Officiants & Clergy in Mystic, CT: A CT Justice of the Peace & Minister- Marie Tyler Wiley
A CT Justice of the Peace & Minister- Marie Tyler Wiley
P.O. Box 161
Mystic, CT 06355
(860) 536-8808


A CT Justice of the Peace & Minister- Marie Tyler Wiley


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 4.9
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 18 Reviews
Review: happy couple
03/22/2011
  • laurie s

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Marie is the best! We could not have felt more comfortable.
  • Her smile and hugs!
  • She let us help write our own ceremony.
  • Marie was the best, we have a friend for life.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Magically Mystical Wedding
12/21/2009
  • Diane H

  • Wedding Date: 12/21/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Marie made it so easy to talk with her. She listened to every word I said and didn't forget even the littest detail.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Our wedding ceremony was absolutely beautiful. How she included my father, who has passed away, brought tears to every single guest.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Marie had us fill out this several page questionaire. Those questions and answers helped her get to know two perfect strangers.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our guests loved our ceremony!!! My mom and sisters asked for a couple of it because it was so beautiful!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you Marie!
12/17/2009
  • Eli B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Ceremony!!!
12/16/2009
  • Dana W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, she was great to work with! Very funny and made us feel comfortable!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Humor
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She gave us a few ceremonies to choose from and they all had pieces of us from conversations we had.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? It was all about him and I and our lives thus far!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful ceremony...
11/02/2009
  • jennifer p

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Marie’s ceremony was very heartfelt and sincere, and since it was only my fiance, myself and Marie in the vineyard... having her truly care about us and be excited for us made it that much more perfect. She was extremely flexible with our short time frame (just over two weeks ahead of time) and random time of day (11am on a Thursday)….which was greatly appreciated. We couldn’t have asked for anything more.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Marie not only officiated our ceremony, but she was our photographer as well, even climbing over rock walls to get that perfect shot of us.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? With just over two weeks between when we found Marie and our wedding, she was able to put together the perfect ceremony. We loved one of the readings so much we used it in our ceremony with our friends and family a month later in NY.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Because it was just us, we showed the video to all our family and friends from home, all of which couldn't believe they missed such a sweet and beautiful ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: A CT Justice of the Peace&Minister Marie T. Wiley
10/12/2009
  • Erin H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Marie was amazing to work with, very friendly, warm and energetic.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? When we forgot the rings she really came trough and made the ceremony very endearing and different by deciding to use my inlaws rings in their place. Our inlaws and guests loved this solution. She really came through by making an awkward situation into a memorable and meaningful one.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We added a wine cermony, a remembrance to my father who had passed and some readings that were meaningful to us. marie was very easy to work with and went with the flow through our many ceremony changes.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? All of my guests loved Marie. They can't say enough good things about her. She has really great energy and was perfect for our wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly recommended!
10/11/2009
  • Terry k

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Marie made us both very comfortable from our initial meeting and it only got better as time went on.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Marie took in what she learned about us during the rehearsal dinner and incorporated it into the ceremony, which was a nice touch.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She spent the time to get to know us and made sure our ceremony reflected not only our personalities but that of our friends and families.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We never expected to get as many compliments and positive comments about our ceremony as we did - all thanks to Marie! Her love of performing ceremonies really shows and she will not disappoint.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Joyful Celebrant
10/06/2009
  • Catherine C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Marie is so full of joy, she simply radiates positive energy and enthusiasm for weddings. She has an incredible mix of experience, knowledge and playfulness. There's nothing rote about Marie. We could tell she truly enjoys her work, and wants to spread joy. We also had the sense that she knows both how to create a wonderful wedding day, and how to help a couple envision a lasting marriage, with the humor and flexibility to endure the inevitable challenges that will arise after the wedding day.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We had a small ceremony and a dinner at home, and did a lot of the preparation for the party ourselves. When Marie arrived the day of the wedding, she was more than willing to help set a table that was still in need of a few forks. It was a small gesture, but other officiants might have been too high and mighty to pitch in on a menial task. Not Marie. She was there for us in every way.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Marie did a wonderful job of creating a ceremony based in the traditional "dearly beloved" roots, weaving in humorous anecdotes and stories from our lives. She suggested a wide range of readings and prayers, which helped us personalize the ceremony. She was also very open to our edits, suggestions and changes.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone commented on how wonderful the ceremony was. They also noted how personable and friendly Marie is. Her emphasis from the start was on celebrating, and she carried that through completely.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Greatest ceremony
10/06/2009
  • matthew k

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Marie is amazing at developing a relationship with the couple. She immedeately made us feel so comfortable with her and her abilities.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Marie's ability to put together and conduct a non traditional, non religous ceremony that was able to earn compliments from very traditional are religous people, who commented that it was the best wedding ceremony that they had ever been to.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Marie was able to personalize our entire ceremony. We received so many compliments on how our ceremony was perfect and fitting for us. She was able to create a ceremony that encaptured who we are and incorporate elements from our families to make it that much personal.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Greatest wedding ceremony that they have ever been to, Marie was awesome and created a perfect ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply THE BEST!!!!!!!
10/05/2009
  • Robin F

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Meeting Marie was like getting back in touch with an old friend. She is someone that you feel an immediate cconnection with!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She knows everyone, literally EVERYONE! We met for lunch and she knew the owners. People everywhere knew her and welcomed us because of it.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We partially wrote our vows with help from Marie.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We had a very small ceremony, just us 3 including Marie. I can tell you that you cannot go wrong with this lady. She is #1 for a reason and when we renew our vows again we will be giving her a call. Thanks Marie for making our day GREAT!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor