Officiants & Clergy in Deltona, FL: A Lovely Ceremony
A Lovely Ceremony
1443 Eden Drive
Deltona, FL 32725
(386) 789-2062

A Lovely Ceremony



View A Lovely Ceremony in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 21 Reviews
Review: We said "I do!"
12/14/2009
  • Catherine J

  • Wedding Date: 12/01/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Renee was wonderful! I knew immediately after talking with her the first time that she was the officiant we were looking for. We asked for short, sweet, non-religious and meaningful. It felt as though our service was performed by a long time family friend, favorite aunt or delightful godmother.
  • She met us in Wisconsin while she was visiting family! We had only intended to meet briefly for coffee (only expecting half an hour maybe, so as not to keep her from family:) and two hours flew by before we knew it.
  • Our ceremony was exactly what we were looking for...SIMPLE. We were not looking to be preached to or lectured at. We wanted to acknowledge and celebrate our commitment to each other without being overly sugary. Renee helped us to develop the ceremony that reflected that simplicity. It was very clear that she listened to our suggestions and needs and managed to incorporate them into a VERY lovely little ceremony for us.
  • Where is the alligator?

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: THANK YOU! Renee R. Silverman
10/05/2009
  • Kim M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? When I first contacted Renee via phone I was very nervous, I though finding the right person to marry us was going to be a difficult task. Renee and I talked for about 30 minutes. She asked of how we met and of course the story lead to tears of happiness. She was so kind and patient with me on the phone and going back and forth via email on wording of the ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Renee came up with the idea that instead of the groom and I having our backs to the room, she would stand with her back to the room so that we could face our guests during the ceremony. I loved that idea and it made great pictures!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? My husband and I wanted to vey much include my 11 year old daughter (who he adopted after we were married) in the ceremony. She had a reading that she read out loud during the ceremony. Also, during our sand ceremony we included her and the three of us each had a different color which made beautiful keep sake. My husband presented her with a family pendant, symbolizing us all being united as one. It was a mom, dad and child holding hands. It made probably the most memorable part of the service, she was so surprised, and her face and emotion was priceless as were all of our guests.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Just the smoothness of it all! It was very sweet, to the point, personal and overall enjoyable. It was not over done, the focus was on me, my husband and daughter, just as it should be! Thank you for that Renee!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exactly What We Wanted
10/05/2009
  • Gina D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Renee made us both very comfortable from our first contact with her, we knew she was exactly what we wanted in a wedding officiant. I researched all over the web- we were coming to Florida from Pennsylvania and planned our wedding in two weeks! Renee's website was the only on that made me cry AND the fact that she called me back within hours of me leaving her a message made me feel that she was professional too. We immediately established a rapport over the phone and we were in!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Renee was FULL of information. Since we were traveling and staying in Orlando, we needed some direction as to location for the ceremony. My husband loves water and I love the outdoors; we also wanted to take a break from Disney and have our ceremony somewhere a little different. Renee suggested Blue Spring State Park and it was exactly what we had in mind. Friends who have seen the pictures asked if we were in a rainforest- it was that lush and that beautiful. We took her lead and she never steered us wrong.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Renne sent us a number of samples of ceremonies and we cut and pasted and created one that was exactly us. We each have two sons and it was really important to us that they feel a part of this new family we were creating. Renee's speciality is the sand ceremony; our SIX colors of sand made a beautiful representation of us as individuals and as a family. Our sons love looking at the vase on our mantle and retelling the story of how we all got married. In Florida, since witnesses are not required, Renee suggested our oldest sons sign our marriage license. It made them feel very important and it is something they will always remember!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We only had our sons and us there; you don't get much more intimate than that! Even though we chose every word Renee said, it still felt new and special hearing her say them in the moment; we both cried, we both laughed and our sons celebrated with cheers, applause and fists in the air when Renee said "You may kiss the bride." All six of us agree and my oldest said it best, "That was the coolest wedding, mom!"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Great Officiant!
10/04/2009
  • Melanie I

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely! From the first time we met her we were immediately put at ease. I was a little nervous at first about hiring an officiant I had never met, but as soon as we met her it was like we'd known her forever!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She helped us out every step of the way. She was not only timely in answering my emails, but she also sent me emails to just check in and make sure everything was going okay. It also helped a lot to have her experience because she though of things that I would never have though of!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Well before we met Renee I had already written out everything exactly how we wanted it. And she didn't object to that at all, she took what I had written, read it out loud to herself and helped me make it flow better. All of the suggestions she gave us were right on the money. The ceremony was very "US."
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? I got great comments on everything! They thought the ceremony was beautiful, and that it was very special and suited for us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Leu Gardens with Renee Silverman - Ideal!
10/04/2009
  • AnneMarie K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Renee not only made Tim and I feel comfortable at the wedding, it was her easy going, friendly personality on the phone that gave us the confidence we needed to hire her from 2,000 miles away in Minnesota. Her comforting nature showed through the minute we met her and she was so kind to our family.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? As a matter of planning, it is what Renee didn't do that made our wedding ceremony so nice. Renee did exactly what we asked her to do...she arrived to Leu Gardens on time (we didn't), she brought music (we forgot ours), her remarks where uplifting and personable (so we didn't have to) and she even helped take pictures as she promised over the phone. Renee is quite reliable and you can count on her to make your special day even more memorable.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? To make our wedding more personal, we only brought our family members. We also had our children and young nieces and nephews as the members of our wedding party. Additionally, Renee spent time with us before the wedding to learn about Tim and I (i.e. how we met, family make-up) so that she also could personalize her remarks during the ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? All of the guests said it was a beautiful wedding - great location and simple, yet charming. We were very fortunate to have hired Renee to help us plan our wedding. She met all of our expectations!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Trina & Troy Brodaczynski
04/26/2009
  • Trina Turcotte

  • Wedding Date: 04/04/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Renee was fantastic from the start. Trying to plan a Florida wedding from Wisconsin was nerve racking. Renee spent hours with Troy and I on the phone to make sure everything went smoothly and exactly as planned. She even offered to help me find vendors if I needed anything.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? I forgot our ceremony music in Wisconsin! And I had no access to a CD burner! What a nightmare. Not only did Renee provide the CD player, but she went on the internet the evening before the ceremony and searched until she found our special songs, burned them to a CD and brought it to the ceremony for me!!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? A the very last minute, we decided to change from a rose ceremony, to a different type of acknowledgement for the kids. We presented them with a bracelet right after the exchanging of the wedding rings. Renee adjusted the ceremony to fit our wishes. It was very beautiful.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone loved how the kids were including in our ceremony. There wasn't a dry eye on the beach that day. Everyone enjoyed the ceremony and thought it was beautifully done.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Took care of everything - Stress-free wedding!
10/10/2008
  • Terry Gordon

  • Wedding Date: 04/12/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We didn't know where to begin - had little planning time and were starting to panic. But Renee has so much experience and such a great information bank, that she simplified things for us and made it very easy to choose the ceremony that was just right for us. She put everything together for us in record time and was always available whenever we had questions. She really took a lot of the stress away so we could finally breath easy and enjoy planning our wedding. I really can't say enough- Renee is great at this!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? My husband is Welsh, and we wanted to add a Celtic theme to our wedding. Renee went out of her way to research a variety of Celtic Hand-Fasting Ceremonies and gave us several different venues to choose from. She was very open to customizing this feature into our wedding and did a great job of 'tying the knot' for us! She also came early, got everything set up, and went over everything with all of the wedding party to make sure things would go smoothly and they did!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We provided her with the gold rope in which to do the Hand-Fasting ceremony with as well as some Celtic music. She also waited patiently while we found some alternative flower petals for the flower girls since the original supply was left behind!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone said that it was a beautiful and unique ceremony and how great it all came together in such a short timeframe. They all commented on what a wonderful and professional job Renee did, and how personable she was.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: A lovely beginning to a lovely new life!
10/10/2008
  • Sarah Silverman

  • Wedding Date: 07/20/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She met our every need and was incredibly flexible.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Renee made us feel like we'd known her much longer than we had. I wouldn't call her an officiant. I'd call her a part of the family!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We showed her our vows, but other than that, it was all taken care of.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? They thought it was very special and that the ceremony was tailored just for us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Making a special day even more special!
10/08/2008
  • perdue2

  • Wedding Date: 07/03/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Right from the start, Rene was friendly, gracious, and possessed a great understanding of what it was that we were looking for when creating a ceremony as individual as we are.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Not only did Rene provide me with a list of several readings and formats to help me organize the ceremony, she provided me with a sense of calm during an otherwise overwhelming time.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Being the control freak that I am, I had already prepared the ceremony with items that were very personal to the two of us. However, Rene had some very helpful suggestions to make it flow better.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? My guests felt that Rene was very friendly and made the ceremony a much more personal affair. Most people thought I knew her before planning the wedding, instead of just meeting her the day of the wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Most Memorable and Professional
10/08/2008
  • jconger

  • Wedding Date: 10/08/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She called us to go over details after we emailed our ceremony request, then called again spending about an hour and a half making sure she had everything to our specifications and even gave us great suggestions we didn't even think about. (i.e. having one of our children read a poem). I could not have asked for a better officiant to conduct our ceremony, and I would even suggest her over a pastor, Which says alot. Even if you wish your ceremony non-religious she can do it with elegance. We requested our faith to be part of our ceremony, and she was breathtaking.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? I honeslty can not think of anything, that I would have changed. She did everything without a missing a step or a beat. Our ceremony was beautiful and we will remember it for years. She even in her own kind words expressed the Love she could see in husband and myself. Made us all cry with joy!!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Ours took place directly after a Veteran's Day Memorial Ceremony. We are both active duty and chose to wear our formal dress uniforms and conduct a ceremony on a day that meant something to us. Mrs. Silverman took all this into consideration and conducted our ceremony to the fact that everyone asked who she was and where did we find her!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? They could not quit raving about it. We even made front page of the Daytona Sun Times on November 12, 2007. Our guests will remember this day for years to come. I could not have asked for a better ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor