Jewelry & Accessories in Los Angeles, CA: Liza Shtromberg Jewelry
Liza Shtromberg Jewelry
2120 Hillhurst Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90027
(323) 913-1444

Liza Shtromberg Jewelry



View Liza Shtromberg Jewelry in a new window.

write a review
  • Product Selection : 4.9
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 16 Reviews
Review: Very happy customers
04/15/2014
  • vejnoska

  • Wedding Date: 04/05/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Absolutely. Liza is very accommodating, friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. She's a nice person to talk to and visiting her shop made me happy.
  • We got 2 wedding rings from Liza. My wife's was a custom piece, a yellow gold bezel set sapphire ring. Mine is a white gold band.
  • We definitely have a style, and Liza was very happy to work with us to create the right rings. My wife had a few consultations and ended up with a ring she was very happy with. When it was time to get my ring, Liza already had one picked out for me--and it was perfect.
  • Incredibly happy! My wife gets endless compliments on her ring, and I never thought that I could feel attached to a piece of jewelry before this.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Liza Shtromberg does incredible work!
01/10/2014
  • julianrobinson

  • Wedding Date: 07/19/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? Wonderful family-oriented atmosphere in the shop. Not at all like the big-tent mall stores where salespeople put cookie cutter designs in front of you over and over. Every single piece of jewelry in the store is a unique piece of art. It's really wonderful to buy from the people who actually made the jewelry.
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? Everything in the store is customized. It all bears the handmade craftswork of an artist. I got a beautiful asymmetrical engagement ring for my fiancee made with vintage estate jewelry. It feels very unique just like my lovely lady.
  • Most creative element of your purchase? Liza put a wide range of styles in front of me and really worked creatively to help me find something I was happy with. The best part is that we found a beautiful wedding band with a very unique notch in it that perfectly cradles the diamond setting in the engagement ring. It's really the most unique engagement/wedding ring combination I've ever seen.
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? We came back to buy our wedding bands, so yes we're happy!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ring-A-Ding-Ding Perfect Ring!
01/04/2014
  • caitlinjane

  • Wedding Date: 05/16/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? Liza, and her daughter and husband have been present while my partner and I were shopping around and they were all helpful and friendly. The vibe in the shop is relaxed which is extremely fabulous for me as I can tend to come a bit undone under pressure.
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? My partner picked out my engagement ring and I have to say I never liked diamonds specifically but it's perfect and makes me feel like my partner pays attention to me and took a risk with faith that this ring could win me over.
  • Most creative element of your purchase? My ring is swirled up into a diamond holder which wraps around and secures the diamond above the rest of the ring.
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? I couldn't be happier with this ring... we went back into the shop a few weeks ago and ordered our wedding bands on the spot and never looked elsewhere. Liza is a unique and inspirational designer. I have no doubt if you have visions of soft, unconventional and stunning she will meet you where you are and deliver.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Happiest Bride
12/30/2013
  • mrrozsypal

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? Liza surpassed every expectation I had in a jewelry designer. My fiancé and I met with her with a many ring design ideas and family stones that we wanted to incorporate. I didn't realize how difficult it would be to make all the seemingly small (yet crucial) decisions it takes to create our perfect ring. While Liza was initially very careful not to give her opinion and allowed us the time and space to discover the ring I wanted, she could tell I was struggling a bit and offered small pieces of advice towards the end (which were perfect!) After our first meeting, she gave us time to do some homework based on what we discussed, emailed us some digital renderings of ring designs, and we were able to pick a design in a matter of days. My fiancé and I were so excited to see the finished product, we asked if she could rush and have it to us before Christmas, so I could show it off to the family! I knew this would be a long shot, but she somehow pulled it off. Here's the best part though...Liza secretly emailed my fiancé letting him know it was ready, so he could surprise me with it. So on Christmas, he actually re-proposed, WITH THE NEW RING, in front of our families! Liza not only designed my ring, but she made the experience even more special. We are looking forward to designing our wedding rings with her now!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My Unique Engagement Ring
12/09/2013
  • Lindsay N

  • Wedding Date: 10/25/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? My fiancé is so proud that his articulation of my style was so perfectly captured by Liza. I met her recently and loved her gracious and humble personality. I cannot wait to work with her on our wedding bands in the very near future! When interacting the the staff at her shop, I've had nothing but professional and positive experiences with a family business feel.
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? They worked with the diamond passed down from my fiance's grandmother. It was handled with care and couldn't have been put in a more perfect setting. It has a very custom and hand-made feel to it. It's perfect in the way that you know it is human vs. machine made.
  • Most creative element of your purchase? Everything about the process was creative. My ring is an original creation based on a perfect blend of our tastes, combined with Liza's incredible skills.
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? "It's amazing, I've never seen anything like it, it's soooo YOU," are the words we typically hear.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful handcrafted jewelry - Liza Shtromberg
09/09/2013
  • Shelleyluce

  • Wedding Date: 02/15/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? The staff were wonderful. They were patient and explained all the different types of metals and stones and finishes, and really helped me decide what I wanted. And I love the unique, handmade ring Liza made for me.
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? Custom made engagement and wedding band.
  • Most creative element of your purchase? Customizing her design to accommodate the diamond I salvaged from my grandmother's engagement ring.
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? So far everyone who's seen it loves my ring. Especially me.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful custom ring!
08/16/2013
  • sara_b

  • Wedding Date: 05/03/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? The staff was amazing. Liza's shop is in our neighborhood and we've been customers before. We met with Liza and her husband to custom design our engagement ring, and they could not have been nicer or easier to work with. Liza was so patient and warm and friendly...it really helped make the experience special for us.
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? We got a custom-made engagement ring - bezel-set natural diamond in 14k gold. We'll be going back soon to discuss our wedding bands!
  • Most creative element of your purchase? Our ring was custom designed down to the exact millimeter of the band. I love that it doesn't look like anyone else's ring - the whole process was creative and collaborative.
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? We are both thrilled with the ring and can't wait to get our wedding bands made with Liza as well. I get constant compliments on how unique and beautiful the ring is.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Experience
07/08/2013
  • tg55

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? Liza was extremely helpful. She was patient and knowledgeable and made the entire process easy and fun.
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? We designed a custom engagement ring. Liza showed us a ton of different settings before my girlfriend decided on one that she loved (and I also love).
  • Most creative element of your purchase? Seeing things we would not normally have seen and being presented with myriad interesting and beautiful options.
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? We aren't married yet, but seeing my girlfriend this happy about the ring makes me happy.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Liza Shtromberg Jewelry. Jewelry Buying Made Easy
07/05/2013
  • blackpets

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? Liza and her husband, Akira, are really knowledgeable and helpful. Once I gave Liza my budget, she presented me with a huge number of options. I also really appreciate that she doesn't try to up-sell. Liza makes buying and engagement ring a piece of cake.
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? I chose a setting Liza created from her "ancient" line. It is uniquely exquisite and my fiancee loves it!
  • Most creative element of your purchase? The setting
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? "Did you see her ring???"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply Beautiful!
05/30/2013
  • kallijohanna

  • Wedding Date: 02/15/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? The staff was personable, knowledgeable and helpful.
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? My engagement ring is a beautiful one-of-a-kind stunner!
  • Most creative element of your purchase? The oblong shape sits across my finger and is so elegant and pretty.
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? So happy- and can't stop looking at the ring!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor