Jewelry & Accessories in San Francisco, CA: Brilliant Earth
Brilliant Earth
12 Geary Street #605
San Francisco, CA 94108
(800) 691-0952


San Francisco Jewelry & Accessories: Brilliant Earth


write a review
  • Product Selection : 4.9
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 4.9
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 15 Reviews
Review: Brilliant Earth is truly Brilliant!
02/18/2010
  • Jessica B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Absolutely the best customer service I have received in a long time. Danielle and Jessica went out of their way to make sure that we were 100% satisfied with what we purchased. We were never made to feel like we were being ridiculous about the fit of the ring. Danielle went what I feel was above and beyond to get the ring resized and back on my girlfriend's hand in as short a time as possible (twice!!).
  • NA
  • Both my girlfriend and I are more into simple and elegant rings rather than bawdy and busy. I had looked at lots of other sites (Blue Nile, etc.) and I loved the options that Brilliant Earth had to offer. I purchased her ring. We then picked out my engagement ring and while talking with Danielle, we picked out our wedding bands.
  • I can't sing Brilliant Earth's praise enough. The price is right for high quality, amazing and dazzling jewelery. The customer service is top notch. And you can feel great knowing you are using a company that only deals in conflict free diamonds and other gems, and uses environmentally friendly packaging (down to the ink used on the post consumer cardboard boxes). You cannot go wrong with a Brilliant Earth purchase!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: five star
02/09/2010
  • andy p

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? Incredible service. I was nervous about making such a huge purchase on line but I'm glad I did. When making my decision to trust an online dealer you shouldn't trust this review or any other for that matter. Anyone can write it. I came across recondmondations by 60 mins and Martha Stewart in a goggle search. That pretty much sealed the deal for me. I ended up spending less for my conflict free diamond then the vendor that I was going to use... And my fiancĂ© got her conflict free diamond so every one wins. Again, incredible service and extraordinary diamond quality!! I WILL be getting my wedding band from there as well. By the way, I did have the diamond appraised and I did see the serial number and Canadian trademark maple leaf for myself in a microscope. The stone is very legit as well as the company.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing experience
02/04/2010
  • Rachel F

  • Wedding Date: 03/02/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? Daniella was incredibly helpful. Every question was answered quickly and thoroughly. I always felt that my business was appreciated, wanted, and respected.
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? I chose a ring from the website, but wanted to have it engraved. Price and time was told to me quickly, and now that I have seen the ring, everything is exactly as I asked for!
  • Most creative element of your purchase? Recycled gold! Conflict-free diamonds!
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? I'm very happy. Thank you, Brilliant Earth, for being one of the most important facets of my wedding preparations!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: An easy, educational purchasing experience
02/03/2010
  • Alice C

  • Wedding Date: 08/08/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? I called customer service and worked with Danielle. She was very knowledgeable not only about their diamonds, which cuts are more popular and therefore more abundant in their stock, but also how to critically judge them based on their cut. She chose a couple of diamonds out of their stock based on our criteria and what is most important for appraisal value. She was also knowledgeable about sizing, was reassuring about the ease of re-sizing, and ultimately suggested a special sizing based on my description of my finger and my apparent anxiety that the size recommended by a local jeweler was incorrect. The special sizing turned out to be PERFECT, and the diamond we selected out of her recommendations fit every criteria we wanted. And it's just plain gorgeous.
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? N/A. Did not get a custom-made ring.
  • Most creative element of your purchase? I fell in love with the delicate antique scroll band many months ago, based on the photos on the website. It's got the intricate detail I wanted in a band but it's subtle enough not to distract from the diamond. And at first I didn't think the 3 teeny diamonds flanking each side of the main diamond would be necessary, too flashy, but they in fact complement the diamond beautifully since they sparkle simultaneously when my hand moves...really nice effect.
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? So happy with the overall combination of the ring band and diamond shape. Best comment so far was that it suited my personality perfectly.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 4.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Company!
01/28/2010
  • Kevin B

  • Wedding Date: 05/07/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? I called Danielle numerous times and had to have expedited processing to get my ring finished and shipped in 6 days. She was able to answer all of my questions and work with my demands. I was very pleased with this aspect of my purchase.
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? I did not get a custom-made piece, but many people have complimented my fiance on how unique the ring looks.
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? We are thrilled! She loves it and it is often described as "elegant", "unique", and top quality.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Rings, Great Experience
12/18/2009
  • Kevin C

  • Wedding Date: 09/16/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? The representative let me know when the rings were shipped and contacted me again to be sure that they arrived okay. I was very pleased and put at ease about ordering such an important purchase online.
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? I didn't bother with any custom settings (ones that I may have conceived originally) because my girlfriend found a beautiful design (Seacrest) out of their impressive collection.
  • Most creative element of your purchase? I LOVE how the design of the Seacrest setting allows for the graceful interlocking of the setting and the wedding band, as though the band "hugs" the stone. Gorgeous.
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? I am very happy and would strongly recommend this source for anyone who does not mind spending a little more for environmentally friendly and socially conscious jewelery.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Sapphires!
12/08/2009
  • Sean W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? I had my eye on a sapphire engagement ring from BE for ages. I was finally ready to purchase and the whole thing couldn't have been smoother! The staff was very knowledgeable and answered any questions I had. I received the ring yesterday and it is beautiful. I'm popping the question later this week and I'm sure my (soon to be!) fiance will feel the same!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Even better than expected
12/08/2009
  • Josh B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? Yes - super easy, flexible, convenient, no pressure, knowledgeable, helpful - really, everything you could ask for.
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? Yes - we took elements from a few stock designs we liked to combine into the ideal ring for my fiance.
  • Most creative element of your purchase? There are series of different styles that can be viewed on the website, but they're open to whatever is right for you.
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? Everyone loves the quality and craftsmanship of the engagement ring, which is clearly noticeable when compared to standard street storefront jewelry.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Brilliant, indeed!
11/08/2009
  • Daniel W

  • Wedding Date: 08/21/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? My fiance and I could not be more pleased with the beauty, quality, and sourcing of the ring. To know that it comes from a company actively committed to righting past wrongs in mining is just as important and makes Brilliant Earth the jeweler I will recommend to all.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: So happy with my rings
11/05/2009
  • Heather C

  • Wedding Date: 06/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? yes, super friendly and really quick with getting back to you
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? anything you want. they worked with me to design my custom wedding band
  • Most creative element of your purchase? conflict free and nature inspired. good for the hippies among us
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? My engagement ring and wedding band are both from Brilliant Earth, a company that uses conflict free certified diamonds and reclaimed metal. It came in a sustainable bambo box... yeah, we're hippies. They are designing my wedding band too. It's a wonderful company! They are so nice!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor