Officiants & Clergy in Deltona, FL: A Lovely Ceremony
A Lovely Ceremony
1443 Eden Drive
Deltona, FL 32725
(386) 789-2062

A Lovely Ceremony



View A Lovely Ceremony in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 21 Reviews
Review: The Fairy Godmother of Perfect Wedding Ceremonies
10/30/2012
  • Jackie K

  • Wedding Date: 10/13/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My husband and I, avid roller coaster fans and self-professed "theme park nerds", had a "destination elopement" wedding at Disney World. Without a doubt, Renee is the best decision we made about our wedding. We didn't want our ceremony to be the same ceremony that a lot of other people have. We have been to many weddings, and often, the ceremonies all sound the same or very similar. That's just not us! Luckily, that's not Renee, either. From the start, Renee was sweet, kind, understanding, and excited about working with us. She got to know us as a couple and she used that knowledge to craft the perfect ceremony to start our marriage. Planning our ceremony with Renee was fun and easy. Renee worked her magic, weaving it all together, adding personalized touches that included a mention of our engagement at the Haunted Mansion, a reading about roller coasters, and Dr. Seuss. Without a doubt, it was the perfect ceremony for US, about US! Nothing we didn't want, and everything we wanted and more. Hearing Renee perform our ceremony was amazing. She has awesome stage presence and a wonderful speaking voice. Her communication skills are excellent and she was always quick to get back to me on every question I had, and she kept me "in the loop" during the whole process, which really put me at ease. She was very understanding about the 6 month window I had to book our Memories wedding with Disney, and she kept us in mind and even sent me an e-mail wishing me good luck the night before I called Disney's Fairytale Weddings to book our big day. I feel so lucky that we found Renee. Our officiant was very important to us, and as soon as we decided to get married at Disney World, the first thing we did was look for the perfect officiant. We found her!! I never worried for one moment about our ceremony. Working with Renee was the least stressful part about planning our wedding! To sum it up, Renee was perfect, our ceremony was perfect, and we could not be happier!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: THE BEST!!!!!!!
11/25/2011
  • Karli V

  • Wedding Date: 11/12/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? When my (now) husband and I started looking into wedding officiants we were over-whelmed with so many different ones. We both knew one thing though, we are a very "unique" couple and we wanted our wedding to include our very different sense of style and our very different sense of humor. Well we then found Renee, of 'A Lovely Ceremony'. She was the first and ONLY officiant we sat down with. She made us both feel at ease from the first time we met. I felt like she is someone I have known all my life. She helped us every step of the way, answering any question we had and did not laugh at my 'stupid' questions!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She let us be who we are. She did not put in anything we did not want. Her words still echo in my ears "this is YOUR day, YOU are the ones saying YOUR vows. I am just there officiating it." She was so awesome that she even acted like a zombie for a part of our ceremony...yes our ceremony had zombies in it! And she hid a WWE title belt in her book for us so we surprised the entire crowd with it!!! She is amazing...don't look anywhere else.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: BEST wedding officiant!!!!
11/14/2011
  • Richard V

  • Wedding Date: 10/15/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? As my [wife] and I faced the daunting task of planning a Florida wedding from our home in Philadelphia, we quickly came to understand, not without some anxiety, that we were essentially hiring strangers to play critically important roles in our wedding. It was clear to us that everyone we hired needed to be thoroughly researched, as we had to attain the highest level of comfort with everyone in our wedding. After an exhaustive online search, we were delighted to find the perfect Officiant in Renee Silverman. I initiated contact by calling Renee. She promptly returned my voicemail and we spoke at length. I found Renee to be friendly, kind, patient, funny and always professional. After the first conversation, I was convinced that she was perfect for our wedding. We spent some more time getting to know each other as my fiancée (at the time) joined in the second call. She too was immediately enamored with Renee. We hired her on the spot. In the days, weeks and months to follow, Renee went out of her way to simplify the process of developing a ceremony that fit our personalities. She sent us sample ceremonies, and helped us to edit ours, in order to maintain clarity and tradition. Renee kept us at ease by always responding to communication in a timely manner. She addressed all of our concerns, and frequently initiated contact just to check in and see how we were doing. On the day of the wedding, Renee arrived early, dressed professionally, and we finally had the pleasure of meeting her in person. The ceremony was perfect – everything that we had hoped for and more. Incidentally, Renee did not deviate from the wording that we agreed upon (something I was especially insistent upon). Our special day was a perfect day and Renee played a significant role. It is with the highest of standards of excellence that I recommend Renee Silverman’s services as a wedding Officiant.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect Choice for Officiant!!
05/30/2011
  • Shannon B

  • Wedding Date: 05/15/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We were absolutely comfortable with Renee from the moment we first met her!! She was wonderful to us and we knew immediately she was the one to officiate our ceremony. She was very easy to work with and is clearly experienced. She most definitely has a way of understanding the personalities of both the bride and groom!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Renee brought in humor throughout the ceremony which we loved! Everything went as planned and even if there would have been any problems, I have no doubt it would've been handled with grace. If I had to complete it all over again I would do it EXACTLY the same way...with Renee!! My husband wanted to add his own twist to the beginning of the ceremony, and he had planned that with Renee to surprise me...it was perfect.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had an interfaith ceremony and requested traditions from both the Jewish and Christian faiths, but didn't want it to be too serious or traditional. Renee was very well-informed on how to accommodate both areas, and did an excellent job of blending our requests together. We also wanted humor throughout the ceremony that exhibited our personalities, and we both felt like our wishes were honored. Renee will offer suggestions if you wish, and she was completely agreeable to our requests.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? People continue to tell me that it was the most fun they've ever had at a ceremony and it was obviously filled with laughter and love!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mike & Lisa Rubino 10/10/10
01/08/2011
  • Lisa R

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We knew from the first meeting with Renee that she was the one to join us in marriage! At our first meeting we could have talked for hours!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We performed a sand ceremony and it was displayed beautifully.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Being as this was the second marraige for each of us, our children were involed in the whole process.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Camellia & Anthony Olds' Review
12/02/2010
  • Camellia A

  • Wedding Date: 11/19/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, we were very comfortable with Renee from the moment we met her. She made a point of explaining that she wants all of her couples to be happy with their ceremony and that she is open to any and all suggestions.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Though not unexpected, one very important thing that Renee added to our ceremony was humor. Our ceremony took place outside on a very windy day and as I was walking down the aisle and throughout the ceremony the arch was on the verge of blowing over. Instead of this ruining the moment, Renee helped make it a funny and memorable part of our ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? One unique aspect that we included in our ceremony is a ring blessing. Before the exchange of rings my husband and I passed our rings through our immediate family to allow them to give their own personal (and silent) blessing on our marriage. At that time Renee also asked for the rest of our guests to also silently bless our rings with out holding them.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Many guests commented on the ring blessing, saying that it was a very nice way to incorporate the guests in our marriage.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect choice for and Officiant!!
11/29/2010
  • Brittany H

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Renee was absolutely personable, kind and warm. She genuinely cares and immediately puts your mind at ease. She's very accessible and is most certainly makes you comfortable.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She really personalized our ceremony and got a good feeling of who we were as a couple. She took our wants and needs and turned them into a beautifully written ceremony that we will remember forever.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? By specifying what we wanted as a couple and not conforming to traditional ideas we didn't feel fit us.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "Your wedding ceremony was so wonderfully spoken and very well written".

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: The perfect wedding
09/06/2010
  • JoAnne N

  • Wedding Date: 08/25/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Renee made us feel comfortable from the first conversation. She was involved & interested in our ceremony from the beginning. She went above and beyond our expectations from the beginning and is extremely responsive. She is passionate about her work and it shows.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She brought her portable CD player so we could play music. Everything about our experience with Renee was unexpected. There are not many people like her and we will always consider her our friend and someone who made our ceremony the best it could possibly be. We would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for an officiant who strives to give the best service possible.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wrote our own vows.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Renee is a must-have!
06/13/2010
  • Kimberly V

  • Wedding Date: 05/15/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, definately! She met us at a location we suggested, and got to know us by asking questions about how we met etc. She was very knowledgable and had lots of ideas and suggestions, but was completely open to my ideas. I loved her personality and tone of voice, completely put me at ease. It can be so hard to find a wedding vendor you're comfortable with, but I never had an doubts about Renee.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? I loved how she completely let me customize the entire ceremony. Most officiants I had researched had set ceremonies that they used, which were standard and expected. I wanted something new and relevant to our relationship which is exactly what Renee helped me create.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Renee let us completely customize the ceremony with our own vows and readings, so the entire ceremony was personal and special to us. She gave us her recommendations, but left it completely up to me which I thought was nice.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our guests loved how personal and beautiful our readings were. They also loved that it was short and to the point! There were a lot of tears at the wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: A perfect occasion
04/12/2010
  • Janet N

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, Renee did a great job. She asked a lot of questions up front to get a feeling for what kind of ceremony we wanted. She truly listened and was very flexible. She was warm and supportive through the whole process.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She had a way of helping everyone relax and have fun, so we weren't so nervous.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Renee gave us some sample ceremonies and vows, which we were able to customize as we wished. She let us choose the style and feeling of the ceremony, so we went for a simple outdoors wedding.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? That it went very well and was a beautiful ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor