Officiants & Clergy in Buena Park, CA: A Non-Denominational Ceremony
A Non-Denominational Ceremony
Buena Park, CA 90621


Officiants & Clergy: A Non-Denominational Ceremony


write a review
  • Personable : 4.8
  • Customized Ceremony : 4.7
  • Reliable : 4.5
  • Presence : 4.6
  • 4.7

  • 25 Reviews
Review: VENUS IS AMAZING!!!!
09/28/2012
  • Kristia T

  • Wedding Date: 09/08/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Venus was amazing! We did not know what to do or even where to begin with our ceremony. Venus was so helpful and created a personal ceremony that was a great representation of our relationship and personalities.
  • She went above and beyond to make our ceremony special and significant to both of us.
  • We wrote our own vows. Venus provided many examples to help us with the process.
  • Venus was funny, but the ceremony was not a stand up comedy. She had guests tearing up with sweet emotions then laughing with humor. She was perfect!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Unexpectedly awful.
08/30/2012
  • suzanne m

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? During our initial meeting, we were semi-comfortable with her, but had a hard time trying to get a coherent sentence out of her. She seemed spaced-out and all over the place. Looking back on it, I'm uncomfortable that there are so many good reviews on Venus, due to the fact that she reimburses people some of her officiant fee if they leave her reviews on sites like this.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She added a lack of communication that was unexpected. Also unexpected was when she asked us if we would rather go with a different officiant because she was such a "space-cadet" for not answering our emails...ever.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She mentioned that she personalizes every clients weddings, and asked us to fill out a questionnaire. It was a little cheesy.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We went with a different officiant after Venus was unable to answer ANY of our emails in a timely manner (we are talking about DAYS for a simple answer). I'm guessing the favorite comments will have to do with our new officiant, since Venus has not so gracefully bowed-out of our wedding, three weeks before the event.

Overall Rating: 1.5 / 5.0

  • Personable : 2.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 2.0
  • Reliable : 1.0
  • Presence : 1.0

write a review
Review: Venus was the best ever!!
08/17/2012
  • shawna c

  • Wedding Date: 07/08/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She made the entire process so easy and relaxed. She is very skilled in her knowledge of the wedding process. She made us feel right at home. In fact, I think I have found my long lost sister!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She added such a personal touch to everything. After first talking to her, she knew us right away. I was so surprised when her first version of our ceremony was so spot on!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She made our wedding feel so personal and unique with the just words she wrote for the ceremony, to the way she treated my friends and family like her own, to the way she smiled thru it all. She made it feel like our wedding was the most important thing in the world.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "I can't believe you found such a wonderful officiant!"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Truly made our wedding our own.
08/01/2012
  • John S

  • Wedding Date: 06/23/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She did make me feel comfortable. She was very caring and understanding of the different cultural backgrounds of my wife and me.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She definitely helped out with some of the "on the fly" coordinating on the wedding day. Several people in the wedding party weren't there for the rehearsal, and she calmly made everything flow.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Well, pretty much everything was personalized. The entire layout wasn't traditional, and it was great that we could have the ceremony our way.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? A handful of guests were used to the more traditional type of wedding, but they still said everything was great. Most of them said that it didn't drag on. They said they had been to weddings where it seemed like things were taking forever, but there were no outright negative comments.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Nice person!
03/04/2012
  • Junko T

  • Wedding Date: 03/02/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Venus was a really nice and pleasant person to work with. She explained everything that needed to happen and everything that was going to happen. She was always in constant contact with us and provided us with the step by step breakdown for the ceremony while still remaining flexible to our guest and event. Thanks again for your advice, samples, and witty personality.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Calamigos Equestrian Wedding
11/07/2011
  • Diana R

  • Wedding Date: 10/30/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, Venus is very easy-going, kind, and accomodating!She is great to work with.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She personalized the ceremony and did everything as expected.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We added some personalization to our vows by saying kind words about each other.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? They thought it was well-done, quick, and meticulous. I think people really enjoyed themselves and thought it was very sweet.

Overall Rating: 3.8 / 5.0

  • Personable : 4.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 3.0
  • Presence : 3.0

write a review
Review: Venus!
01/10/2011
  • Christine B

  • Wedding Date: 10/23/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Venus is a truly wonderful celebrant who worked with us in crafting the ceremony that most represented us, which included both traditions and new elements. She made us comfortable right away with her sparkling, down-to-earth sense of humor.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She kept a spirit of reverence but also fun. We even had a round of applause during our ceremony!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We are both writers, so Venus guided us through many, many drafts of the ceremony before we had her take a pass on the script. She was very patient with our perfectionist natures and our need to define marriage as we saw it during the ritual.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Since the wedding, many of our guests have commented that the ceremony was the most memorable, touching part of the wedding, and Venus had a great deal to do with that.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Perfect Day...
12/11/2010
  • Amy S

  • Wedding Date: 11/02/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, Venus made us very comfortable. She was easy-going and down-to-earth. Her open-minded personality was exactly what we were looking for our non-traditional ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Venus was willing to perform the ceremony in any location that we chose and her level of flexibilty was very unexpected, but exactly what we were looking for.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? The ceremony location was what personalized our wedding the most. Venus was very open to performing the ceremony in a location that was special to us. We chose a place that was much less traditional and it was a perfect choice.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? What a perfect wedding,.. a perfect day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful wedding ceremony
11/02/2010
  • K D

  • Wedding Date: 10/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She made us feel very comfortable- we didn't really know what was supposed to happen at our rehearsal,and she stepped up and coordinated everything with the owner of our venue and put all our fears to rest.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? N/A
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Her couples questionaire really helps you put your own voice in your ceremony. She went word for word on some of our answers, and worded the others even better.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? She put our love for Star Trek in our ceremony- and all of our guests laughed and said they'd never heard anything like that in a wedding!

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 4.0
  • Presence : 4.0

write a review
Review: Mel and Phil Wedding
10/31/2010
  • Melanie T

  • Wedding Date: 09/23/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely. Venus is relaxed, professional and very funny. She really made us feel comfortable!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? The ceremony was beautiful. Venus provided a wonderful background on both Phil and I. She has a real nack for words - they really flowed and suited our personalities.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We kept our wedding very sharp and simple. A quick yet interesting service.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We eloped, as a result there were NO guests!

Overall Rating: 4.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 4.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 4.0
  • Reliable : 4.0
  • Presence : 4.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor