Officiants & Clergy in San Diego, CA: Ceremonies by Bethel
Ceremonies by Bethel
Please call for appointment
San Diego, CA 92104
(619) 302-3035


San Diego Officiants & Clergy: Ceremonies by Bethel


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 40 Reviews
Review: HIRE HER!!!
09/16/2013
  • Kimberly P

  • Wedding Date: 09/08/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What to say about Ceremonies by Bethel? There is not enough time nor words to completely express how we felt about her being our officiant. Bethel was absolutely AMAZING and worth every penny that we paid for her. Bethel was so caring, personable, and involved in US which made our ceremony the best it could be because she really learned about us and our relationship. We cannot say enough about what she did for us. We had 200 guests at the wedding and a majority of the people could not stop talking about her and the ceremony. Their comments ranged from “That was the best ceremony that we have ever been to”, “we did not want the ceremony to end”, (which is never the case), and “where did you find her? She made your ceremony AMAZING”. If you want a ceremony that is written just for you and captures every little thing about your relationship, Bethel is the officiant that you want. She is the most caring and loving person that we have met and my husband and I are so HONORED to have had her create and perform the ceremony of our dreams. The other thing that puts her over the bar is the fact that when we got home 5 days after the wedding and our short honeymoon we had an envelope at home waiting for us. In this envelope was our ceremony typed on beautiful paper, a certificate of our marriage that she made, a card from her, and a copy of our marriage license that she went and personally submitted and filed for us. There is so much more I can say but just know that if you want a ceremony that is personal, filled with love and really captures your relationship please chose Bethel!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love, laughter and happily ever after with Bethel!
06/24/2013
  • NatalieBrawner

  • Wedding Date: 06/15/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Personal stories
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Our own vows, selected readings, and our own ring ceremony
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Most touching and personal ceremony they had ever been to!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: HIRE THIS WOMAN
04/02/2013
  • tikibird13

  • Wedding Date: 03/30/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? YES!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very Personable and down to earth. Attentive and engaging with her couples.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She added herself. Bethel is someone you feel like you have known forever. She radiates good, loving energy!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She uses homework questions to get to know her couples as well as uses the answers in her ceremony. She keeps the Bride and Groom engaged in the ceremony building process through choices of unity rituals as well as readings.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? " She makes me want to renew my vows." "I wish I knew about her for MY ceremony"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: We LOVED Bethel!
11/17/2012
  • Patrick J

  • Wedding Date: 08/26/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We met Bethel at the Bridal Bazaar in San Diego.  For anyone who has been, you know that there are thousands of people walking around, hundreds of vendors, and it is a very intense event.  It’s hard to get any individualized attention from vendors, many of who are there just to get clients and make money.  However, we came across Bethel and she just clicked with us from the first time we met her.  She talked directly with us and spent quality time getting to know us and gave us individual, personalized attention.  She was very warm, and even though there were thousands of people around us, she made us feel like we were the only people there and she really created a genuine connection.  Clearly, she is not there just to collect clients and make money, she does this to connect with people, share their love, and make their special day unforgettable.  We are so glad that we meet Bethel that day and that we could make her part of our big day.  Neither of us are particularly religious people, and we were concerned with finding an officiant who was not judgmental about this and could still give us a meaningful ceremony without tying in too much traditional, religious views.  We really appreciated her unique approach, her understanding of our views and beliefs, and her tireless work to make our ceremony perfect.  Bethel worked with us for many months to create a very personal, unique, and moving ceremony.  She provided various “homework” assignments (i.e., written questions) to get to better know us as individuals and as a couple.  She was always very patient and understanding with us when we would turn them in late. By learning so much about us, Bethel was able to create a very personal ceremony that captured us as a couple, was respectful of our views, and kept the audience’s attention from beginning to end.  Our guests raved about the ceremony and how special it was.  The ceremony was at times funny, genuine and moving, and at all times infused with love.  Bethel’s passion for her work shines through and infuses the entire ceremony with heartfelt emotions. 

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: 100% Recommended
10/28/2012
  • Lauren B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Bethel definitely made us feel comfortable. She listened to all of our conerns about the ceremony, and was very responsive to questions we had.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Bethel brings many things to the ceremony: suggestions for readings and rituals, a format that includes stories from each partner in the marriage, and a wealth of experience as an officiant
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We personalized our ceremony with stories about each other.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The vote was unanimous from guests that they loved Bethel, and thought she was the perfect choice for our wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Julia & Gordon Dankberg
10/04/2012
  • Julia L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We found Bethel on-line and contacted her on short notice. She was really great and happy to work with us on our fast timeline. She was very flexible and very organized as well as lighthearted and humorous, exactly what we wanted. All of our guests complimented us on our choice. They loved her, as did we. Highly recommend.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Great Day!
08/09/2012
  • ally f

  • Wedding Date: 08/04/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Bethel was so professional. She really listened to us and what we wanted. We were so glad we chose her. She made our ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She was so funny, yet well spoken. Everyone who attended shared with us later how they enjoyed the ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She helped us write our own vows. She has a great deal of information and helped up create a fantastic and thoughful ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? She did an all around great job. You can tell she is very passionate about what she does.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bethel is an amazing officiant!
06/28/2012
  • Man L

  • Wedding Date: 06/24/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Officiant There Is!
05/25/2012
  • Iris M

  • Wedding Date: 08/21/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? I didn’t realize how important a wedding officiant is to the getting married process until we started working with Bethel. From the minute we met her, I completely fell in love. Her energy is so positive, she’s so much fun, and she clearly really knows what she’s doing. After our initial meeting with her, I asked my fiancé, “Can we have her? Can we? Please??” Bethel is so great to work with…she communicates clearly and is very reliable and easy to get in touch with. I never once felt like she had forgotten about us in the five months we worked with her leading up to our wedding.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Bethel is extremely well organized, and has her pre-wedding process down to a science. The “homework” that she gave us was really thought-provoking and interesting to do, and it gave her great material to use in our ceremony. She also has so many ideas for things to include in a ceremony, both religious and not. We included an honoring-of-our-parents piece that she suggested, which both sets of parents absolutely loved. She shared so many resources with us, for our vows, for the exchanging of the rings…things that were absolutely invaluable to us and made it so much easier to come up with the perfect words!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Bethel is the perfect combination of professionalism and fun. She so clearly loves what she does, and it comes through in the end result. We had so many people come up to us after our ceremony and tell us that it was by far the best ceremony they had ever been to. It was so personalized, and so very US. Almost a year later, I still can’t stop gushing about Bethel and how she MADE our wedding. She’s still a part of our lives to this day, and we both just love her so much. She’s an amazing person and you’d be hard-pressed to find a better wedding officiant.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: AWESOME!!!!
02/26/2012
  • Emily B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? What a picture-perfect day! Weather – Sunny and Warm on this perfect So. Cal. day! Location – Sand between our toes…what more could you ask for! MOB & MOG – Calm…WHAT! Yes, calm…both are enjoying the day! Bride & Groom – Relaxed! Thanks to Bethel for making this journey so easy. From the first discussion all the way through to the ceremony…she was wonderful. She is so organized, we didn’t have to do any research, she sent everything we needed to either write our own vows or use her suggestions. We had homework assignments that were fun and made us really think about what we wanted. She made the ceremony unique and special….Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor