Officiants & Clergy in San Diego, CA: Ceremonies by Bethel
Ceremonies by Bethel
Please call for appointment
San Diego, CA 92104
(619) 302-3035


San Diego Officiants & Clergy: Ceremonies by Bethel


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 42 Reviews
Review: Best Officiant There Is!
05/25/2012
  • Iris M

  • Wedding Date: 08/21/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I didn’t realize how important a wedding officiant is to the getting married process until we started working with Bethel. From the minute we met her, I completely fell in love. Her energy is so positive, she’s so much fun, and she clearly really knows what she’s doing. After our initial meeting with her, I asked my fiancé, “Can we have her? Can we? Please??” Bethel is so great to work with…she communicates clearly and is very reliable and easy to get in touch with. I never once felt like she had forgotten about us in the five months we worked with her leading up to our wedding.
  • Bethel is extremely well organized, and has her pre-wedding process down to a science. The “homework” that she gave us was really thought-provoking and interesting to do, and it gave her great material to use in our ceremony. She also has so many ideas for things to include in a ceremony, both religious and not. We included an honoring-of-our-parents piece that she suggested, which both sets of parents absolutely loved. She shared so many resources with us, for our vows, for the exchanging of the rings…things that were absolutely invaluable to us and made it so much easier to come up with the perfect words!
  • Bethel is the perfect combination of professionalism and fun. She so clearly loves what she does, and it comes through in the end result. We had so many people come up to us after our ceremony and tell us that it was by far the best ceremony they had ever been to. It was so personalized, and so very US. Almost a year later, I still can’t stop gushing about Bethel and how she MADE our wedding. She’s still a part of our lives to this day, and we both just love her so much. She’s an amazing person and you’d be hard-pressed to find a better wedding officiant.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: AWESOME!!!!
02/26/2012
  • Emily B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? What a picture-perfect day! Weather – Sunny and Warm on this perfect So. Cal. day! Location – Sand between our toes…what more could you ask for! MOB & MOG – Calm…WHAT! Yes, calm…both are enjoying the day! Bride & Groom – Relaxed! Thanks to Bethel for making this journey so easy. From the first discussion all the way through to the ceremony…she was wonderful. She is so organized, we didn’t have to do any research, she sent everything we needed to either write our own vows or use her suggestions. We had homework assignments that were fun and made us really think about what we wanted. She made the ceremony unique and special….Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING!
02/07/2012
  • Laura M

  • Wedding Date: 12/31/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? I would just like to say that Bethel is AMAZING! Never did I think that an officiator could really capture the essence of our relationship in a ceremony the way that Bethel did. She took the time to get to know us and our relationship, and I really do feel like that made all the difference in the world. By the time we got to the actual ceremony, it felt like we had a life-long friend standing before us, walking us through our commitment to each other. It was so wonderful and so beautiful, and I really do feel like that can all be attributed to Bethel and the way she works. Our day was beyond special, and we are both so grateful to have someone who could make it personal, make it reflective of our lives and our love for each other, and give us the most beautiful memories to have forever. I cannot speak enough to how wonderful it was to work with Bethel. In all honesty, it wasn’t work it all. It was fun! Bethel is so genuine and caring, and I am so grateful we were able to share it all with her. We recommend Bethel to the highest degree and can both truthfully say that our wedding was that much better because she was a part of it!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She gave us the ability to personalize our ceremony and write our own vows. There were tons of ideas to draw from, so it wasn't in the slightest bit overwhelming. It was actually really fun.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: So glad we picked Bethel!
01/16/2012
  • Aiko Y

  • Wedding Date: 10/15/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Bethel was an outstanding officiant for our wedding. She is friendly, outgoing and thoughtful, and we knew she would do a great job. Her suggestions made the ceremony planning much easier than we anticipated. She incorporated wonderful personal touches as well, from saying a greeting in Japanese for our guests from Japan (her Japanese is excellent) to incorporating our personal stories and reflections. We loved the ceremony, as did our guests - we heard from so many of them about how much they loved Bethel’s ceremony. We couldn’t have been happier. We highly recommend Bethel!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Holly & Dave Kleiman~ One Happy Couple
09/13/2011
  • Holly N

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Looking back on the wedding day and wedding preparation there is not one thing that I would change. For us it was truly a magical day. It was such a pleasure getting to know you. Your energy is very calming and warm. You are spectacular at details and following through with exactly what you say you are going to do. As well as go above and beyond to make sure it was unique and special just for us.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? wedding "homework" was awesome!!! helped us to get things done because time flies by too quickly as the day gets closer.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? As I stood up there I have never felt more proud. You were able to guide the ceremony flawlessly while emphasizing our love and making the guests feel like they were a part of our moment as well. A few of our friends even commented that they felt that they could relate to the readings/ poems. Overall great general rules to live by: “Treat the ones you love the very Best!” I think everyone headed to the reception holding their partners hand a little tighter  Dave’s cousin, Paxton (who played the guitar at the beginning) even proposed to his girlfriend after our ceremony. (He didn’t share that info till the next day). So Love was in there air.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you Bethel!
09/07/2011
  • Jaime Z

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Bethel is what every wedding officiant should be and more! She is 100% awesome and professional. She took time to get to know us on a deeper level, thus being able to help us clearly communicate our love and feelings that we have for each other. She is very knowledgeable, patient and understanding and made herself available to answer any questions we might have had. Her organizational skills are also quite impressive; we did not have to worry about setting deadlines for anything because she did that for us! Our ceremony was that much more special because Bethel was there and made us feel completely comfortable. We highly recommend Bethel and when we renew our vows, we know who we will be calling! Thank you Bethel for everything!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Part of the Wedding
08/22/2011
  • Anni D

  • Wedding Date: 08/20/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Ceremoniesbybethel.com Bethel just married us on 8-20-2011 She is incredible, organized, funny, professional and made our wedding day so special. After choosing her, she sent us 20 pages of ideas and examples and made it easy and fun putting together the ceremony. Everyone loved the ceremony and how she translated and organized it. We had the best day ever and I don't think it would have been the same without her. She truly made our day spectacular!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? She enthralled us with the story and made the wedding funny, personable and unique.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very personal and very "us"
08/13/2011
  • Susannah G

  • Wedding Date: 06/26/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, Bethel made us very comfortable by offering many suggestions at our initial meeting that helped us create a very personal ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She is thorough with an extensive list of readings, sample vows, and blessings.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Bethel gives "homework" in order to get to know each of us better. She adds stories from these responses into the ceremony. This gives our families and friends anecdontes to get to know us as a couple.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We have heard time and again since the wedding how personal the ceremony was, and how it really suited us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best of the Best
07/14/2011
  • Amanda G

  • Wedding Date: 06/18/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 4 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She set us at ease right away. She actually cares about your relationship and making your ceremony unique. She replies to emails quickly and takes the time to meet and talk with you.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? All the information she gave me to make my ceremony unique and special. She really personalizes the ceremony
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We did the handfasting ceremony and Bethel spoke about the questionaire Jeff and I filled out individually about our relationship.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "She was amazing!" "I loved how she personalized the ceremony." "I loved that it was personal, but not overally long." "I was so excited that my name was brought up during the ceremony as one of the people who helped you meet!"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: The PERFECT Beginning to My HAPPiLY EVER AFTER!!
06/21/2011
  • Linda A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She absolutely did! She always wanted our input in everything she did, constantly made sure we were comfortable with all of the preperations, and never made it seem overwhelming.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She was very organized and COMPASSIONATE. In my heart, I just knew that cared about our experience and making it special for us.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Everything for start to finish was more than I could image. With her help, me and my NOW Husband made it our Own.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "Your ceremony was absolutely Beautiful".. That was ALL I needed to know.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor