white, orange, and brown color scheme that looked great together.
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? Yes! They were the perfect blend of traditional appeal and functionality. I loved so many of the options, but I eventually chose the Claudia Pocket design.
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? The people at The Green Kangaroo were wonderful to work with! The proofs were a really high quality so I knew exactly what my invitation would look like. I was also able to make 2 rounds of edits free of charge. I was really impressed with the quick turnaround and the responsive staff!
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? I used the Green Kangaroo for my invitations, programs, and thank yous. I loved having a consistent look for all of my wedding stationary!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: HIGHLY recommended
06/21/2010
  • Lisa M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? DAMASK with Sky Blue Ink on Diamond Shimmer paper
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? Better than imagined! Stumbled upon The Green Kangaroo's website and was so impressed.
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? I was sent an online proof via e-mail of my customization and communicated with them fast and successfully through e-mail about minor requests/changes. The hard copy mailed was perfect.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? The Green Kangaroo's quality exceeded expectations.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Save time, stop looking for invites and use TGK!
06/21/2010
  • Emily K

  • Wedding Date: 11/14/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? Square, Cari style in shades of pumpkin and cranberry on champagne shimmer paper
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? Better! They were beautiful. One of the first things I did when I got my wedding pictures was to frame one of us and our invitation!
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? They were extremely responsive to my MANY questions (via both email and phone), patient and open to customization without any hesitation or tons of extra fees.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? I am in the phase of life where we are constantly going to weddings and the only invites that stand out are mine and others I have seen from TGK (because I recommended them!)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome!
05/10/2010
  • Jackie N

  • Wedding Date: 09/26/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? We chose hot pink, black, and white. They were monogramed and specially designed for us!
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? Our wedding invites were exactly as we had imagined!
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? They allowed us to personalize our invitations and make them unique. No one will ever have the invitations we had!
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? They matched our colors perfectly. I couldn't have thought up something more perfect in my mind. TGK provided excellent customer service and the hassel free nature of their business is also something to remember!.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful invitations!
02/25/2010
  • Janet W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? TGK offers a great selection in terms of design and color. The ability to customize almost everything is just wonderful. So many varieties to choose from between colors, style, accessories, and fonts. As a bonus, you can add a customized map if you have the extra accessories card!
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? I just received my invitations a couple of days ago and it came out even better than I had expected. The proofs I received were a good representation of the final product and the final invitation ensemble definitely came out even prettier than expected. I had some doubts about the color on the proofs, but it is actually an accurate representation. I ordered a lot of samples from other companies and noticed that a lot of them print their website or company name on the back which really cheapens the product. With TGK, you don't have to worry about that.
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? The staff is extremely helpful. The whole ordering process was very easy and the steps are easy to follow. The website allows for notes to the designers. While they don't do spell check for you, you can specify layout of wording, monogram, etc. When in doubt, you can always call them too! Ability to talk to people live really helped as I needed my order rushed.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? I love my pocket invitation! The accessory card with the directions and the map is a special bonus which makes the invite a lot more personal. The extra color coordination with the guest addressing and the return address just made everything look perfect. I will be ordering all my table cards and thank you cards from TGK! Now I really feel like I'm getting married!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Use The Green Kangaroo!!
01/29/2010
  • Katie H

  • Wedding Date: 06/19/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? There were so many opitions! I got lucky when looking in the frugal collection found a layout that had a hydrangeas on it. Which just happen to be my main flower for the whole wedding. I was so excited! I was pleased with the font choices and pick one that fit me and my fiance. The colors were purple and green. I was able to find the right shade of colors.
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? They were above and byond what I expected! I love love love them! They match our wedding style and are are perfect for me and my fiance. I thought it was nice to enter in the information and they put the layout together then sent a proof. I thought they looked good on the computer but when I got them in the mail I was so pleased with the final outcome.
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? They did a wonderful job at TGK. I really feel like they put my vision together perfectly. They got me started then I put my touch on it and they made it happen. They provided font and color choices. Then wehn I got them I had simple instructions so I knew exactly how to put them together
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? The process was so easy! I was able to to go the store and ask all my qeustions. They let me see styles, colors, touch then and explore all options. But when it came to putting them all together I was able to work on them online. I could save and and come back. Make changes when I needed to. I was really able to put together exactly what I wanted! Thank you TGK!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING customer service and invitations!
01/16/2010
  • Biljana J

  • Wedding Date: 10/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? We chose the tropical pink and chocolate Josie Signature Wedding Invitation with champagne shimmer paper; the main body font was BG4, while our names were in TS4. We have not yet purchased thank you cards, but because we were so pleased with the quality of the invitations and the customer service at Green Kangaroo, we may order some from this company in the future!
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? They were everything my fiance and I had imagined and more! The invitations are gorgeous and every detail is flawless! We could not be happier!
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? I had changed my mind about certain details of the invitation a few times, and the customer service department always answered my emails very promptly and they were willing to work with me on all revisions. The impeccable customer service is what allowed me to have the invitations I had always dreamed of. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the customer service I received with Green Kangaroo!
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? I really love the elegance of the invitation and the guest addressing, but in general, I think every aspect of my invitation is perfect!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Loved our Invitations and Save the Dates
11/07/2009
  • Bliss C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? We ordered the Floral Decor wedding invitations and matching save the dates. We chose to use the Ultra Heavy Antique White paper and pewter and grass green colors. The green was perfect! We chose font BG6 and TS9 and it all turned out beautifully!
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? The invitations turned out just like we wanted. When we received our order everything was packaged so nicely and neat. We were really impressed with how everything was neatly packaged and packaged beautiful with green tissue paper and stickers! It really made opening them up special.
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? The customer service at The Green Kangaroo was wonderful! We would recommend this company to anyone looking for invitations.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? We are so excited to mail these out to our guest because they are so beautiful!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Stunning and Excellent Customer Service!!!
08/06/2009
  • Meghan G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? We ordered the Audrey Pocket, in botannical green with white paper, botannical green and gold inks, and the antique floral design. We used all three inserts. The large was a 2 sided where to stay and finding your way card. The middle insert was a golf tournment card (for the morning before the wedding), and the smallest was an RSVP postcard.
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? Our wedding invitations were amazing! I could not have imagined the large number of complements we received as well as the number of people that told us they were the nicest invitations they have seen.
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? We wanted the middle insert of the pocket to portray a golf tournament, so rather than putting the standard floral toile on that insert, they used one of their gold motifs, and turned it into the background. Additionally, they botannical green pocket and inks were not identical, so after placing my order, they mailed me hard copy samples of both (along with the varying shades of the ink) so that I could see them together, and make sure it was what I wanted. Outstanding customer service.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? The design work by far. I was not sure how they were going to lay everything out, inlcuding the post card RSVPs, but when the proofs came back, my jaw dropped. It was what I imagined plus 50!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor