Officiants & Clergy in Roswell, GA: One Day and Forever
One Day and Forever
Roswell, GA 30076
(678) 571-1424


Roswell Officiants & Clergy: One Day and Forever


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 25 Reviews
Review: Pastor Dave Bonselaar
04/21/2012
  • Adria W

  • Wedding Date: 04/07/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Our officiant, David Bonselaar, made my husband and I feel extremely comfortable during our ceremony. We participated in several sessions of relationship coaching with Pastor Dave in the months preceding the wedding, which allowed us a very pleasant opportunity to explore our relationship and get to know him as well. This added a depth and meaning to the ceremony as we felt he knew us well as a couple. Additionally, with 15 years of experience, Pastor Dave really knows what he is doing and it showed.
  • Pastor Dave was able to add his own words about us as a couple, due to his getting to know us beforehand.
  • We added a statement of intent borrowed from Paul and Joann Newman's 1958 wedding that spoke to us about the meaning of marriage.
  • Everyone raved that the wedding was personal and unique from start to finish and reflected both of our personalities wonderfully. I believe Pastor Dave had a part in this by choosing vows that were true to our relationship as he saw us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Moritz/Dahl Wedding
03/07/2012
  • Rebecca M

  • Wedding Date: 03/03/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Brandon and I feel so lucky to have Dave officiate our ceremony. He is a very approachable, kind, thoughtful man and we couldn't ask for a better person to marry us! The beauty of Dave is that he really wants to make the ceremony reflect the bride and groom! We never felt pressured to do things a certain way, but certainly looked to Dave for guidance and trusted his opinions. He would be a great officiant for any couple regardless of their religious (or non-religious) background.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Dave walked us through the ceremony a few days before the wedding so we knew what would take place. We didn't have any surprises and were really pleased with the ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had songs that were favorites of ours along with our family serving as the wedding party.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? They loved the personal feel and felt that the personalities of the two of us were evident throughout the ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Strand Wedding in Red Wing, MN
02/13/2012
  • Staci W

  • Wedding Date: 11/12/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Dave is not only an amazing pastor, but a wonderful friend. I've known Pastor Dave for a number of years as he married my brother and sister-in-law. He made us feel at peace, as most brides/grooms can appreciate on their wedding day. Pastor Dave calmed our nerves and helped us relax by calming conversation and his witty jokes :) He is extremely approachable which made our day so much more enjoyable!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Pastor Dave shared a great story surrounding a bag of M&M's. In summary, he touched on how each color is unique and how sharing the bag is similar to life as a married couple. Both Kyle and I bring unique life experiences to our relationship/marriage. When we share those experiences with one another, we learn from each other and build upon our already established relationship. Life is so much better when you share it with someone :) This story was unexpected, but added a very personal touch to our ceremony. We loved it!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Our ceremony was in Welch, MN. Our personalization started with the bridesmaid dresses as everyone wore something different, but were the same color. In addition, I made the unity candle to add an extra touch to our unity as a married couple. The whole day was specific to Kyle and I - this is what I feel makes the love come alive at a wedding and makes your friends and family really share in the memory of the day.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? My favorite comment was that "Love, Real Love was felt throughout the entire ceremony. From the pastors message and personalization, to the music and customized vows...everything was beautiful. You could truly feel the presence of God.' To us, this was a beautiful thing to hear because we felt it too! God was there watching over us that day and continues to be at the center of our relationship. Thanks so much to Pastor Dave - if anyone is reading this - you will never second guess working with Pastor Dave! In Him, The Strand's

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: McDonald Wedding
09/18/2011
  • Jennelle M

  • Wedding Date: 08/27/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Pastor Dave was great from the start. We enjoyed getting to know him for a few months leading up to the wedding day in the 5-6 pre-marriage counseling sessions we had. It was really important to us that whomever was going to marry us needed to know us and our relationship. I think that's what is great about Pastor Dave's program. He encourages you to go through some relationship building sessions as part of the journey.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We chose not to anything additional to the vows and rings, but we did choose vows that were special in meaning to us.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our guests thought the ceremony was beautiful.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 4.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommend!!
09/14/2011
  • Brianne S

  • Wedding Date: 07/24/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? I was completely at ease with Dave! He was open to everything we asked and really took the time to get to know us as a couple.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Dave allowed us to have a last minute rehearsal at his church and he added a little something extra in our ceremony (I don't want to spoil it but it involved a bag of candy!).
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Our location was incredibly personal as it was the site of our first date. My husbands mother passed away some years ago so we asked Dave to mention her which he did beautifully. We also added a reading my our favorite author Mitch Albom, which is something we also share with Dave.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? I had several comments during the reception about how beautiful it was. My favorite though was a facebook comment the following day. One of my dads long time friends who is always joking and having a good time wrote that it was a really great ceremony. For this man to have actually enjoyed sitting through the ceremony (and not just the party after) really relayed to me that we had done something special.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Officiant
07/24/2011
  • Kimberly K

  • Wedding Date: 07/24/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? From the first time we met Dave, he totally put us at ease. He was organized and thorough, and it was clear that he wanted to understand our vision to make our ceremony exactly as we wanted.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We wanted traditional, but not generic and Dave had some great suggestions to make the ceremony unique and memorable. One of my favorite elements of the ceremony was the marriage certificate Dave replicated from when his grandparents were married. Although the state of Georgia no longer requires a witness signature, we had our best man and matron of honor sign the replicated marriage certificate as a keepsakes.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wrote letters to one another discussing what made us fall in love and the characteristics we admire in each other. We enclosed the letters with a bottle of wine and on our 5th wedding anniversary we will read the letters and enjoy the wine!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We received so many compliments, but the biggest is that we have had friends ask to use similar elements in their wedding ceremony, that speaks volumes!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great minister and counselor
06/07/2011
  • John S

  • Wedding Date: 05/06/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We chose to pursue the pre-marital counseling as well as the officiant services and Dave took a lot of time to learn our history and preferences. He was very thorough and engaged throughout.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Dave was able to help us through the stress of the planning process as well as provide a lot of great tools to help us communicate better throughout our future together.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We used a ceremony outline and chose all of the specific pieces - readings, vows, and other specific pieces.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "Everything was beautiful"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Personalized Touches
04/17/2011
  • Victoria H

  • Wedding Date: 03/19/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes. Dave really got to know us through the premarital counseling. The ceremony was customized to our needs and our relationship.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He added a metaphore to our wedding relating M&Ms to a successful marriage.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Dave suggested a wine box and love letter ceremony, which we both loved the idea of. Many peeople mentioned that they enjoyed that part of our wedding and the uniqueness of our ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The guests could see that Dave knew us and felt comfortable and included in the ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely the Right Choice
04/08/2011
  • Jeremy S

  • Wedding Date: 03/18/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Pastor Dave is just naturally calm, witty and charming. From the moment we met him we knew this was our guy, because he was so easy to talk to. It was like having a friend as our officiant.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Dave added his own touch to the ceremony and it fit our style perfectly. There's humor and stability. Pastor Dave is well aware of the importance of the ceremony, but will remind you that it's YOUR ceremony and you should enjoy it.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Since I came along with a 6 year old, Dave suggested we add a sand ceremony to symbolize the union of our family. It was a great idea and well received. It truly made my son feel like he was a big part of our day, because he was.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? There wasn't a particular stand out. Everyone enjoyed the ceremony and the reception. We were surrounded by family and friends, couldn't have asked for better weather and Pastor Dave led a wonderful ceremony. Definitely the memory we were hoping for.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: BEST OFFICIANT EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
02/25/2011
  • Brittany R

  • Wedding Date: 02/05/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes!!!! Dave was AMAZING!!!! He customized our wedding to fit our personalities, and he was such a pleasure to work with! He has a great personality, and makes you feel very welcome in his presence! We had more compliments about him than we did anything else. People were taken aback by the ceremony! I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone who is looking for someone to create such a special memory!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He added a little something, but I dont want to tell... I do not want to ruin the surprise for other Bride's and Groom's out there! But, I will tell you that it put a huge smile on our faces :)
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We did not completely personalize our wedding ourselves... Dave helped in a huge way! I am not the most traditional person in the world, so he helped customize our ceremony to our comfort and liking! He is just an amazing person!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We just received a card in the mail the other day, and in it said, "we love the wine box love letter reading in 5 years, that is awesome". This art of the ceremony was recommended by Dave. When he recommended it to my husband and I, we both melted! We also had MANY people come up to us at the reception telling us how great our ceremony was!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor