Officiants & Clergy in Tampa, FL: Ceremonies by Nan
Ceremonies by Nan
3402 S Dale Mabry Hwy
Tampa, FL 33629
(813) 839-5564


Tampa Officiants & Clergy: Ceremonies by Nan


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 4.8
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 13 Reviews
Review: Our wedding
05/07/2013
  • glitch2525

  • Wedding Date: 03/30/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We were married by Nan on March 30th of this year and she did an GREAT job!! When I was researching Marriage Officiates, there were plenty to pick from. Once I checked out Nan’s website at ceremoniesbynan.com, I was hooked. Nan was great at consulting with us to ensure all of the details were addressed. I was confident that she had it under control but she was patient with us so we felt comfortable that everything would occur just as we wanted (and it did!), She was extremely helpful in providing us samples of other ceremonies that we used to write out own vows, getting ideas from her material and adding our own specifics to make it “our” ceremony. Nan was very good at listening to us and determining exactly what type of ceremony we wanted and then she provided us with many ideas to enhance our ceremony. And it must have worked because we received many compliments after the ceremony about how beautiful yet fun the wedding ceremony was. I’m sure there’s many fine Marriage Officiates out there, but if you select Nan, you’ll be confident in the knowledge that she’s got it 100% under control. Good luck on your special day! Glenn and Anna
  • see above
  • see above
  • see above

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Short Notice...private ceremony...great officiant
05/01/2013
  • Melissa Emerson

  • Wedding Date: 02/22/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes. She was on time, very personable and flexible.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She was so relaxed that it helped me relax. She also did a great job with the pics.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had small ceremony with close friends. It was very intimate and fun..
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The vows...they were heartfelt and non traditional. They were also one of the choices given by the officiant

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Beach Wedding..
10/20/2012
  • sharill j

  • Wedding Date: 05/18/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Nan services were very professional and intimate. Her choice of ceremonies wowed us as a couple, and she had just what we needed to make our beach wedding memorable. Thank you for sharing our special day Nan and for your patience.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 3.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Dream Wedding Come True
03/23/2012
  • Elizabeth M S

  • Wedding Date: 03/20/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? My now husband and I were married by Nan Klater in Tampa, FL at a family member's home. Because my husband and I lived in a different state we contacted Nan via phone and had a wonderful first conversation. Our initial thought was that this woman knew what she was doing. We talked to her for about 15 - 20 minutes and gave her some background information about who we were, why we wanted to get married and the most important part - our date and location. She gave us some great information about the marriage process and put us at ease. Because we were getting married out of state, my husband and I were initially worried about any hoops we would have to jump through but Nan's professional attitude and expertise about weddings calmed our nerves. We communicated primarily via e-mail, in which we shared more about our story to allow Nan the opportunity to better understand who we were as a couple and ensure she provided us the wedding of our dreams. Because my husband and I wanted to write our own ceremony and vows, Nan emailed us some sample wedding ceremony's she has done in the past and offered us expertise guidance, as we went through the writing process. Nan did offer us the option of having her come to our wedding location in advance to run through the wedding, but due to our wedding party's varying flight schedules we opted to go to her. The day before our wedding, my husband, my mother and I went to Nan's office and did a practice run through. Nan answered any last minute questions and once again calmed our nerves. The day of the wedding was a whirlwind in the morning but Nan arrived an hour before the wedding and met with both my husband and me separately. She gave each of us the final run down before the "big moment" and for me, the next thing I remembered, was walking down the aisle with my dad and seeing Nan and my future husband waiting for me at the other end. Nan's officiating was flawless. She spoke clearly, eloquently and loud. She was hands down the best person we could have ever asked to officiate our wedding. The officiant plays such an intimate and personal role in one's wedding.They come into your lives for such a short moment but they leave an everlasting, incredible impact. I am truly blessed to have met Nan Klater and have her officiate our intimate dream wedding. If you would like to see the ceremony we put together and some videos in which you can hear and see Nan officiate, please visit the wedding website I created: http://web.me.com/escott613/WhenEricMetLiz/Wedding_Ceremony.html

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Wedding by Nan
12/01/2010
  • Paula H

  • Wedding Date: 11/19/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Of course, she was very nice.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? A music CD last minute when my Steel Drum Band didn't show.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Our wedding was a vintage theme wedding, and NAN was amazing.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Nan was exteremely flexible and personable
12/01/2010
  • Nichole R

  • Wedding Date: 10/16/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Nan made me feel very comfortable and I asked alot of her.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She lent a wonderful voice to our ceremony and did our vows beautifuly.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Nan gave us choices of parks around the area that we were leaving for our cruise ship...she suggested Fred Ball Park and that was a perfect setting. She also drove my party to and from her office too.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? How nice Nan's pictures were of our ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Brady and Tammy
09/12/2010
  • Tammy C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Nan was great to deal with. She kept in contact with us the entire time. We had to change the venue a couple times and she was just fine with that.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Nothing unexpected
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had our children stand up for us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: She is amazing!!
10/14/2009
  • Rhena G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Nan was fantastic! She made us very comfortable and the day went beutifully because of her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Ceremonies
07/09/2009
  • Spencer G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Nan was very attentive, and mad my partner and I feel extremely Comfortable.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She Performed a beautiful ceremony, that everyone present at the wedding commented about.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Considering that this was a non-Traditional wedding(gay wedding), Nan altered the verbia, and customized the entire ceremony to out situation.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone commented that the ceremony was beautiful, and that the readings she said were absolutely perfect. She is Highly recommended!!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely wonderful
06/15/2009
  • Barbara G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Nan made us more than comfortable. We hadn't met but over the phone and email. But she was right there before the ceremony to make sure everything was going well.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Nan worked with our mothers to surprise us with a tribute to two of our family members that were very close to us.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We ended up choosing one of her written ceremonies with a few changes of our own and she more that made it work.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Comments from the guest were not necessary. The tears flowing from their eyes was enough.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor