Officiants & Clergy in Tucson, AZ: Weddings Pastor - Tucson, AZ
Weddings Pastor - Tucson, AZ
9515 N Albatross Dr
Tucson, AZ 85742
(520) 237-3755

Non-denominational Tucson



View Non-denominational Tucson in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 22 Reviews
Review: Our wedding
01/24/2012
  • Teri C

  • Wedding Date: 12/31/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Pastor Ray was wonderful! He has a very calm demeanor and a great sense of humor.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Review: Pastor Ray was great!
11/30/2011
  • Hartini G

  • Wedding Date: 11/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Definitely did. He was very easy going, and was able to get what we wanted within our first meeting.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Professionalism. I really appreciate how he took the time to get to know us first and make this about us. It makes the ceremony much more meaningful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Touching ceremony
11/17/2011
  • Molly H

  • Wedding Date: 11/12/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Pastor Ray made us feel comfortable from our first meeting. He was easy to talk to a d gained a sense of who we are and what we wanted right away. He walked us through the whole process and always made sure we were prepared.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He had a great reading that fit in so well with our relationship and who we are. It was the perfect words for us.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He made it just for us by incorporating things we told him from our earlier meetings. He was able to keep it short like we wanted but still able to include all the important aspects we requested such as a reading, bible verse, vows, and prayer.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our guests liked the reading at I mentioned before. It was fun and upbeat and helped everyone relax. Pastor Ray has a great public speaking voice which made him very easy to listen to.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mr. and Mrs. Green
11/16/2011
  • Harvey G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes...Pastor Elliott has great people skills and me and my bride Diane felt very comfotable with him...he had our trust imediately!!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Paster Elliott had a message frome my bride's daughter...she had contacted him unexpectantly to offer a heart felt approval of our union...my bride, Diane, was overwhelmed with emotion...it was awesome!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Greatest day ever! thanks Pastor Ray!
11/03/2011
  • jamie h

  • Wedding Date: 10/31/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We were both very comfortable during this whole process thanks to Pastor Ray's Calm yet cheery attitude, he made the whole thing more fun.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? The pastor was much kinder, friendly and way more knowledgeable than I was expecting. He listened very carefully to our history gave us exactly the simple and private ceremony we wanted. It was just perfect!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wrote our own vows to eachother, the Pastor was very patient and re-assuring to both of us while we read them.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? It was so simple and small the guests loved it as much as we did. We all had a great time. Thanks Pastor Ray, For everything!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Memorable
10/09/2011
  • Jason G

  • Wedding Date: 10/01/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Pastor Ray made us feel very comfortable. He gave us suggestions that made us feel he had known us for years. Pastor Ray helped us with the stress of making decision for our wedding that was unexpected to us.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? After my soon to be wife walked down the aisle, she was overwhelmed with joy and was very emotional. Pastor Ray handed her a handkerchief, and then again later in the ceremony. Pastor Ray was very prepared when you’re not sure what to expect. Thanks!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? After meeting with Pastor Ray and giving him our background, he designed the perfect ceremony for us, including scripture readings and a fantastic poem.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our guests commented what a beautiful ceremony. They also said he did a great job keeping the rain to a minimum!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: What a Special Day, Indeed.
09/21/2011
  • Cecelia P

  • Wedding Date: 09/17/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Pastor Ray made myself and now husband feel very comfortable. He was cheerful and was very understanding. He maintains a cheerful attitude so as not to make the meeting feel to stiff. He made us feel that our day really was a special day.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Pastor Ray seemed to have no issue in giving his two cents. I have no problem with that. He would state the feeling he got from us and threw in many suggestions. He walked us through in a very professional and clear manner.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Although we had the traditional vows in our ceremony we also were able to add our own wedding vows. He was also able to work with our odd number of brides maids and grooms men.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Many of the guests commented on how beautiful the pastor spoke and the choices he had made on which versus to read. Some had only wished he had been able to stay and enjoy the reception. ^.^

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Pastor Ray was the right choice!
09/01/2011
  • Richard w

  • Wedding Date: 08/13/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Pastor Ray made us both very comfortable. Ten days before our wedding we decided to change up our Officiant from a judge to a Pastor. Pastor Ray met with us two days later and completely customized the whole ceremony with us.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Pastor Ray adds a touch of class and really made our ceremony very warm and loving.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Our wedding was completely customized! We had a Celtic style ceremony with an Oathing Stone, Pastor Ray helped us the whole way with planning from start to finish.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We had many comments about our wedding ceremony but what stood out to me was the fact that my guy friends even made comments about how Pastor Ray did a great job.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Definition of Perfection
08/07/2011
  • Jonathan L

  • Wedding Date: 02/14/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Pastor Ray was extremely personable and warm. He guided the planning process for my wedding with expert care, offering suggestions and proposals, even as he actively listened to my ideas and concerns.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? The stylings and decor of Pastor Ray's second-story chapel surprised me. The room was completely perfect for the intimate setting we had discussed.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Pastor Ray was open to customizing anything and everything. I was engaged in personalizing every element of his script and vows, and he offered a number of options for locales.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? My mother commented after the ceremony on how perfect the Country Club was in both its interior and exterior for taking photos. Although I did not have many guests at the wedding (by design), everyone in attendance was impressed by every aspect of the ceremony. I can not say enough good things myself :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect Ceremony
07/08/2011
  • Sam K

  • Wedding Date: 04/02/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? My wife and I being in the Coast Guard were always having our chops busted by the former Navy Chief. LOL. My wife and her family have known Pastors Ray and Trish for years and they made me feel like family from the moment I met them.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? His organization was outstanding while letting us have complete control over the ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Our music set our ceremony apart from many others. Pastor Ray was very accommodating as we asked to have a "secret" rose ceremony for a presentation to our mothers and to friends and family who could not be with us. I was pretty proud of my dip for kissing my wife too - Pastor Ray was quite surprised as seen in many pictures we got from the moment :-)
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? How happy, natural and obvious our love for one another is. Ceremony specific: The length was perfect, long enough to truly express our faith in God and the commitment we made, our gratitude for everyone being there, but short enough to enjoy and not overheat in the early April Arizona weather.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor