Officiants & Clergy in Colorado Springs, CO: Unforgettable Ceremonies
Unforgettable Ceremonies
211 Farragut Ave.
Colorado Springs, CO 80909
(719) 633-8801

http://www.unforgettableceremonies.



View http://www.unforgettableceremonies. in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 4.9
  • Presence : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 8 Reviews
Review: Phillips Wedding
01/30/2013
  • Meagan P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Yes.
  • We added poems and scripture unique to us.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 4.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: absolutely unforgettable
01/06/2013
  • Antje S

  • Wedding Date: 07/04/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? From the first conversation we felt very comfortable with Jerry. He worked with us very patiently listened to all our wishes. He wrote a ceremony that fitted us, our story and wishes perfectly! As we had a lot of non-English speaking guests he even learned some German for us :) He was always extremely understanding, helpful and very reliable.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Jerry had great ideas with the sand ceremony, the oath stone and my favorite the Apache benefication
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our guests and we absolutely loved the ceremony. It was as unique as our story and the location. My favorite comment was "The ceremony was perfect, it had the perfect length, it was moving but also not too long so that we could celebrate longer"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jerry Brown
12/28/2012
  • Kate A

  • Wedding Date: 05/12/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, he was very informative and attentive.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Very willing to make all the changes we wanted and worked with us all the way!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We worked with Jerry in depth over a couple sessions to make our ceremony exactly how we wanted it and he was happy to do it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: "Our Unforgettable Day" Thanks to Jerry Brown
10/16/2008
  • Dave Stovall

  • Wedding Date: 08/09/2003
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? From the very beginning, Jerry went over every detail of our wedding with us, from our vows and ceremony details, to the songs that he would sing.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Jerry has the most easy going and truly friendly personality. He made everyone very comfortable, he doesn't just perform a ceremony, he makes everyone a part of the celebration.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We didn't have to provide anything, although we wanted to have our dog, Myatuk be a part of our day, and without any hesitation or concern, Jerry said.."No Problem." He truly tailored the ceremony to our desires.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "Wonderful"...."Intimate"..."Unique"....."Lovely" Just some of the comments from our family and friends. Truly a day neither of us will ever forget, Thank you Jerry for making "Our Day" unforgettable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Broadmoor Wedding
10/06/2008
  • Lindsey Kopp

  • Wedding Date: 09/20/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Jerry did a wonderful job of helping me prepare wedding vows for our wedding. I felt very confident walking down the aisle thanks to the work Jerry did beforehand.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Jerry made my husband and I feel like we've known him forever when we were repeating our vows in front of him. I felt like a long-time friend was marrying us.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Relevent info about myself and my husband. I also provided feedback on the original ceremony piece that Jerry sent us. Jerry made the requested changes to really personalize our ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? So many of our guests complimented the ceremony and the way Jerry portrayed himself. Jerry truly seemed to care about my husband and I and it came across to our guests. They were all very pleased with him.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: jerry brown made it personal
10/02/2008
  • vickytuakoi

  • Wedding Date: 10/02/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? from the first meeting to the wedding reception, we felt and experienced jerry was with us. he took the time to listen to our needs and customize those needs to prepare a ceremony that best fit our personalities. we couldn't have asked for a better officient to "seal the deal" for us! kudos to a job well done!!!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? because he knew that ben and i resided in hawaii before coming to colorado springs, he decided to surprise us with singing "the hawaiian wedding song" which he played on his ukele.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? the addition of the hand ceremony as it meant a lot to us.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? they thought that the officient has known us for a long time before the ceremony. that's how special and included jerry made everyone feel.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful and fulfilling ceremony
10/02/2008
  • honibear441

  • Wedding Date: 08/16/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We met him at his office, which is a very warm and comfortable place. He was able to ask us some basic questions and work a ceremony out that we wanted and were willing to work with. He was very easy going and amiable and was willing to do some research to find more of what we were looking for.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He added a beautiful Irish blessing into the ceremony that he was able to find online.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We provided a little bit of personal information and a description of what we were looking for regarding a ceremony. He provided the rest.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The commentary that we have received is that there is nothing that they have seen or done that has been able to measure up to this ceremony. IT was the most beautiful and perfect ceremony that anyone has experienced.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 4.0

write a review
Review: You would be blessed to Jerry Brown marry you!!!!!
10/02/2008
  • mwainner

  • Wedding Date: 03/09/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Jerry made everyone feel comfortable, as the bride, I knew that my ceremony would be one that would be unforgettable. Jerry made frequent phone calls to go over ideas and plans with me and the groom. He did not miss a step, or a word, he was perfect and so was my wedding.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Jerry called when he wrote the draft of the wedding, he included my kids, which is something that we wanted, mentioned to Jerry, and again, it could not have been more perfect.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Jerry knew my background, but not my grooms, he asked some questions and then nailed it. We threw a few fastballs towards him with last minute unity candle, again, he didn't miss a beat, he wrote a few words and it went off as the candle had been planned all along
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? I had four different couples tell me that our wedding was even more memorable then theirs were. So, if anyone that is reading this really desires the wedding of their dreams...JERRY BROWN is the one, and you will be blessed by choosing him.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor