Jewelry & Accessories in Illinois: Sophisticated Elegance
Sophisticated Elegance
Servicing all of the Chicago Area
Chicagoland, IL 60301
(708) 343-5622


Jewelry & Accessories: Sophisticated Elegance


write a review
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 10 Reviews
Review: PRICELESS
04/18/2010
  • linsay t

  • Wedding Date: 09/19/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Sharon was so easy to work with, not only was she extremely accommodating but she really listened to what I wanted and made sure I loved the final results. I have absolutely no complaints and also during that crazy time for me with everything else I had going on with the wedding she even met me anywhere I was going to be.... even after all that!
  • Sharon, custom made the jewelry for my bride maids as well as she made individual pieces for the rest of the various people in my wedding party. For me made the most gorgeous bracelet that was two strands of braided 10mm Swarovski Crystals and I still were it today on special no occasions I just love it.
  • The most creative element is that I would share my vision of what I was expecting and Sharon took that and worked with me and made the amazing one of a kind pieces.
  • Every one just loved my jewelry and that of my wedding party, and every one still this day wears their jewelry. I am still in contact with Sharon and she is still creating jewlery for me.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: You should have seen it!!!
01/20/2010
  • Jan S

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? Sharon is great to work with she gives you several suggesting if you do have no idea of what you want. But, it you do she can actually take your ideas and make them into something. I really love pearls of all colors and sizes.
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? I had a beautiful set of Swarvoski Pearls in Creamrose with Crystals rondelles, with a matching earrings and bracelet.
  • Most creative element of your purchase? I loved it all, she also made jewlery for my wedding party also matching their dresses and again I was so pleased.
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? Sharon is very creative and I would recommend her to all my friends. We have also had a jewelry party she designs everyday jewelry too I only have one word UNBELIEVEABLE!!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I give Sophisticated Elegance a A+
12/23/2009
  • Jami B

  • Wedding Date: 12/23/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? Sharon has worked with me for years now, and I say "worked with me" and not the other way around beacause I know I can be pickey and some say "difficult" LOL. But she totally understands and truely believes no one should have to sacrifice there dream because of miscommunication or a budget!! Such a pleasure to work with!
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? Sophisticated Elegance did my whole wedding from me, the bride to my sister, the bridesmaid,my mother, grandmother, and mother n law, they also did our beautiful center peices, flowers and decorating our three teir wedding cake. Everyone loved there jewlery sets, necklace, bracelets and earings. diffrent color pearls and crystals to fit all the different outfits as well as personalties.
  • Most creative element of your purchase? The ideas of each one of us were great but once combined with the ideas of Sharon were just amazing, its so nice to have your very own customized set you pick your colors your stone, shapes and throw out ideas.
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? I cant tell you how many people said "OMG were did you get your jewlery?" Everyone one else that got a set still wear theres and still get asked the same thing!!!So Funny!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Touch of Elegance is what you get
12/23/2009
  • Barbara M

  • Wedding Date: 12/23/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? Sharon, is just the best to work with she listens to your wants and needs and fills them perfectly. She is precise and excels to achieve excellence.
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? Sharon, Has made me everyday custom jewelry to match different outfits for me and she has also provided me with evening wear out of pearls and crystals. In addition she has matched up bracelets and earrings for other jewelry I already had.
  • Most creative element of your purchase? In my opinion the most creative element is the focal. Ever thing else revolves around that piece.
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? great designer

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The perfect touch
12/13/2009
  • Molly O

  • Wedding Date: 12/13/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? Sharon was so easy to work with and went above and beyond to make me happy. After receiving my jewelry, I wanted to make a few changes. Not only was she happy to do it, she did it in a very timely manner.
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? The color of my bridesmaid dresses was very difficult to match (eggplant with blue undertones). I didn't want to do the traditional silver so I asked Sharon to help me out. She was able to locate an identical match and assembled beautiful necklaces and earrings!
  • Most creative element of your purchase? The simplicity, yet elegance of the jewelry added the perfect touch to the girls and their dresses. The jewelry was so well put together, durable, and versatile that the girls are able to wear it with every day clothing, as well as dress it up!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Custom Jewelry at its Best!
12/11/2009
  • COLLEEN R

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? Sharon and I have been friends for a few years and she is a great person to work with. She's personable, creative and a very unique designer. Her ideas are priceless.
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? Sharon creates all my custom jewelry. From my formal affairs to my everyday attire. Her jewelry is the only jewelry I wear. They're unique and custom to my fashion and my taste.
  • Most creative element of your purchase? Recently my cousin got married and we hired Sharon to create our necklaces and earrings. They were exceptionally done! Eggplant (dark purple) pearls separated by small diamond spacers with long drop down earrings. Beautiful. They completed the look and was noticed by all! In fact, I wear the jewelry all the time.
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? I am extremely happy with the quality of work from Sophisticated Elegance. Sharon goes above and beyond what is necessary to execute the look and promote her designs. I am not just saying this because we are friends, but not a day goes by that I don't get a compliment on my accessories and it's all because of her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely Beautiful!
11/29/2009
  • Amy B

  • Wedding Date: 11/29/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? It was an absolute pleasure to work with Sharon. She is very creative and extremely easy to work with.
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? Sharon is great listener and gave me exactly what I wanted! The style and colors were perfect!
  • Most creative element of your purchase? She makes some of the most unique pieces I have ever seen! I wear a lot of her jewelry for every day occasions as well, and ALWAYS receive compliments!
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? I am EXTREMELY happy! Everything was so beautiful! I received LOTS AND LOTS of COMPLIMENTS!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Unique Beauty you won't find anywhere else!
10/22/2009
  • Amy N

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? I have known Sharon a long time, she really has a sense of style. I have to complement her on her jewelry. She also looks so polished and put together and so do all the pieces that she makes.
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? She'll helps you find exactly what you are looking for. She will guides you with what will work for you and your event. She finds the coolest funky stuff for every day to something stunning for a formal affair.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Total Elegance!!
10/22/2009
  • Tara G

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? Sharon was awesome to work with. She was really easy to work with and was extremely patient.
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? Sharon made me a bridal set as well as some bridesmaids and a flower girl peice. She did several different styles with Swarovski pearls and crystals.
  • Most creative element of your purchase? Sharon did a unique design of Pearl and Swarovski crystals. Absolutely beautiful..
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? I am extremely happy with my experiece. Everyone just ooohed and aaahed over the necklaces/earrings and I told them what a great experience it was to work with you.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jewelry
10/19/2009
  • Sandra C

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? Sharon was a pleasure to work. She is a great listener and knew exactly what I was looking for.
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? Sharon made several pieces for me including bride, bridesmaid, flower girl and guest pieces. She did several different styles with Swarovski pearls, crystals, and other different elements.
  • Most creative element of your purchase? The jewelry matched our colors perfectly and the designs were exquisite. Sharon did a unique design of wire wrapping and pearl creations.
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? I would definetely recommend Sharon and I will be buying items from her in the future.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor