Officiants & Clergy in Fort Myers, FL: PLATINUM Florida Wedding Company
PLATINUM Florida Wedding Company
7600 Alico Rd
Fort Myers, FL 33967
(239) 410-7910


Officiants & Clergy: PLATINUM Florida Wedding Company


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 25 Reviews
Review: Perfect
04/06/2010
  • Jessica r

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Yes, Susan was our officiant and did a beautiful job. I was definitely ok with her performing the wedding because I felt really close to her already.
  • We did the sand dollar blessing and it was a lot of fun!
  • Just how perfect the sunset was and beautiful all together

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Boca Grande Island Wedding
01/06/2010
  • Julia P

  • Wedding Date: 12/31/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Pastor Steve did a great job at our ceremony. He called the week prior to the wedding and talked to us at length. He did an amazing job and we were very lucky to have him preside over our ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We were really pleased with the verses Pastor Steve chose and all of our guests thought the unity sand was great.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We used our own colors and chose a less popular beach for the ceremony, the Boca Grande Island Lighthouse Beach, which we would totally reccomend for a wedding. At 4:30 the beach was virtually empty and the sunset during our photography session!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? No one had ever been to a beach wedding before and LOVED the set up of the arch and the other decorations (starfish, etc) We also were heavily complimented on the cala lillies!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 4.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: ABSOLUTEY PERFECT!
11/30/2009
  • Ashley D

  • Wedding Date: 11/21/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, the pastor was very friendly and professional. Just from a phone conversation I was very confident that he would do a great job, And he did an awesome job!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He said kind words about the historic site of our marriage. He was very natural and knew just what to say.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? I was told that i could be creative with my ceremony and vows. Platinum Florida Wedding Company had some wonderful suggestions. I chose a very basic traditional & religious ceremony and it was very perfect.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? I only used an officiant and photography from this company, and i was absolutely blown away. Amazing value!! I wish i would have planned an entire wedding package with Platinum.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Coy Wedding
11/08/2009
  • Liz C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Susan was awesome! She made us feel comfortable from the beginning. I honestly felt like I had known her for forever.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She was happy to go at our pace. We wanted something fast but nice and she did deliver.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had a very fast and simple wedding but Susan still made it feel like a wedding. Everything was set up so beautifully. We married at sunset. So the pictures were beautiful. Exactly what I wanted. We live in Ohio, So we thought It was going to be hard to plan the wedding in Florida being so far away but Susan took care of everything. We told her what we liked and what we wanted and she gave us exactly that. Having not ever been there to Sanibel Island she gave some suggestions and everything turned out great. She definitely made our planning so simple.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We only had 2 people at our wedding. We all enjoyed how personable the wedding was and such a beautiful spot on the beach while the sun set. It's what every girl dreams of. Thanks Susan.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Dreams Do Come True!
11/04/2009
  • Joy C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Susan V. was a delight from the first time we spoke over the phone. We met w/ her once before the wedding to discuss the plans. She was so sweet and helpful
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We knew exactly what to expect; she told us that we would keep eye contact and not "get lost."
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? William and I said personal words to each other
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? It all was so smooth all the way through.The colors were beautiful, the wedding arch, the rose petals on the runner.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sunset Wedding on Bowman Beach
08/13/2009
  • Kathie G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? After spending many weeks poring over the profiles of wedding companies serving the Florida gulf coast area, we decided on Florida Platinum weddings. Susan Voelkel has the warmth and creativity that make her the ideal wedding planner. She had many wonderful suggestions and creative ideas and with her guidance, our sunset beach wedding on Sanibel Island was perfect.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Susan helped us in choosing and personalizing our wedding vows. This was our second wedding and we wanted to include our children in the ceremony, Susan wrote a beautiful passage for the sand unity ceremony that made the children feel a part of the wedding and it was truly a wonderful way to mark the beginning of our new family.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Our wedding location at Bowman Beach was the perfect backdrop for our sunset beach wedding. We personalized it with a video. The DVD was professionally filmed and edited and is a wonderful keepsake of the entire ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our wedding party consisted of my husband and me and our children. We all felt that the beauty and intimacy of this ceremony was made possible by Susan and her team and we are so happy that we chose her to share in our special day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sunset 10 Yr. Vow Renewal- Lighthouse Beach
06/02/2009
  • dmbrocks

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Pastor Steve was so awesome! Days before our ceremony he spoke with my husband and I, on different occaisions, and really got to know us. I highly recommend him if you want a "spiritual" service. He's AWESOME at including the beach, ocean, waves, etc. into the spiritual aspect of a ceremony!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He had a great scripture he picked for us to add to the ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wrote our own vows, exchanged sand dollars, and added some humor into our ceremony. To all of you thinking about a beach ceremony w/ this company: LISTEN TO SUSAN!!! She knows the in's & out's of everything in Ft. Myers and surrounding areas! Whatever she suggests. . DO IT! You won't regret it;-)
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? No guests present. . .LOTS OF ooohs and awwws from the passer-by's!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect Day!
04/13/2009
  • blesink

  • Wedding Date: 02/27/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Susan was great. Since we live in Michigan, we didn't meet her until the day of our ceremony. She answered all questions by phone and email. We chose the pink passion beach package. It was just what we wanted at a reasonable price. I felt comfortable that everything would turn out great and it did.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We married on the beach in front of the hotel we stayed at. Very convenient. Susan sent many sample vows for our review. We combined parts from several to make our own vows.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The set up was very nice. It was a small beach ceremony at sunset. Everyone who's seen the pictures thought it was beautiful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Care Free Day
04/13/2009
  • dameredith

  • Wedding Date: 04/04/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Both my fiance and I felt comfortable dealing with Susan and her team. We actually didn't meet Susan until the day we got married but it was like we had been friends for years. We stayed in contact with one another via phone and email on a regular basis so there were no surprises on our wedding day.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Nothing that I can remember. Susan followed the outline that we created to the tee.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wrote our own vows and added them in as part of the ceremony along with vows to my step-son and including our children in the sand ceremony. We have a beautiful keepsake as a result.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The vows I wrote for my step-son that my Husband knew nothing about. It was truly a memory in the making.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Go Platinum!!!
04/10/2009
  • jacquie

  • Wedding Date: 03/28/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Susan couldn't have been better for me, it was like she was my best friend. Even if I couldn't quite spit it out she read my mind gave me every detail down to the perfect "T". She was a calming factor for me since I was planning my Florida wedding all the way from Canada. Susan guided me through amazing websites helping me chose our wedding location on Sanibel Island. I was never nervous knowing Susan was at the wheel.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Susan knew that since this was a 2nd wedding for both of us, she incorporated our children into the ceremony. It made them feel part of the day, and it made the day that much more memorable.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We personalized our ceremony by only including our children, no other family members.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The only guests we had were about 10-12 dolphins playing nearby, so my favorite comment would be "squeek, whistle, splash"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor