Momental Designs
Bodle Road
Back Mountain, PA 18644
(570) 333-4647

Momental Designs



View Momental Designs in a new window.

write a review
  • Variety : 4.4
  • Quality : 4.7
  • Personalization : 4.7
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 4.1
  • 4.5

  • 15 Reviews
Review: Not worth the wait
07/25/2014
  • Amanda_Gats

  • Wedding Date: 06/01/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Great Gatsby meets Marie Antoinette makes a Rococo Baby! Corals, Blush, Pinks, Antique Gold, One King West Toronto.
  • In the end they turned out great but when I say the end, I mean almost 4 weeks before my wedding when I actually received them. After speaking to Kristy and her team for over 7 months, we had countless revisions. We told them our budget was $12-$15 an invitation set. SO how we ended up getting gauged at $27.50 an invitation to me is still a mystery. What else is a bride supposed to do one month away from her wedding? Find a new company? After giving momental HALF of the amount, I couldn't not go ahead with their ridiculous price they somehow increased. Constantly had to push for my invitations to be completed. We had a $100 k wedding and worked with almost 50 vendors, by far Momental was the worst vendor, made me want to rip out my hair and caused countless arguments with the groom to be. Steer clear!!!!!!!!!
  • Countless and countless revisions when no revisions were requested!! How odd!
  • FINALLY receiving them!!

Overall Rating: 1.8 / 5.0

  • Variety : 1.0
  • Quality : 1.0
  • Personalization : 4.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 1.0

write a review
Review: Momental Designs Review by Stella H. (PART 1/2)
01/05/2013
  • Stella H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? Kristy Rice created our custom save-the-date flipbooks. I reached out to Kristy with my unique vision since I needed to find an illustrator for this project. She was very thrilled with the prospect of getting an opportunity to make these come to life for me. Kristy even did a lot of research in the beginning with how to put together a flipbook. Throughout the creative process, there was a lot of back and forth and opportunity for revisions. Kristy and her team worked to make sure that everything was in line with my vision. There were times when we were on different pages with how it needed to come out. There were some creative differences with the save-the-date flipbooks but we managed through these by being mindful of the budget, etc. Due to the recurring drafts, I do have to admit that the timeline to reach the end product was much delayed than the original estimate provided.
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? Also, Momental Designs does everything by hand so that’s how my flipbooks were put together. When I received the shipment of all my flipbooks, I was very excited with finally getting these but then unfortunately, I noticed that about 10-15% of the flipbooks were made with poor quality. The outcome of these 10-15% of the flipbooks was that the spines were not properly glued on, some of them were peeling off, the pages were not flush and even, the spine was not even with the rest of the pages, etc. In bringing these up with Kristy, she said that the damage must have occurred during shipment and did give me a refund for the amount of shipping needed.
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? One of the biggest downsides with Momental Designs is the delayed communication. Response rates were slow. It was getting to be difficult to talk directly to Kristy and you’d have to go through her assistants. Appointments were mixed up, schedules conflicted, etc. The only way to communicate with them is via email. There was never a time when someone answered the phone. You could only talk to Kristy once you’ve set up a phone appointment. The timeline provided is most like going to be underestimated with a lot more time needed to get to the end. You need to leave extra time to take this into consideration.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? Lastly, I started exploring the possibility of doing my invitations with Momental Designs too. While her style of illustration was needed to make my flipbooks come to live, Kristy’s overall illustration style did not at all match with my contemporary vision of my invitations. The initial drafts were completely not what I had in mind in my vision and were disappointing. After getting my flipbooks successfully, I decided to go in another direction for my invitations. Overall, I am pleased with the outcome of the custom save-the-date flipbooks. Despite the time crunch, I enjoyed the creative process. I was glad that Kristy helped me make my vision come to life with her talent. I will always be in awe of the outcome of the custom save-the-date flipbooks. They were a hit and are highly unique. You don’t see anything quite like it around for save-the-dates.

Overall Rating: 3.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 1.0
  • Quality : 4.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 2.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Invitations! The Best!
01/04/2011
  • Maggie D

  • Wedding Date: 03/05/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? They can do any style, color or font that you want. I sketched out what I was looking for and they made it come to life. They also do save the dates, thank yous, baby announcements, etc. Make sure you contact them at least 6 months in advance of the date you want to send out the invitations and have some patience but it is well worth it in the end!
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? They were even better than I imagined. When I opened the box I was thrilled! I was so excited to send them to my guests. I am sure they will be a hit. I plan on framing one to keep in the house.
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? They worked with me over a period of 6 months to perfect the invitations and the save-the-dates. There were numerous e-mails discussing artwork, wording, color choices, paper choices, etc. etc. etc. They were always pleasant and willing to make changes.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? The invitations are BEAUTIFUL! Such a keepsake! They set the tone for the wedding and they make me smile every time I see them. I hope our guests will love the invitations and smile when they take them out of the envelope. I would recommend Momental again and again.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 4.0

write a review
Review: The Best Wedding Invitations Ever!
11/12/2010
  • Phyllice D

  • Wedding Date: 01/01/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? Our wedding invitations were designed with beautiful flowers in amethyst and magenta. Even the ecru colored envelopes received rave reviews before the envelopes were actually opened by some of our friends and family.
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? Our wedding invitations were actually much better than I planned for. And it's mind boggling how every detail relates to other important aspecgs of our wedding - the church, the color of my dress (ivory and ecru) and the ceremony flowers. It was also a wonderful surprise to our parents to receive specially made Thank you cards.
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? It was almost a week of sleepless nights before I literally stumbled on the website of Momental Designs. I was immediately pulled in by the sample invitations online and the fact that the invitationers were featured in highly respected magazines. What I like most about my Momental experience is that the design team LISTENED to my ideas even in times when my ideas were not communicated clearly and effectively. Another important element at play was the fact that I also TRUSTED the team's creative judgement. I did not see a hard copy of the invitations until the day they arrived in the mail and they truly exceeded my expectations.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? Our invitations are definitely a keepsake!!!! They are works of art, are you kidding me? The best part of the invitations is seeing my name and my fiance's name in print. This made our imminent wedding feel more real than ever before.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: My invitations
04/21/2010
  • Deborah L

  • Wedding Date: 04/23/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? I fell in love with Momental Designs the moment I saw their invitations online. Their designs are truly works of art, and cannot be found anywhere else. The quality is out of this world, and each invitation is hand crafted with phenomenal attention to detail.
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? My save the dates were amazing, but then the process to getting my actual invitations created seemed to take an extraordinarily long time. When I expressed frustration with the process and concern that I would not get the invitations in time for my wedding, their team went into action and pulled together the most amazing invite for me with all the trimmings. The design was completely original and specific to my unique venue. The embellishments were out of this world perfect, and Kristy and her team even hand designed coordinating maps and RSVP cards that are beyond anything I had ever dreamed of. The finished product looks amazing, and I can't wait to send them out to my guests!
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? I would highly recommend these artists for the most unique and special invitations and stationary available. I would highly recommend them for their customer service and eagerness to make their customers happy with every element of the design and an amazing finished product.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? I would also highly recommend starting the process at least a year before your event. The creative process itself is very time consuming, and it takes about two weeks for every change to go into effect, so plan on lots of phone calls, emails and long turn around times. Remember, you are collaborating with artists to create perfect works of art. And there are lots of other people in line trying to do the same thing. This is not like ordering from a catalog where 3-4 months lead time is sufficient to have your product in hand. But the finished product is so much more special than anything out of a catalog that it is well worth the wait. So if you have lots of time, lots of patience, and really want your invitations to be unique, beautiful, intricate works of art, Momental Designs is certainly the place to go. Kudos to Kristy and her entire team for building such an amazing business with excellent customer service and attention to detail!!! They absolutely make the best invitation in the business.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: in love with my green hydrangeas
04/05/2010
  • Kristen C

  • Wedding Date: 05/22/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? I am so in love with the invitations I received from Kristy and the ladies at Momental! This was a wedding area that I had not planned on splurging at all, but I found their website and was mezmorized by all the beautiful images of past projects and just had to do it. I feel like it was a very good decision and I feel that they were worth every penny. My fiance and I sent the invitations a couple weeks ago and have received so many comments from friends and family about how beautiful they are! I think everyone is now ten times more excited for the big day. They have really set the tone for the wedding - elegant, but FUN!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding invites
03/30/2010
  • Jacqueline D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? We absolutely loved the entire experience! Our invitations look absolutely amazing and have already received many compliments on them!! I had a clear idea what I wanted and Kristy and her team helped me to achieve it! They were very flexible and offered great ideas. Very unique and will definitely recommend them!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: I HIGHLY RECOMMEND MOMENTAL DESIGNS!
07/02/2009
  • egptprncss

  • Wedding Date: 09/19/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? MY INVITATIONS ARE SOOOOOOOO BEATIFUL!! I just received my invitations yesterday and they took my breath away. We were all extremely impressed. They turned out BETTER than i could have even imagined. The colors are PERFECT, the quality is superb, and the flowers are exquisite. Thank you soooo very much for making my dream a reality. You have truly captured the spirit of my wedding day (and my personality) into an invitation. God bless your hard work and effort. I wish you knew how happy you have made my family and I.
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? EVEN BETTER!
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? This staff is so professional, organized, artistic, and well mannered. Not only did they create the most beatiful invitation I have ever seen but they did it all in 1 month- start to finish. We were on a time crunch and they were able to do on time and perfectly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Frustrated towards the end
06/08/2009
  • WINDYCITYBRIDE

  • Wedding Date: 06/20/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? We have decided to go with vintage stamped flowers in purple, sage and some pink
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? The invitations were beautiful, it was actually even more than what we imagined.
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? We discussed different choices of cardstock, colors combinations, adding little touches etc. We bagan working with Kristy over a year in advance, she made out save the dates which were precious and that process was flawless. When it came to the invitations, it was a bit of a different story. So I began working with Kristy (be prepared for lots, I mean losts of emails back and forth)6 months in advance. I pretty much had the design in mind. I made it very clear that we absolutely had to send them out 2 months ahead of time- this was a must. I must agree with another bride, that throughout the process I had to keep calling, emailing and making sure things were on time- they would not even return our phone calls, she would email us back! There is nothing worse then not knowing what is going on and being ignored, seriously we were ready to just buy blank invitations at target and print them if we had to. In the end, the invitations went out 2 weeks late. We were so frustrated. They did turn out beautiful, I must give Kristy that, they were perfect. But the process, just a little bit scary for me. Vendors that do not contact me back with questions is a big issue for me. Enough to write a review.
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? Everyone that received an invitations thought they were beautiful, some people decided to keep them since they were so pretty.

Overall Rating: 4.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 4.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 2.0

write a review
Review: Timeless Elegance
05/27/2009
  • elegantbride

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • Style of wedding invitation? Colors? Fonts? Thanks yous? The style I chose for our wedding was the vintage stamped trees. Our colors were fuschia, pale gold and a light blue. Originally, I was going to go with only the invitations, but once we received the proofs, they were so outstanding, I chose to get table numbers, programs, escort cards and direction cards. Kristy was very helpful throughout the process, but there is a time factor that another bride mentioned. Although I mentioned my time frame to Momental and it was agreed that the invitations could be done within the time frame, I had to pay extra costs for shipping because the proofs and the invitations were finished down to the wire, so in order to get the invitations/other items on time, I had to pay a lot more in shipping costs. I would suggest that you give your deadline about a month before you really need it, because that would then give you a month to get it shipped at regular rates. Also, the prices on the web site are incorrect. The real prices are higher, but every time you add a ribbon or a bobble to the invitation, the cost per invitation keeps going higher. But, your invitations will be unique and it will be remembered by your guests!
  • Were your wedding invitations like you imagined? They were more! Kristy is an artist and all those details were noticed by my guests! Even with all of the added costs and timing issues, I was very pleased with the final results, as were my guests. The invitation does give guests a peek into your wedding, and the cost of a custom designed invitation by Kristy and crew is well worth the effort.
  • How did the invitationers make the stationery just right? They will e-mail you back and return phone calls, and address your concerns. Very helpful and eager to make the invitation just right. But, again, every addition or change can end up costing more per invitation, and until you ask, you may not realize just how much!
  • Best part of wedding invitations & stationary? Keepsakes? The best part was guests' reactions and compliments to the invitations and other stationary. Everyone will remember them, and I believe just the uniqueness and beauty of the invitation made people want to come out to the wedding. On our day, it rained so hard, there was talk of flooding in the area, and yet, people still came out, and I believe that the glimpse of our invitations just told them that they were coming to someplace special where we cherished them as guests.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review