Officiants & Clergy in Boulder, CO: Colorado Commitments
Colorado Commitments
Private Residence
Boulder, CO 80310
(303) 579-3102

Colorado Commitments



View Colorado Commitments in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 14 Reviews
Review: Stellar service!
04/24/2012
  • Mahalia J

  • Wedding Date: 04/14/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Absolutely stellar, Kristen! Thank you thank you thankyouthankyou! Our wedding was amazing and fun and perfect and everything we hoped it would be! The ceremony you wrote and performed was totally "us". You are our rock star! Please use our names in your references because we LOVE YOU! Always, Mahalia and Brandon (OMG could it be ANY HARDER just to write a review on this dumb website? No wonder I didn't use them when I was planning my wedding.)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: The BEST of BEST!
03/22/2012
  • YaYun C

  • Wedding Date: 11/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Please forgive our long delay in sending you our thank you! We have been incredibly busy recovering from our wedding, honeymoon, holidays, kids, and our overall crazy lives! From the moment we met Kristen during a bridal show at Invesco Field, we knew that we wanted her to perform the ceremony and we even hired her on the SPOT! We opened up to her in the initial meeting to talk about the details and what we expected from her. For our wedding, her expertise and knowledge was much appreciated as we relied on her to begin our special day and set the right tone for all our guests – which she did perfectly!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She was patient, organized, professional and friendly! It didn't seem like she was just there to do a job. Her presence made our ceremony joyous and beautiful and we are STILL getting compliments from our family and friends - it is definitely a moment we will treasure, always.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She worked with us by taking not only what she learned from our pre-marital sessions and conversations and transformed them into a ceremony to fit us as a couple. She listened and worked in all the elements and suggestions that we wanted to include - making the ceremony unique and personalized!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "It was THE MOST beautiful wedding they have ever been to!" We credit much of the joy we feel to the extraordinary sensitivity and spirituality she brought to our ceremony and the opening moments of our lives together. We would gladly recommend Rev. Kristen Hepp to anyone seeking someone to officiate their wedding. To: Rev. Hepp - We wish you well in everything, and send you once again, our heartfelt thanks again!! We LOVE you! Y&Y! http://yayunandyessenia.ourwedding.com/

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Really great wedding!
08/15/2011
  • Sarita B

  • Wedding Date: 06/18/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Kristen, I'm SO sorry I'm writing this review so late! Where has the time gone? Tim and I were so happy with the beautiful ceremony you wrote and preformed for us. Most of the women who attended said they were all a little teary-eyed because they were so touched by what you wrote! Thank you so much for all the time and effort you took into making the ceremony that was just for us. We had the most memorable wedding we could have dreamed of. Thanks again!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Just what we wanted!
10/12/2010
  • Dani C

  • Wedding Date: 08/28/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We were so totally comfortable with her. She met with us personally and told us she would do pretty much whatever we watned in a wedding ceremony. We were very happy to learn we didn't have to have a religious ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She didn't have anything unexpected, which I really liked. I wanted everything to go exactly the way I planned, and it was perfect!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We added a nice thank-you to our parents, had our sisters read, and then had a candle ceremony. Kristen also helped us write our personal vows to each other.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone thought Kristen was so good at what she does. She didn't just read the ceremony with a monotone. She looked at the guests and smiled while she was reading the ceremony and laughed along with everyone when I said something funny during the vows. She is a great officiant.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: AWESOME
10/12/2010
  • Caroline B

  • Wedding Date: 10/01/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Kristen was AWESOME to work with! She made us comfortable right from the moment we met with her. She was very interested in us as a couple and as individuals. She took the time to find out EXACTLY what we wanted from our wedding ceremony and guided us to make our vision the reality. When she sent us the draft of the ceremony, we couldn't believe it. It was exactly what we were looking for and fit us perfectly. Several guests commented on how genuine the ceremony was and what a great fit she was to the ceremony. We met with several officiants prior to choosing Kristen and we are so happy we chose her. We wouldn't have changed a thing!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Officiant Extraordinaire!!
09/13/2010
  • Brittany L

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely. She was very confident in all aspects of the process and in turn made us feel very comfortable and reassured with our decision to go with her :)
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She brought even more awesomeness than we anticipated. She's amazing!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Kristen is very thorough when customizing a cermony. She met with Ryan and I for about an hour and got to know us personally then sent us each a set of questions to answer separately. From that she was able to formulate an entire personalized ceremony that made us feel so incredibly special. We truly felt like our ceremony was unique to us and that she was able to capture the love that we share everyday
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "Your officiant had her stuff down!" "The officiant was wonderful and really captured you and Ry" "You could tell she'd done this before, she was wonderful!" among many others...

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: All my dreams came true
08/27/2010
  • Anne A

  • Wedding Date: 07/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Kristen was wonderful! We talked with her on the phone (we live in Hawaii) and communicated regularly via email. She got to know us and customized the ceremony to match our personalities.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She had an assistant on the day of the wedding who helped direct us and coordinate everything - what a great help that was - and a surprise.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautifully written, unique ceremony!
08/16/2010
  • Mandy D

  • Wedding Date: 08/07/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes! Kristen was amazing. I had no idea what I was doing and she made me feel at ease. She explained things in very easy to understand terms. She was amazing with the wedding party at the rehearsal-quick and to the point. We loved her!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She did a wonderful job writing a truly customized ceremony. I felt our personalities and our attitudes were completely conveyed in her ceremony. I cried during my first read over of the ceremony. It was stunning.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wrote our own vows and did a non-denominational wedding. We did handfasting-Kristen also did a fabulous job at walking us through this part! It was beautiful. We also had guest ring bells to ward away evil spirits-again Kristen beautifully explained the ritual to the guests.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? It was a magical wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very memorable
05/29/2010
  • Debra H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, she made us very comfortable. She met with us before the wedding to get to know us.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She didn't do anything that was unexpected. (I don't think I would have liked that.) Everything she said and did was rehearsed the day before.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had a Victorian-themed wedding that Rev. Kristen was happy to play along with. She dressed up in a costume that worked perfect for our ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone was just real happy with how everything turned out. The ceremony was fun and happy and not too long because we asked for it like that. Nobody had to sit through a long and boring wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best day of our lives!
10/13/2009
  • Amy C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? So comfortable! She made what couldv'e been a crazy day into a day where we had absolutely no reason to worry about anything! I broke down prior to the ceremony and she was like my coach and helped me regain my composure so I could get married.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? A very personal touch with the both of us. Before the ceremony, helping us to get ready, assisting with our guests and making our ceremony about us and personal.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Through our family and friends. We incorporated the people sho were important to us without having any attendants.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "This was the most beautiful wedding I have ever been to" , "we didn't have to worry about a thing, it was all taken care of" and "I couldn't stop crying, it was so beautiful" We had a few couples ask us for Colorado Commitment's contact information.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor