Officiants & Clergy in Venice, FL: Sunrise Sunset Weddings
Sunrise Sunset Weddings
Venice, FL 34293
(941) 232-8208

Sunrise Sunset Weddings



View Sunrise Sunset Weddings in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 8 Reviews
Review: A dream come true
04/06/2014
  • cpesco

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Pat was very quick to respond to my initial email and soon as we spoke on the phone I felt we had a friend in Venice helping us to make our dream come true. She went the extra mile on all counts for us!!
  • We met with her before as expected but then we met with her again after. She brought us our certified marriage certificates and our vows beautifully written on lovely keepsake paper. She constantly kept in touch with us updating us.
  • She helped write our vows. She told our story with sensitivity and humor. She included all the things that were important to us and mentioned friends that were special.
  • Our guests were Pat's friends and they took photos, held flowers and drank champaigne with us after they pronounced us man and wife. There were just the 2 of us but Pat made our day so special we didn't need anyone else there!! She guided us from beginning to the end and followed up after.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Day to Remember
03/11/2014
  • Mistyw123

  • Wedding Date: 02/22/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? From the start I knew that we had made the right choice. Patricia went above and beyond to take the time to get to know us. She listened to our story and helped recreate those special moments for us and our guests.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? The way that she told our story to our guests was amazing because not everyone knew exactly what we had been through together to get to stand there that day. It was so special to us that she was able to express the true feelings we felt for each other.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Our vows that were personally wrote for us spoke volume of how wonderful of a writer she is. We both loved everything she wrote and did for us to make our special day a day to remember forever and always!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "I loved the story that she told and I listened to each and every word she spoke"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Day Ever
11/12/2013
  • Sara E

  • Wedding Date: 10/05/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Pat made Mike and I feel like we were a top priority and that she wanted nothing more than to make our day as special as we could imagine it to be.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She obviously listened very carefully when we talked about our lives, our story, and our family because she surprised us with wonderful references that were specific to our lives and our loved ones. It was amazing and took everyone's breath away.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We decided that we wanted to write our vows - Pat gave us a great framework for how they should be structured so that they were similar to one another, but that we could do without sharing them with each other before the ceremony. We did a hand-binding ceremony. Our family that was no longer with us was given a special mention. There was so much laughter and it was a stunning day to be married on the beach.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? So many people told us it was the best wedding they have been to. It was so personal. So us. My husband designed the arbor we were married under and it was the perfect way to customize our beach ceremony. They loved how Pat talked about things that were special to us. There were so many tears and so much joy.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Ceremony!
08/24/2013
  • Katieb816

  • Wedding Date: 08/16/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes we were very comfortable. Reverend Pat emailed and called us to see if we needed anything or had questions about the ceremony. She went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Reverend Pat included some of our guests in the ceremony, which made it even better!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wrote our love story and our own vows with a little help from Reverend Pat
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our families loved the humor we added to our vows

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Guffey Wedding
08/13/2013
  • eguff316

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Definitely, Rev Pat helped us with anything we needed to make our day more relaxed and worry free. She would call us to make sure we didn't need anything with our stay or help finding something to do during our vacation.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Our sixteen year old daughter was the only person there besides my husband and I. Rev. Pat had her announce us husband and wife "again" and that her dad could kiss her mom. Very special moment for us.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wrote our own vows and added many special moments in them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Renewing Our Vows
07/06/2013
  • amy21

  • Wedding Date: 06/22/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Pat made us feel very comfortable because she was confident and professional..
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Pat interviewed us prior to the ceremony to learn not only what we expected, but to gain knowledge about our relationship. Pat offered helpful advice and great input. We always felt she gave us enough space to incorporate our ideas while respecting our wishes. She made the whole process easy and fun.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Pat helped us create our vows which brought tears to our eyes.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The sunset wedding was every woman's dream.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rev. Patricia Larose reiew
04/11/2013
  • dreain1222@sbcglobal.net

  • Wedding Date: 03/26/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Pat took all the worry out for our wedding. She questioned us each, then wrote our vows. out 30 minutes before she came to my condo to meet my family and touch base with me. Then she went to Bill's condo where the wedding would take place. Visited with him and greeted guests.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We had to move the wedding inside, we music so Rev. Pat had everyone the bridal march which made it both nice and fun. By the time I through the people there was cheering and applause.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? At the end of the marriage ceremony, Rev. Pat had everyone join unison, "We now pronounce you Husband and Wife." That was great! Everyone loved that touch. We only had people as guests who truly were happy for us.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? My dress was raved about. Rev Pat was very complimented and as previously mentioned, in unison, "We now pronounce you Husband and Wife." was totally enjoyed and appreciated by all. It was a very joyous occasion.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Wonderful Wedding Day
10/26/2012
  • PATTY L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She felt like an old friend! Met with her a few months in advance, she came to our house and got to know us. I liked her instantly,
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She wrote personal vows for us, that blew me away. they fit us perfectly. I felt like she really took the time to get to know us and wrote words that honored our love for each other.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We did a sand ceremony, which was vey special. She also had our family and friends pronounce us husband and wife. Loved it!!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone loved her down to earth way. She is so easy to talk to and really wants to make the day the most special for you. I would recommend her to anyone!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor