Rev. Dawn, Interfaith Minister
361 17th St.
Atlanta, GA 30308
(404) 729-0640


Atlanta Officiants & Clergy: Rev. Dawn, Interfaith Minister


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 4 Reviews
Review: Just what we needed
07/17/2011
  • juliet s

  • Wedding Date: 10/23/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Dawn was absolutely amazing and exactly what we were looking for. We had very eclectic needs ranging from multi-cultural beliefs, remote location and unique ceremony needs, and she was able to meet all of them. At no point did she make us feel like we were being inconvenient...even though we were married at a cabin up a mountain off a dirt/gravel bumpy road. I cannot express enough how having dawn as our officiant added to the beauty of our ceremony. She has a beautiful heart and sees the world though compassionate and wise eyes. Thank you Dawn!
  • Everything. Dawn was so flexible and giving. We had a chaotic mess of ideas and she managed to take all of them and create a wonderful ceremony with flow.
  • Buddhist, Apache, Sufi, Celtic aspects
  • Uniqueness

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rev. Dawn review
01/10/2011
  • Rebecca G

  • Wedding Date: 12/31/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Very much so....Rev. Dawn was very receptive to our ideas and thoughts and made us feel like she really wanted to help us make it our own.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She clearly picked up on our desire to create a unique and not-so-ordinary ceremony. She suggested adding humor and hamming up some of the regularly "stuffy" sections. ...she played along and participated with gusto and professionalism.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She met with us and worked on EVERY word of the ceremony that helped to make it truly our own and truly meaningful. In addition to being very respectful, Rev. Dawn was open to our own ideas and provided substantive suggestions that weaved together to form a great combination of formality and whimsy. She read the traditional "I Do" vows and let us add some personal, funny phrases at the end ... and also encouraged us to read our own vows to each other which turned out to be the hit of the ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "THE BEST WEDDING I'VE EVER BEEN TO" .... my husband and I - each- heard this from at least 25 people before the reception even began. I know this is something people hear a lot at weddings....but I think they really meant it;)...at least we felt that way!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rev. Dawn is AMAZING!!
10/18/2010
  • Brandi M

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely! She was wonderful!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Rev. Dawn added several readings that created a unique ceremony away from the more traditional.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Readings and memorial of our fathers
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Who is Rev. Dawn, she was wonderful!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: A wonderful officiant
10/16/2010
  • E. L

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Dawn was kind and very patient with all of our changes, and in the end, so many people were impressed with the ceremony and with her presence and delivery. Her words were lovely and meaningful and the way she said them was wonderful. She expressed exactly how we felt and what we wanted to say. We highly recommend her. Emmanuel & Daniela October 2010

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review