Jewelry & Accessories in Chicago, IL: The Left Bank Jewelry  & Wedding Shoes
The Left Bank Jewelry & Wedding Shoes
1155 West Webster Avenue
Chicago, IL 60614
(773) 929-7422

The Left Bank Jewelry & Wedding Sho



View The Left Bank Jewelry & Wedding Sho in a new window.

write a review
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 4.8
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Fabulous Wedding Jewelry
01/06/2014
  • anothnagelrood

  • Wedding Date: 04/13/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I had the opportunity to work with the Owner Susan. She was great. I was a very picky bride and she made my whole experience painless.
  • I bought a gorgeous Italian made custom veil with Swarovski crystals at the bottom edge. It didn't have the typical heavy tulle which made me fall in love with it. The crystals were a perfect finish!
  • This store is one of those unique stores in the city that could never be replaced by a "retailer". This store has more wedding jewelry, neat gifts and items that can't be easily found. It's very unique and tastefully decorated. Just being in the store made my purchase enjoyable and stress free.
  • When my Husband said secretly at church. "You look beautiful".

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: THEE place to go for the best wedding accessories
10/26/2011
  • Kate F

  • Wedding Date: 11/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? Only wish I would have found this place earlier as my 11/11/11 wedding is quickly approaching. In any event, this place totally saved me as I originally ordered my wedding jewelry online and it never arrived. Well, it's supposed to AFTER my wedding. Big help, huh? Stopped In this evening almost near their closing time and my stress level shrank immediately. Ladies, this is THEE place to go for the best selection of jewelry and wedding shoes I have ever set eyes on! I have searched online, In other stores big and small and nothing compares to their selection and quality. They're very friendly and were actually fun to work with. Found a gorgeous cuff that fits my small wrists and dangling earrings packed with pave crystals and splurged on a few other pieces for my rehearsal dinner....could not resist.
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? Great overall experience, very very happy with my gorgeous jewelry I found at The Left Bank Jewelry in Chicago. Can't wait to wear it!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Just bought a gorgeous sash and can't wait to wear
01/03/2011
  • Meredith J

  • Wedding Date: 01/07/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? Yes, I've been in so many times and their selection just keeps getting better, almost too hard to decide
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? They said many of their things definitely can be customized
  • Most creative element of your purchase? They are customizing my gorgeous sash and making it on platinum ribbon

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: They help you create the perfect look
06/22/2010
  • lidia v

  • Wedding Date: 05/21/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? I discovered The Left Bank while researching a line of bridal jewelry online. My maid of honor and I ended up spending several hours in the store, trying on jewelry, accessories and shoes and chatting with the owner, Susan.
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? Once I picked out a necklace and earrings that I loved, Susan helped me to customize them, creating a look that was perfect for my dress. She also told me about a line of bridal shoes designed to be fashionable, as well as comfortable. After wearing the shoes for 12 hours on my wedding day, I can say that she was right!
  • Most creative element of your purchase? I found the perfect floral hair accessories for my bridesmaids, made by a local artist who was able to customize the color exactly to match my wedding theme.
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? I always looked forward to stopping into the shop to browse and chat with Susan and the Left Bank ladies. On the day of the wedding, I received so many compliments on the jewelry -- especially the necklace which had a long drop in the back. I highly recommend The Left Bank for beautiful wedding accessories and friendly, attentive service.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Best Wedding Accessory Store Around
03/09/2010
  • Marissa F

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? Definitely worth the trip to this neighborhood as they have the best ever changing collection of gorgeous wedding jewelry and shoes. Just purchased my super comfy Angela Nuran wedding dance shoes and can't wait to try them out at our dance classes
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? I think they customize many things, they seem to be so knowledgeable about all things bridal
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? Yes, yes, yes...a friend from work suggested this place and I'll tell as many people as possible...department stores just don't get it anymore, just filled with normal boring things.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best selection of wedding shoes in Chicago
01/12/2010
  • Catherine S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? Bought a pair of earrings here, but my mission was to buy wedding shoes and I was amazed by the selection, definitely more than any other store and the staff is super nice, knowledgable and friendly. I also think their prices are realistic (mine were $130 for all silk shoes) many were lower, some higher, but love my shoes and pretty earrings!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review