Officiants & Clergy in Scottsdale, AZ: 1st Officiant
1st Officiant
8574 E. Via De Dorado
Scottsdale, AZ 85258
(480) 363-4282


Scottsdale Officiants & Clergy: 1st Officiant


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 36 Reviews
Review: Personalized, unique ceremony
05/25/2011
  • Lindsey R

  • Wedding Date: 05/07/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 6 (View all)

  • Absolutely - he is open and friendly and easy to talk to. He is willing to accommodate your personal wants and desires.
  • Our ceremony was very personal to us, because he had us write down 10 things we love about each other and our aspirations for married life together.
  • See above.
  • Many guests commented that this was the best ceremony they have ever seen because it was so unique to us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sounds like you'll be marrying friends of ours
01/25/2010
  • christy t

  • Wedding Date: 11/20/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Matt, Hope you had a wonderful Christmas! Thanks again for doing a wonderful job at our wedding! We have close friends that attended our wedding and are planning to marry in October 2010. They asked for your information because you did such a nice job. So be on the lookout. :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thanks Matt!
01/25/2010
  • brian t

  • Wedding Date: 11/27/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? The entire experience was exactly what we wanted and envisioned! From the first meeting it was very relaxed and easy to work with you! It was very important to us that the ceremony reflected ‘us’ and didn’t have a generic feel…this was exactly what we got! Rank from 1 to 5 stars: -Personable: 5 -Customized Ceremony: 5 -Presence: 5 -Responsiveness: 5 -Professionalism: 5 -Flexibility:5 -Quality of Service: 5

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Grateful
01/08/2010
  • ellen d

  • Wedding Date: 12/19/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Matt, Thank you for officiating our wedding. You did an axcellent job blending our stories with the vows. My sister said it was so well put together that it sounded like you were there when the events happened. Everyone loved the ceremony and told us it was the best they've attended. Thank you for all your help and making the ceremony go so smoothly. You made our day extra special and memorable. Thanks again. Have a fantastic new year! Ellen & Daryl

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Thanksgiving Ever!
01/06/2010
  • stacy s

  • Wedding Date: 11/26/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? OMG first of all you were totally awesome and a life saver!!!! I would highly recommend you to anyone and have been nonstop talking about that day because of all of the chain of events. Thank you again for making that day so awesome and the kids loved the sand/candle ceremony. Now you at least have another idea for someone who was struggling with the sand like me. Don’t forget…Hobby Lobby on Guadalupe. Thanks again for everything and I hope your family has a wonderful holiday season – please stay in touch. Stacy C. Watkins

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: 5 Stars
01/05/2010
  • don g

  • Wedding Date: 12/05/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Definitely Five stars all-around! Heather and I were talking about sending you a follow-up email this past week to let you know how pleased we were with the ceremony. In fact, there were many of our guests who commented that the ceremony was the best that they had seen or attended. We appreciate all of your help with the ceremony and definitely catering it to our personalities.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Matt was flexible with our rescheduled date
01/05/2010
  • dornea w

  • Wedding Date: 11/21/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Matt you are a blessing. Elliot & I are so grateful we had the opportunity to have you at our wedding. I can’t say enough how much the ceremony meant to both of us. We will keep in touch. We could feel your positive energy, vibe and sincere time you put into the ceremony. It was much appreciated. Have a Happy Happy New Year!!! = )

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Halloween will always be memorable
01/05/2010
  • lisbeth l

  • Wedding Date: 10/31/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? You did such a great job! Everyone had such wonderful things to say and I wanted to be sure to pass on the compliments! I hope your family had a great Thanksgiving! You'll hear from me soon! Lisbeth Hazel

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: We're all so happy
01/05/2010
  • Paul F

  • Wedding Date: 11/14/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Hi Matt, My husband & I just wanted to let you know how pleased we were to see you again to officiate at our son's wedding (Paul & Danielle) on November 14th. in Mesa. It was a beautiful day, a beautiful setting and the ceremony you performed was just perfect. Our paths may never meet again but just know that you are a wonderful young man who has definitely found your "calling". We wish you and yours only the very best life has to offer. Thank you again for such a memorable day. Bill & Jana Finlayson

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Just back from our honeymoon!
12/10/2009
  • Christine D

  • Wedding Date: 10/30/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Hey Matt! Thank you again for making our ceremony so special! I can't tell you enough how thankful we were to have you there. We have received an TREMENDOUS amount of compliments from our guests! We've heard lots about "how personal it was" "how unique & special" "how intimate & heartfelt" These are just a few of the compliments we received. So thank you again. We rate yo 5 stars for everything! :) Thanks Tons! Mr.& Mrs. Matty D :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor