Officiants & Clergy in San Diego, CA: Ceremonies by Bethel
Ceremonies by Bethel
Please call for appointment
San Diego, CA 92104
(619) 302-3035


San Diego Officiants & Clergy: Ceremonies by Bethel


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 46 Reviews
Review: Bethel is the definition of "Professional"
05/24/2015
  • scrappytimes

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What makes me most comfortable is a vendor who you don't have to worry whether or not they will perform. I had no worries with Bethel. The definition of "professional" must include the word Bethel somewhere in it. By far, she is one of the most professional, down to earth, easy to work with vendors that I've ever had the pleasure to do business with personally and professionally. My husband and I were both extremely pleased to have her be a part of our wedding. If you want people to remember your wedding, it starts with Bethel. She set the mood for the entire evening and it didn't stop. She's top notch.
  • The details. She's full of them. She helps you every step of the way. We wrote our own vows. She helped us craft our non-religious wedding however, you can definitely add religious pieces to it. She gave you more ideas than you knew what to do with but really you could go with anything she suggested. She was really involved and kept you on track to narrowing down how you really wanted your ceremony to go down that day. You definitely know what you are getting when you work with Bethel and it's comforting and worry-free.
  • Wrote our own vows with Bethel's help. We also crafted our ceremony together. We did a handfasting ceremony because it was cool and tied in with our ribbon theme. It was truly personal and something our friends and family would know it was all "us".
  • "The best officiant we've ever seen" and "Most unique ceremony I've ever been to"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: BEST OFFICIANT EVER!
04/13/2015
  • Chelsea K

  • Wedding Date: 03/29/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: A personal wedding ceremony!
01/05/2015
  • piamadeleine

  • Wedding Date: 11/02/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Bethel is a caring person with a big heart. She listens and give good advices.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Homework what made me and my husband to feel even more close while working with the different parts. Made us realize the Ceremony is the most important part of the wedding. Some personal parts of the wedding was surprises (in a loving wonderful way) during the wedding ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? With Bethel's help, suggestions and guidance we chose a wedding ceremony that reflect our relationship.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The most meaningful Wedding Ceremony I ever attended. It was so nice to know you better and your relationship and why you choosed each other. Bethel was like your best friend who guided us through the Ceremony with a gentle voice and so much love.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bethel was amazing!!
09/27/2014
  • ckrabbitt

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Bethel really took the time to get to know us which made all the difference!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Everything was personal and unique from the vows to the ring warming. Bethel gave us lots of ideas and then pulled it all together.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We were married on our 17th anniversary and we wanted the wedding to be a celebration of our journey and how each of them were/are a part of it, even those not with us. Bethel nailed it. It was perfect! Everyone said afterwards how it was just so “us”. It was serious and funny, spiritual – it was unique and full of love.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Elopement on the Beach with Bethel
09/10/2014
  • cgreen

  • Wedding Date: 08/26/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Bethel is a wonderful woman, completely dedicated to her work and her clients. She made us feel so comfortable from the first day we met her, even skyping from 2,000 miles away. Throughout the entire process over several months, her correspondence was impeccable and professional and what we loved the most was her sincere commitment in getting to know the both of us and how we came together as a couple. On our special day, the way she spoke and her delivery of the ceremony was so warm and sweet and touching...and that is something that we will always be grateful for. In ten years from now, we'd like to renew our vows in the same spot on the beach and would be honored to have Bethel as our officiant again and our friend, as she has truly become.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We eloped on the beach, but the photographer loved it!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Ceremony by Bethel
09/03/2014
  • PRamirez

  • Wedding Date: 07/26/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Extremely comfortable
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She helped us create the perfect ceremony
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? They were touched by her words.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bethel is Amazing!
07/07/2014
  • nbloom

  • Wedding Date: 06/14/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? I don't even know where to begin with how amazing Bethel is. She is friendly and caring and took the time to get to know me and my husband in order to create a ceremony that was a true reflection of us. She made us feel comfortable within minutes of meeting her and it was an easy decision to have her as our officiant. From the initial meeting to the many conversations we had after that, I could tell she genuinely wanted to make our ceremony a wonderful and meaningful experience for us and for our friends and family and that she wasn't just going through the motions with another client. She walked us through the entire process of planning the ceremony and gave us wonderful suggestions, tons of options and all different ways to make our ceremony unique and beautiful. She really helped us make it everything we wanted it to be - it wasn't too short wasn't too long and was a great mix of sweet, funny, unique and traditional. Bethel far exceeded our expectations in every way. Not only is she a great person who has truly found her calling, she is super organized, prompt and extremely professional. Even though she always has multiple couples that she is working with at the same time, she always responded to my emails promptly and always made me feel like I was a priority. Every single detail was thought out, planned and executed perfectly. Bethel is truly amazing and I 100% recommend her to everyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bethel made our ceremony!
06/23/2014
  • u164876

  • Wedding Date: 05/31/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? I don’t even know where to start with saying a million AMAZING things about Bethel. She was one of the people who made our wedding and I am soo so happy that we chose her (and GRATEFUL that she chose us)!! I literally CANNOT imagine our ceremony without her. I was first referred to Bethel by our wedding planner. I spoke with Bethel via email and then met her shortly after at Bridal Bazaar. Before meeting her in person, we were leaning towards having a family member be our officiant which my Mom was pretty adamant about. However, as soon as my Mom and I met Bethel in person at Bridal Bazaar, my Mom said that we had to go with her. The family member was out the door! My husband, fiancé at the time, was also originally hesitant about having someone we didn’t know be our officiant. But! Right after he met her and spoke with her, he said that we had to have her. I remember that when I took my husband to meet her for the first time after I met her at Bridal Bazaar I but was nervous because I really wanted her, but wasn’t sure what his reaction was going to be since we were already over budget. Afterwards, as we were walking to the car, I asked him, “What did you think?” His immediate reaction was, “Call her. We have to have her.” We didn’t even make it to the car before I contacted her. Best decision ever. Not only was Bethel amazing with getting to know me and my husband as individuals, but also getting to know us as a couple. She showed real sincerity and care towards us and our future as a married couple. She made us laugh and feel comfortable around her within minutes of meeting her and she was genuine. Another thing that I loved about her was her organization and prompt replies! It can be stressful planning a wedding, but every time I would contact her she would get back to me ASAP and make us feel so much better. She never left us hanging and was always there for us. Her ideas and suggestions were soo good and things that I had never thought about before, either. I loved it! Since the wedding, which was about a month ago now, we still have people talking to us about the ceremony and asking where we found Bethel. They have said things along the lines that it was the most “emotional” and “personal” ceremony they had ever been too. They have said that they really felt like they too were a part of the ceremony because it wasn’t your typical cookie-cutter ceremony. Bethel made the ceremony to be a reflection of us and not a reflection of what is traditionally done during a wedding ceremony. This is what made it memorable and really meaningful. She also put me and my husband at ease in front of 200 people since we were both terrified. Once we were up there with her, we didn’t really notice that there were 200 sets of eyes on us. She made it all about our relationship and our future to come. Asking Bethel to be our officiant was one of the best, if not the best, decision we made during the whole “wedding process.” I know that we will remain in touch with her which is very exciting and means a lot. Bethel is in high demand and if she is to be your officiant, you are soo lucky. Call her soon though! She is in high demand!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: BEST EVER!!!!!!
06/11/2014
  • sarieriksen

  • Wedding Date: 06/07/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? If we could stick Bethel in our pocket and take her everywhere with us we would!!! Even the most planned out, elaborate ceremonies that you could possibly dream of would not compare to the one she will design for you and work with you on personally! We fell in love with Bethel just from her picture and reviews and once we met her in person we knew for sure that she was the officiant for us!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She leaves a section out of the draft ceremony and surprises you and your spouse to be during the real ceremony! She takes answers from your "homework" and uses them in a way that is respectful and fun and gives your guests a closer look into your relationship and it in no way shape or form is embarrassing.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? It's give and take with Bethel! She gives suggestions and you take them or leave them and she invites you to come up with your own style as well. Whatever you don't like she will take out and replace with what you want or will give you suggestions on what it could be replaced with. It's a totally personal process that you will never regret!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? That is the best ceremony I've ever been to!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING!
04/06/2014
  • mchleva

  • Wedding Date: 03/20/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? When we first met Bethel, we knew she was going to be amazing. We met first over a Skype session since we live in a different state than her and when we finished the call we just sat there in awe over how much “she got us” after one short conversation. She was able to incorporate some of the best stories about our relationship into our ceremony. She had us laughing and smiling the entire time. She was a joy to work with and her positive energy and outlook on life radiates from her every word and action. She has to be one of the most sincere people we have ever met. She welcomed us with open arms and we never once felt like we were “different” than her other couples. She is a true believer in equal rights and is an ally of the LGBT community. She prides herself on being an open officiant that is respectful to all types of relationships. We never once felt judged, uncomfortable or like we were an inconvenience to her. She was always prompt and respectful with her emails (as that was our main form of communication). She was also full of knowledge and different ideas on how to make our ceremony unique. She was comforting when we needed it and it really helped us feel at ease with our wedding ceremony. She has been a joy to work with and if we could do it all over again, we would still stick with Bethel! Her ceremonies are truly from the heart and you can tell she has a passion for her job because it shows in all aspects of her work, and work ethic. She was one of the best things about our wedding ceremony! ~Melody and Natasha Dockery-Chleva
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She compiled stories from my wife and I and shared them in our ceremony! It was beyond our expectations!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She gave us lots of options on how we could really make our ceremony unique.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? So many people commented on how joyous she was and how she radiated happiness!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor