Jewelry & Accessories in Ridgewood, NY: Bella Tiara
Bella Tiara
Ships Nationwide
Ridgewood, NY 11385
(718) 381-3055


Jewelry & Accessories: Bella Tiara


write a review
  • Product Selection : 3.8
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 3.8
  • Custom Settings : 3.1
  • Value : 3.3
  • 3.5

  • 10 Reviews
Review: Very pleased
08/29/2011
  • Ovidiu V

  • Wedding Date: 08/20/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • The staff helped me a lot and it was very easy to work with them.
  • I loved every item I bought: my bracelet,my swarovski crystal purse and my earings. They were perfect for me, and I am really glad that I got them in time. My wedding was perfect.
  • I want to thank Bella-Tiara for helping me with the order,for all great jewellery that they sale and for my perfect looks on my wedding night. Thank you very much for making me happy!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: wedding items
08/23/2011
  • terri s

  • Wedding Date: 08/20/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? The staff was excellent to work with. The owner spent so much time with me on the phone and helped me pick the perfect items to match all the gowns
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? Head pieces, necklaces and earrings
  • Most creative element of your purchase? The beautiful head piece and veil
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? Everyone stated how perfectly everyone matched and how beautiful and sparkly our headpieces were

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Headpiece was beautiful, customer service great
08/20/2011
  • Sara M

  • Wedding Date: 09/18/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? Hi i ordered a headpiece and I love it, the price was amazing, the quality fantastic, paid a lot less than at bridal salon. Ann was wonderful she helped with choose the correct one.
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? great product
  • Most creative element of your purchase? customer service, quick reply
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? would buy from again, will need to purchase my jewelry soon

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: product was great
08/19/2011
  • Katheine M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? Ann was wonderful she emailed me right away and hpex me choose the right accessory fir me
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? Was very happy with the product, the price was great and it arrived within 8 days
  • Most creative element of your purchase? great customer service
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? very happy with product

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 4.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Awful Company
08/18/2011
  • K D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? Horrible. I wouldnt have chosen one star if i didnt have to in order to submit this
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? Not happy at all

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 1.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 1.0
  • Custom Settings : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: TERRIBLE!!!
08/18/2011
  • Jill B

  • Wedding Date: 08/18/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? rude and ignorant
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? ugly costume jewelry from walmart?
  • Most creative element of your purchase? it was creative how she made my money disappear and sent pieces of jewelry i never ordered in place of the actual pieces i ordered. does that count?
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? don't give them your money.... its NOT worth it. I would have rather thrown the 100 bucks in the garbage then have this rude woman STEAL from me

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 1.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 1.0
  • Custom Settings : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: WISH I COULD GIVE ZERO STARS
08/18/2011
  • Ryan G

  • Wedding Date: 12/30/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? Terrible. Not quickly responsive and rude when we did get responses. Definitely not a "customer-first" business. Worst customer service I've EVER received. Anywhere, ever. I've met used cars salesmen who are better at customer service. I've had servers at restaurants spill food on me and still be much better customer service professionals than "Ann" bella-tiara.com. I've been MUGGED by better business people.
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? Wouldn't know. Ordered an accessory, never received it. Also didn't receive my money back....
  • Most creative element of your purchase? Hmm, the most creative thing was how "Ann" found ways to mislead and inconvenience us - adding a great deal more stress to an already incredibly stressful wedding planning process. THANKS FOR NOTHING
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? When we finally received the order, we found that she had actually sent us two items, NEITHER OF WHICH WAS THE ITEM MY WIFE HAD ORDERED! She also included a note saying that she hoped these items would work, but the item my wife ordered wouldn't be available before our wedding. Mind you, she received this package and information TWO WEEKS before the ceremony - SIX WEEKS AFTER WE ORIGINALLY PLACED THE ORDER. I don't understand why she knowingly sent my wife items she didn't order. Wouldn't it have been much better customer service to contact my wife, let her know that the item was unavailable and either offer a refund on the spot or another item from the site? Furthermore, it wasn't until my wife and I made several unanswered attempts at contacting "Ann" that she finally spoke with my wife. At this point, she was extremely defensive and exceedingly rude. Never once did she accept responsibility for the inconvenience she caused us and for misleading us. Eventually she offered a refund of the money, but only once she had received the products that she had sent to us. So, she expects us to trust that once she receives the only leverage we have against her that she will then refund us the money we spent. Why would we ever trust her? But, what other choice do we have? She continued to blame the designing company for the product mix up (even though she was the one who shipped the items to us) and make my wife feel that she was somehow being unreasonable for expecting the item she ordered to be delivered to her correctly and in a timely manner. In fact, she hung up on my wife.

    Later she contacted my wife saying that she could get the item to us in about a week...I don't understand how that wasn't possible either when she originally sent the order, or when we first tried to contact her. It was only after she had made this problem far worse than it needed to be that she finally offered to help us in any meaningful way.

    Bottom line - avoid bella-tiara.com at all costs. I hope no one gives this woman another cent to continue this type of poor business and disappointing other excited brides.

    PLEASE LEARN FROM OUR MISTAKE

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 1.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 1.0
  • Custom Settings : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

Vendor Comment:

Hi this is Ann with Bella-Tiara

I am sorry this brides feels this way, I have contacted her many times and explained to her the situation, the color she wanted was out of stock as the vendor accidentally thought they had the color... Nonetheless she was very angry but I have refunded her without a problem. I understand this is your wedding day you should definitely get what you want. The item did come in last minute and was willing to express over but she refused therefore refund was issued.

Bella-Tiara does not scam anyone, we do our best and express items over at our expense if we need to to ensure the bride is happy, have done it many many times. we email and contact our customer daily when needed and always make them a priority. I am sorry again this turned out this way.
write a review
Review: Not Worth the Pricetag
06/17/2011
  • Chrysta M

  • Wedding Date: 06/25/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? I ordered my purchase on June 8. I was notified on June 14 that it was "ready to ship." When I sent an email complaining that I had not yet gotten my order by June 17, the owner sent me a reply back with my tracking info. My order had only left the USPS post office 30 miles away from this seller's location on June 16. When I contacted the seller about my dis-satisfaction with the service, she was highly unprofessional and said I was rude. I *was* rude. Her company was not giving me good service. In fact, they were giving me crappy service and I was letting her know. I will never, ever do business with this company again.
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? I don't know yet. I haven't received my purchase.
  • Most creative element of your purchase? I don't know yet. I haven't received my purchase.
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? I don't know yet. I haven't received my purchase.

Overall Rating: 3.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: Love the selection beautiful jewelry
03/13/2011
  • sonia c

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? Great selection and reasonable price I purchased a CZ jewelry set and a bracelet absolutely love it. Will be returning to purchase bracelet and earrings for my bridesmaids.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: beautiful selection great prices
02/10/2011
  • Joanne L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? The staff at Bella tiara was very helpful.Ann answered all my emails and any question.
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? Purchased crystal purse and a flower headpiece
  • Most creative element of your purchase? The price and item
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? Happy very satisfied

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review