Officiants & Clergy in St Petersburg, FL: Simple Weddings | Florida Wedding Officiants & All Inclusive Packages!
Simple Weddings | Florida Wedding Officiants & All Inclusive Packages!
4336 4th St N, Suite B
St Petersburg, FL 33703
(727) 537-9331


Simple Weddings | Florida Wedding Officiants & All Inclusive Packages!


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 4.9
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 4.9
  • 5.0

  • 67 Reviews
Review: Simple Weddings
08/18/2013
  • kmmerrif

  • Wedding Date: 07/13/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • Jeff was very personable and did a great job performing our ceremony. After the ceremony, I found out from my husband that he and Jeff chatted while waiting for me to come down the aisle. He also took the time to say good-bye and congratulate us before leaving after the ceremony. When I made a trip to Florida a year prior to our wedding, it was Jeff that I met with in person and discussed our ceremony with.
  • When my husband and I read our "Promises" to one another, Jeff responded to our readings in a pleasant, conversational way.
  • We chose to add "Promises" to one another in addition to the traditional vows. We also had a memorial vase and pictures of family members that could not be with us.
  • "That was the most beautiful wedding I have ever been to."

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Comfortable and heartfelt
11/26/2012
  • Amanda T

  • Wedding Date: 11/10/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely, Jeff called me multiple times during our whole wedding process and then also a couple days before the ceremony to just say hi and ask if we had any last minute changes we'd like to make.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He didnt add much unexpected except it was nice that we included the kids in our sand ceremony and he stepped aside during that time so we could get pictures of everyone.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Although the wedding ceremony was already pieced together, we were sent a copy and allowed to change anything and everything we wanted to make it our own. We ended up keeping everything they gave us though and not changing anything because I thought everything included was thoughtful and important.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? My aunt gave a speech at the wedding reception that referenced the hands verse about what all your hands would do with your new husband/wife. It was nice to know that the ceremony resonanted with our guests as well as us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Officiant
10/24/2012
  • denise r

  • Wedding Date: 09/22/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely! Ron was very easygoing and accommodating. He made everything run smoothly!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? The officiant added a part where he asked who was going to give me away and my dad answered I will. It really made the ceremony special.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had a sand unity ceremony. It was so beautiful. We had my husbands children included in the ceremony so it made it made the kids feel included with our special day.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Favorite wedding comments were how much the guests loved the beach atmosphere. They also said it was one of the prettiest ceremonies they have ever been to.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Trent was awesome to us both!!
09/17/2012
  • Aaron B

  • Wedding Date: 09/01/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Trent made us feel very relaxed and comfortable. He was personable, friendly and light hearted. He seemed to genuinly care when talking to me prior to the ceremony and to us both during. He guided us through in a very smooth manor that did not seem scripted or awkward. He was very professional.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Trent took the time to learn more about me prior to the ceremony. This made me feel that he really cared and he wasnt just trying to get through the ceremony and leave.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We were actually very happy to use the guided layout plan sent to us by Simple Weddings. We were able to choose our own music. The music we used was untraditional to most weddings and Simple Weddings was able to find the exact version of each song we chose. They played each song when we wanted and faded as we requested.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? I cant say anything specific comment made, but a continued comment from most all of our guests of how great it was. The ceremony was classy and simply elegant.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simple Weddings officiant
07/17/2012
  • sarah h

  • Wedding Date: 06/29/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely. Ron was very personable and considerate, he called me the day before our wedding and reviewed the ceremony to make sure everything was the way we wanted it to be.. He even asked if the outfit he planned to wear was suitable :)
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He wouldn't let Danny turn around to see me walk down the aisle (beach)..
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We added a sand unity ceremony and selected a specific list of songs to be played during the ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Too many to write! We only had a small intimate group with us, 22 family members and best friends. They didn't have enough good things to say about the experience. They were all impressed and really seemed to enjoy themselves!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Officiant
06/19/2012
  • Kaitlin S

  • Wedding Date: 05/19/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? YES! She was very easy to talk to the day before. she met up with us to show us where to go and how it would be set up.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Not sure whos idea it was but they let my mom and dad both walk me down the isle which was pretty neat.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Our ceremony was very simple but we did do the sand ceremony but had pink and white sand. They also but star fish on the edge of chairs. The officiant even coordinated with our colors Pink.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? That they loved it and it was so very special and a few of them wished they had down a beach wedding and used Simple Weddings. People also commented on the AWESOME photo shots that were taken.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Trent was Great!
06/13/2012
  • Letitia L

  • Wedding Date: 05/12/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Trent was very easy going and flexible with our requests for the ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We discussed the ceremony ahead of time, therefore Trent stuck to the script.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Our aunt, who was recently widowed, spoke at our wedding about love.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everything was perfect!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jeff was awesome!
04/06/2012
  • Karan M

  • Wedding Date: 03/17/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Jeff was very flexible and accomodating
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He allowed us the opportunity to edit and customize the scripts to make it more personable and unique to us.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We added scriptures, and enhanced the scripts. Included a butterfly release ceremony to honor our late Fathers.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "This was the PERFECT wedding, everything went so smoothly!"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Heart warming and professional
01/16/2012
  • april s

  • Wedding Date: 12/17/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Jeff was awesome! He provided examples of what we could have done during the ceremony and produced a very heartwarming wedding day. He made our families feel more than comfortable.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He personalized the ceremony to what we had asked for. He went above and beyond for me and Mike, since we were both stationed in Germany trying to plan the wedding.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone loved the blessing of the hands ceremony. Made everyone cry :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Brittany and Hayes
01/06/2012
  • Brittany M

  • Wedding Date: 12/10/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Hayes and I are both terrified to speak in front of people. Jeff made it seem like he was one of us part of the family. He was easy going and laid back.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? A calm energy. I was so anxious to get the ceremony and everything done with, when he came and introduced himself it was this amazing feeling of everything was going to be ok.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Hayes was so nervous he gave me the wrong ring, perfect ice breaker. Everyone laughed, it wouldnt have been the same with out that happening.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Claire, our photographer, telling hayes to "STOP SHAKING" because he was so nervous she couldnt get a clear shot!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor