Officiants & Clergy: ASH Ministries NYC Reg
ASH Ministries NYC Reg
tri state
NY, NY 10021
(631) 736-1371

www.angelaheilministries.com



View www.angelaheilministries.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 9 Reviews
Review: Wonderful Evening
12/13/2010
  • cookie d

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Very comfortable, very personable and easy to talk to.
  • She made a beautifull copy of our vows for us to keep
  • We incorporated a handfasting to our ceremony
  • All of our guest absolutely loved the vows Rev. Angela had written for us, Some have even asked to see the vows because they enjoyed the cermony so much, She had people laughing and crying but most of all paying attention- it was truly a blessing that I had found here and she was able to officiate my wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Practically Perfect!!
10/14/2008
  • Sam

  • Wedding Date: 10/30/2004
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Just being herself. When she opened the door, I knew that she was perfect for me and my family! She is in tune with your needs and at times I felt she knew what I wanted better then I did!!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Her soul... she puts herself into the moment and she held me together just with her presence. She is amazing!!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Not too much... my husband and I had a hand fastening ceremony. I forgot our cords at home. The all seeing Rev. Heil, just knew it, and she brought her own cords from home, and saved the day!!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everybody thought she was terrific!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: On our way to a new beginning
10/13/2008
  • jennygirl

  • Wedding Date: 10/13/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She met with us and was very personable. She was also in touch with us daily and provided us with many tools to organize our wedding in all aspects. She also gave us many ideas to utilize in our wedding day.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? The sand ceremony was really nice that added a different touch to the wedding.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We communicated many timesso that Angie could become friends with us and deliver a nice ceremony that was relative to our lives. It did not sound like she never met us before, but rather that she knew us.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? My guests thought Reverand Angie was amazing. They never saw a wedding ceremony like ours before. They thought the ceremony was very nice and beautiful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Long Island Baby Blessing and Wedding
10/13/2008
  • Deana Cook

  • Wedding Date: 03/14/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She had constant contact with me. As you may already know when planning one of these events can be time consuming. Rev. Heil was very comforting and understanding and knew exactly what I wanted.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She incorporated so many important points of family history, friends and different religions so smoothly. Everything was well represented.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? A few decorations and family heirlooms that were important to the ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? A few people had commented on the way she interwove different faiths in to one ceremony was so respectful and beautiful. Friends stated that the Rev. took a traditional ceremony and customized it perfectly. Our relatives thought she was very personable and said so many inspiring words during the ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Renaissance Wedding (May 24, 2008)
10/10/2008
  • Brian van Kuik

  • Wedding Date: 05/24/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She was very calm and relax, well prepared, and very clear about the process
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? That I can't quite recall.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We were able to use my wife's alter, candles, etc... stuff that was purchased as a Christmas gift near the beginning of our relationship.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Several people praised the ceremony. I was a bit wary that some of the Older Generation guest may have looked down upon a not so traditional ceremony, but even they thoroughly enjoyed it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommended - You'll love her too!
10/08/2008
  • constantstar

  • Wedding Date: 12/14/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev Angela Heil was always available to help me and put me at ease..She gave us many options to chose from to make our ceremony unique. She really got to know us and took the time to make sure our ceremony reflected who we really are...
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She is a wonderful speaker and got the attention of our guests. She created a beautiful altar with our picture on the keepsake place as the centerpiece, in addition to the sands & unity items..It made a create picture...Everyone loved it and commented about it..
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We bought the sands and unity items...Rev Heil did all the arranging of the altar and made sure the venue had everything run smoothly..
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our guests raved about how our wedding was very different than they had ever experienced..They loved the fact that our love story was the center of the ritual...They really were moved by it..Thanks to Rev Angela Heil..We highly recommend her...

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding of my dreams!
10/08/2008
  • anniehorsky

  • Wedding Date: 04/05/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She worked diligently with us to put together a beautiful cermeony. She gave us a questionnaire to fill out about each of us, and then she came up with some great ideas for the ceremony. She was easy to speak with and open your heart to, to make your dream wedding ceremony a reality. She also made herself available via email, phone or snail mail..and she always responded quickly.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She made us a beautiful laminated paper of our ceremony, word for word, and then sent us about 30 photos of our ceremony, that we had the day we came back from our honeymoon. It was nice to see photos that fast, and to have our ceremony now saved forever.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? A rope or tie of some sort for the handfasting ceremony part of the wedding. We forgot it! But, Reverand Angie to the rescue had something on hand for us to use. It was fabulous!! She thought of everything.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone loved it. They thought it was great how she showed our love for each other in many different ways. We wanted some sort of Irish ceremony, but did not have any ideas, and she helped us with that. Everyone loved that part of the wedding, and the fact that she seemed to know us so well.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: completely designed for us
10/08/2008
  • julie Russotti Meyer

  • Wedding Date: 09/29/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev Angela really took the time to sit down with us and figure out what our personalities were like, what are hopes and dreams were and really worked to create a contemporary cermemony that fit our needs.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She snapped a few shots of the site and us during the wedding, it was a really great touch, especially because she had the best seat in the house to grab the really intimate photos of my husband and I. It was excitingly unexpected.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We really didn't have to provide much, she was really prepared and used a few of our decorations to really tie into our theme. I think she did a great job. We also provided her with a picture of us to include on our ceremony program. Which she gave to us afterward. I would also have to say that we proided her with feedback and worked very closley with her to prepare the different elements and structure of the ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? That is was perfect for us. It really refected our personality and that it as light hearted and natural which is exactly how we wanted it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Friendly, Professional, and Super nice!
10/08/2008
  • Pixietard

  • Wedding Date: 07/07/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? The first time my fiance and I walked into her home, she greeted us like we had been friends forever. She was so nice, and so caring, and listened to every detail we discussed with her about our ceremony. She also made some wonderful suggestions and help us with our vows.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Our ceremony was just perfect! Everything actually went according to plan and it was perfect. The reading was very personalized and emotional.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We decided to go ahead with a "sand ceremony" which was her suggestion. It was beautiful, we bought the colord sand we wanted and the 3 vases needed for it. Thanks all.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone loved our ceremony. It was very emotional, and actually more than a few guests were crying cause it was so beautiful. I can never thank Rev. Heil enough. It was just perfect.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor