Officiants & Clergy in Aurora, IL: Rev. Victoria Burnett of We R One Weddings
Rev. Victoria Burnett of We R One Weddings
3620 Fairfax Ct.
Aurora, IL 60504
(708) 308-9578

Rev. Victoria Burnett



View Rev. Victoria Burnett in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 7 Reviews
Review: One of the family
09/05/2013
  • mosaicflower

  • Wedding Date: 08/25/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Victoria has to be heaven sent. I found Victoria for my daughters wedding because the officiant my daughter hired wouldn't return her calls. Victoria was able to meet with us the week of the wedding, write an awesome, personal ceremony as if she knew the couple for years. What an incredible lady.
  • The ceremony is one of a kind. Never heard of the fabulous poems she read that were fitting to my daughter and son in law. You get to approve the ceremony. She sent the entire program to my daughter before the wedding day. That is just incredible and professional.
  • Our guests could not believe Victoria came into our lives only a week prior. Victoria instantly feels like part of the family. She truly cares about your thoughts and feelings. Our guests loved her as we do.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Queen of Gay Weddings!
02/06/2012
  • Brian M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Burnett is such a sweet caring person. We were so nervous about our civil union wedding we couldn't get the vows out. Without blinking an eye Rev. Burnett switched the wording on the spot and all we had to say was I Do. She is Amazing! I highly recommend her especially if you are a freaking out nervous type person. I wouldn't trust this highly personal moment to anyone else.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We didn't like any of the normal or traditional readings so she created something from several readings that fit us perfectly. We LOVED it!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Rev. Burnett took all the personal information and turned it into a love story during our service.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fun, Easy Going and Professional!
10/21/2011
  • Z K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Victoria was wonderful! She was so easy and fun to work with and talk to, very organized as well as encouraging of our wacky ideas! She was prompt and helpful at the rehearsal and the wedding ceremony. She sent samples of vows to us - we didn't want anything very religous, although I opted to kindof write my own, she read them like a champ. We spoke on the phone several times and only had the need to meet one time before the rehearsal and everything went smoothly. Do not hesitate to use Victoria, she is great and very accomidating!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Danced down the isle and I kindof wrote the vows which Victoria read.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: A+ Officiant
09/10/2011
  • Dede B

  • Wedding Date: 09/03/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Rev. Victoria Burnett is simply quite wonderful. She was so easy to work with and let us arrange everything the way we wanted. She was always available when I had questions. We have reccommended her to my family and friends. Anyone that asks I will always say call Rev. Victoria first. We asked her to stay for the reception and she gave a beautiful prayer over the meal. Its a day I will remember for ever and I thank you Rev. Victoria for helping us through it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Reverend!! Highly Recommended!!
01/16/2011
  • Karly T

  • Wedding Date: 01/08/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Victoria helped us to create the most romantic, loving, personal ceremony! We created the entire ceremony together over a couple of chats over coffee. She is wonderful to talk with and radiates a loving energy. Everyone at our wedding keeps saying it was the best wedding they ever attended. The ceremony was amazing, and Rev. Victoria helped us create an atmosphere of peace and love that the whole room felt. It was a truly enchanting experience. I couldn't believe how perfect everything was, and how affordable she is. I was a bit skeptical of hiring a reverend online, but once we met her, we knew she was the one who would marry us! She's absolutely wonderful! She required no extra money to travel all the way to Winthrop Harbor, IL. It was a joy to have her officiate our wedding. We highly recommend her!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? There were absolutely no extra fees or hidden costs. It was very refreshing to know exactly what to expect to pay - not even any hidden travel fees. As the bride, with so many things to worry about, it put me at ease that this aspect of my wedding needed no worrying!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She allowed us to bring in our own ideas, while offering her own experience about what does and doesn't work. We wanted a very personal ceremony that we mostly wrote ourselves. She allowed us full freedom to include whatever we felt. We even had a moment of silence to honor our family members who could only join us in spirit. It was a wonderful experience to work with Rev Victoria, she allowed us to create the perfect wedding ceremony!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? So many of our guests have asked about Rev Victoria. They all found her to be an amazing celebrant. It was so great to hear so many compliments about how lovely and truly unique our ceremony was. It made me a beaming bride to hear how many of our guests enjoyed the ceremony as much as we did! :-)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Just Amazing!
04/16/2010
  • Jenni L

  • Wedding Date: 12/31/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Victoria did an amazing job! She made me and everyone very comfortable! I was happy I found Victoria. Not only were her prices the best deal, but she did an amazing job putting my ceremony together and listeining to what I wanted in through out it. Being military and my husband in Iraq it was hard for me to come home to IL and get everything ready. I spoke with her on the phone and emailed her a few times and she took care of the rest. It was a perfect ceremony. I could not of asked for anything better. Thank you Victoria! Thank you for everything. :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Rev in the business
09/24/2009
  • Mary M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, Victoria has a calming effect on me. Which is something you need on your wedding day. She took care of us like a mother hen. She has a great since of humor and nothing seems to faze her. She took control of an unwanted situation and made everyone laugh. My wedding day could have been a disaster if it wasn't for Rev. Victoria.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Her calm and control when unexpected things happen in extreme heat. Her acceptance and patients with a 2 hr delayed wedding.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Rev Victoria took care of it all. She met with us and asked many detailed questions and incorporated the answers and our current lives into the ceremony. It was very creative and we felt our service was one of a kind.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Rev. Victoria brought a graceful presence to our service. The guests liked modern reading /poem she performed and the grooms mother liked the way Rev. added her participation. We highly recommend Rev. Victoria, she is a blessing.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review