Jewelry & Accessories in Sioux Falls, SD: Zoara- Diamond Engagement Rings
Zoara- Diamond Engagement Rings
-
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
(800) 431-0012


Jewelry & Accessories: Zoara- Diamond Engagement Rings


write a review
  • Product Selection : 4.9
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 4.9
  • Custom Settings : 4.6
  • Value : 4.9
  • 4.8

  • 7 Reviews
Review: They made buying an engagement ring pretty easy!
12/09/2010
  • Brett J

  • Wedding Date: 01/09/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Melodie was great. Couldn't have done it without her. I really don't know much about jewelry and really I know nothing about diamonds- so when it came time to surprise Jenny with the right ring, I really needed help. Of course, I also wanted to make sure I stayed reasonable with my budget, and I felt that Melodie was careful to help me stay within my budget.
  • Zoara has a "design your own" feature that lets you pick out the setting and have the ring set with the diamond you pick out as well. I picked out a setting, but Melodie helped me compare diamonds. She walked me through the 4Cs and made it easy for me to pick a quality diamond that I could afford. It was great that she could refer me to the site's "learning pages" which were also very informative.
  • I chose a ring with a princess cut diamond. I didn't even know that there were diamonds that weren't round! Let alone diamonds called princess!
  • The ring came perfectly on time - right before the weekend getaway event I'd planned with jenny. The proposal went perfectly and planned...she LOVES the ring...and most importantly, she said yes.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Affordable and Classic wedding bands
12/06/2010
  • Lauel R

  • Wedding Date: 09/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? The staff was fantastic. We were set on a very tight budget, and Ruth helped us figure out how to sort all of their products by price and maximize the jewelry we were getting by making simple decisions about the material, the width of the ring and whether to add diamonds or gemstones.
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? They do ahve custom-made wedding rings. since their customizing is an added cost, we chose to chose one of the rings that were on their catelogue already. However, they will help you create a wedding ring that matches and fits with your engagement ring setting. They will also make small alterations to your ring if you like the general ring look but don't necessarily like a small aspect of that ring.
  • Most creative element of your purchase? I think the most creative element was actually being simple rather than too-much!
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? I am extremely happy with the entier process. We placed our order online and were impressed when the rings arrived on time and in amazing condition in a cute black box with yellow ribbon. The rings look perfect and we saved a fortune!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: beautiful pearl earrings and pearl necklace!
11/24/2010
  • Marla A

  • Wedding Date: 12/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? Customer service sent me e-mails after I made my order, but aside from that I didn't really have any interaction with the staff.
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? I didn't make a custom piece, I found a really nice pair of pearl + diamond earrings that went with a pearl strand on the site, but they do have a "customize your ring" page so I imagine the engagement rings/wedding rings are customizable.
  • Most creative element of your purchase? The earrings and the necklace. They are a gift for my 9 year old niece who is the flower girl, and she will LOVE them. I'm going to give them to her with a story book about cleopatra- that has a tale about cleopatra dissolving the pearls a glass of wine.
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? very happy. the earrings and necklace look great. She's gonna love them.

Overall Rating: 3.8 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 4.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 4.0
  • Custom Settings : 3.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Experience Shopping for Wedding Rings
11/23/2010
  • Corey T

  • Wedding Date: 10/15/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? Great staff. Spoke to Melodie on the phone- she was a sweetheart. Patient and very helpful. Most of the time I hate calling customer service- you are on hold for ages and then they try to push products on you- and the worst is when they don't know anything and constantly have to ask their boss and get back to you. But I really felt like Melodie knew her stuff. She directed me to products that were exactly what I was looking for.
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? They don't exactly have "custom-made" from scratch, but they have an option to "customize" your jewelry. Bruce and I had the wedding rings we ordered specially engraved, which was part of Zoara's customizing offers. They also tweak rings to your liking- but I don't think that you can actually create a ring from scratch...although I'm not 100% sure.
  • Most creative element of your purchase? hmm...creative element....well, I guess the fact that we bought online? we just bought plain old yellow gold wedding bands. Does that mean we're boring!?
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? Very happy. The rings look amazing- they came right on time in cute little black boxes and they actually fit. I was worried- we took Bruce's ring size with their downloadable and printable ring sizer, but it worked. Wedding day comment? well, we did it! We tied the knot! We couldn't have done it with out the rings of course :)

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic Service, beautiful rings!
11/21/2010
  • Jenny L

  • Wedding Date: 12/06/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? The staff was fantastic. I was nervous shopping online for my engagement ring- I mean it's a big purchase! But I sent them e-mail after e-mail of questions about first finding the right ring setting, then customizing a ring, then keeping it within my budget, and finally about choosing the right diamond for the setting. They were patient, knowledgeable and very quick in their responses. I was especially pleased that they didn't push more expensive products on me. In fact, they were instrumental in helping me stay within my price range. (esp. Ruth- thanks so much ruth!)
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? Yes. I immediately found an engagement ring setting- that wasn't a problem, but I wanted to make sure that my wedding ring would match and fit with the engagement ring. I had a specific setting in mind and they had something very similar, but not exact. So I sent them a picture of the ring that I wanted and they helped me create it! They were in touch with me constantly keeping me updated with the progress of the ring.
  • Most creative element of your purchase? By far the wedding ring which was custom made. It fits perfectly with the "art deco" style asscher cut pave engagement ring that I picked out!
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? YES! I love the rings!!!! The engagement ring is amazing, and I adore the wedding ring. They are per-fect!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Really classy bridal jewelry
11/17/2010
  • Clara S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? I didn't exactly work with the staff, but I can tell you that the selection is great. I was a bridesmaid in May (2010) and I needed jewelry for my dress and I also wanted to buy a present for the bride and her mom. I had a relatively modest budget, but I found beautiful pieces on this site. I purchased pearls for jo's mom, I bought myself diamond studs, and for Jo, I ended up picking out a beautiful pearl pendant.
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? I'm not sure.
  • Most creative element of your purchase? I'm totally not creative here. I went with traditional, classic and more traditional! But I still liked everything I got. I guess you could say that buying jewelry online is "creative"...no?
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? YES. all three of us were very very happy :) And the wedding was amazing. Best comment by Jo (the bride):"I'm sooo moved, but I 'm too tipsy to cry!"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: OMG that's my engagement ring!
11/16/2010
  • Beverly E

  • Wedding Date: 09/22/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Was the staff great to work with? Why or why not? I can't believe it! ha! I was surfing the site and I found zoara! whaddaya know- their featured picture is MY RING!!!! The "staff" are customer service reps, and according to my fiance, they were really nice and helpful. I imagine they were, since he doesn't know anything about jewelry or diamodns, and he did a great job picking out the perfect ring for me.
  • Custom-made wedding jewelry? Custom accessories? What kind? They do custom according to their site, yes, but I don't really know much more about it. You have to call them and ask.
  • Most creative element of your purchase? The amazing setting!!!
  • Happy? Best wedding day comment? YES! I've loved this ring from the very beginning. It's GORGEOUS. Tom picked out the perfect setting and the perfect diamond. ugh, I love him!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable Staff : 5.0
  • Custom Settings : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor