Officiants & Clergy in Chicago, IL: "I Do" Weddings, Ltd. with Rev. Phil Landers
"I Do" Weddings, Ltd. with Rev. Phil Landers
Serving Chicago and the Suburbs
Chicago, IL 60611
(630) 628-3500


Officiants & Clergy: "I Do" Weddings, Ltd. with Rev. Phil Landers


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 8 Reviews
Review: Rev. Phil was amazing!!!
05/18/2014
  • Brooke F

  • Wedding Date: 03/03/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Yes, he actually helped us through the process of the whole ceremony. I felt pretty confident on the day that we knew exactly what we were doing. He even came up to my bridal suite to be sure I was okay and calm some of my nerves.
  • He actually walked the unity sand down the aisle so everyone could see and explained exactly what it was.
  • we got to tell our story from beginning to end.
  • It was so different. We really enjoyed it. I was balling my eyes out.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: THE BEST!!!
12/03/2012
  • Jenny B

  • Wedding Date: 01/01/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Hubby and I have been married for almost two years now and not only us, but our wedding guests STILL talk about how great our wedding ceremony was! We couldn’t have done it without Rev. Phil! He is THE MOST wonderful, caring man! We were so impressed by how he handled everything about our ceremony from the first meeting to beyond the “I do’s”. The ceremony planning was completely stress free: he took care of everything! He even stayed for the reception and all of our guests just loved him! I read every review I could find about him and couldn’t find one negative comment! Although we were impressed, we balked at his prices at first. But then we thought, “You know, the ceremony is the most important part of our wedding and we want it to be super special and memorable.” Upon meeting with Rev. Phil, we could tell that’s exactly what we would get. We were so comforted that Rev. Phil understood our religious views and that he went many extra miles to make sure our ceremony reflected that and everything else that was “us “. The script Rev. Phil used allowed for our story to be told in a way that was charming, heartfelt, and memorable. It was so special that Rev. Phil included all those little things in the ceremony that we couldn’t even begin to think of. And it was those little things that made all the difference between an average ceremony and a SPECTACULAR ceremony! I promise you: if you choose Rev. Phil to officiate your wedding, you will NOT be disappointed! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: 5 stars for Rev. Phil!
02/04/2010
  • Nina B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Reverend Phil Landers was the PERFECT choice for our wedding on 1/23/10. He took the time to meet with us for a couple of hours where he learned all about us and our beautiful story of meeting, falling in love, and the proposal. The best part was that he REALLY cared and enjoyed learning about us so that he could convey that emotion to our guests at the wedding. Rev. Phil was very professional in that he was very fast at responding to any questions we had, reminding us when payments were due, showing up to scheduled events on time, and helping in any way that he could. He ran our rehearsal and I attribute a perfect ceremony to how he managed the rehearsal and made sure everything was perfect. Our wedding coordinator at the ballroom where we got married said that she sees a lot of people who come in and officiate wedding who just don't care. This is not the case with Rev. Phil Landers, and I would recommend him to anyone. Our guests were roaring with laughter throughout the whole ceremony which made the whole thing very personal and special. Rev. Phil will create a very unique wedding for you that your guests will be sure to enjoy. Thanks Rev. Phil for creating a beautiful wedding ceremony for us - it made our day just that much more special. 5 stars!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Rev Phil Landers
01/28/2010
  • Jennifer E

  • Wedding Date: 12/26/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? I honestly do not even know where to begin when speaking of Rev Phil.....He is just truly AMAZING!! From just our first few email's back and forth way in the beginning, I knew I would be hiring Rev Phil for our wedding ceremony. Rev Phil was always quick to respond to emails and phone calls and always went out of his way to make things easier on me. He is realiable, professional, fun, warm hearted and so much more, everything we were looking for in the person to preform our special day ceremony. He makes you feel right at ease from the moment you meet for your "get to know you" session. He takes the time to really get to know you without feeling rushed and is an amazing listener, as we had a long story to tell and he captured every moment we spoke about when he told our story during our ceremony.....he actually told it better than us!! Rev Phil gives you a complete script of your wedding ceremony and allows you to make any changes you wish. To be honest, you won't really need to have him change anything....everything is so well thought out, even down to the cues for the musicians we had. I didn't have to worry about telling the musicians when to play and when to not, he took care of it all!! That was one really huge headache off my shoulders. The musicians loved it as well!! Rev Phil arrived to our ceremony location in Chicago the day after Chirstmas with plenty of time to go over any last min things we needed to talk about. He took the time to meet my other family members and put them at ease at a time they really need an outside person to do so. He welcomed guests and was able to strike up a coverstation as if he had known them for years. Please look no further, Rev Phil, I guarantee will make your wedding ceremony so special. Everyone still talks about how unique our ceremony was as not everyone knew our entire story and future plans. I feel very lucky to have found Rev Phil and feel very excited for those of you who have yet to meet him......You will be amazed!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Guy!
01/22/2010
  • Kym W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Phil was amazing. He made my special day just perfect. He is a warm, sweet, thoughtful person and really just a nice guy. I cannot thank him enough for all he did for us. I recommend him to EVERYONE!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? No
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He wrote our vows completely specific to us.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Just beautiful

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: September Wedding in Schaumburg, IL
01/17/2010
  • Erica R

  • Wedding Date: 09/06/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Reverend Phil made our wedding ceremony perfect and one we will never forget! Our wedding ceremony was by far the most important part of our wedding (as it should be for everyone!) and he exceeded our expectations! We met with him during a “get to know you session” and before we left we were 100% confident that he was the one we wanted to perform our ceremony. His approach was unique in that he shares “your” story, how you met, how you got engaged, and your plans for the future. We loved that because with all of the guests at our wedding, probably only about 25% knew all of the important details that led to our engagement and the big day! We also loved the fact that he sends you a FULL script to review before your wedding. That way you know exactly what is going on, because lets face it, the day of your wedding, your mind is spinning! It was nice to feel at ease knowing the flow of the wedding ceremony before hand! I would highly recommend Reverend Phil to anyone looking for an exceptional wedding ceremony, and one that you and your guests will never forget!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Carribean Wedding
01/05/2010
  • LeGrand P S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? I have worked with managers, leaders, and professionals in all walks of business, however, I was not prepared to work with a man of Phil's caliber and charisma.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? My fiancee and I were referred to Rev. Phil and we were and are still glad we followed-up. Rev. Phil's details-oriented, interpersonal skills made all the difference in our wedding ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Rev. Phil's details-oriented, interpersonal skills made all the difference in our wedding ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? All our guests are still calling to let us know that the Cotillion and Rev. Phil were a good combination. With Rev. Phil at our side, nothing, I mean nothing was left to chance.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: One of a kind wedding :)
11/06/2009
  • Leigh S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Phil made me feel very comfortable. He met with me a few times before our wedding date in order to learn about the story of my husband and I. He was also very easy going, relaxed, and funny....everything I look for in a vendor :)
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Rev. Phil was able to incorporate light humor into the ceremony, which created a comfortable atmosphere for my husband, myself, and our guests.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Rev. Phil shared the story of how my husband and I met, fell in love, and proposed to the entire congregation. It was such a personal ceremony, and our guests commented on what a great time they had. I believe Rev. Phil had a big hand in those comments.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? One of my husband's friends commented how true Rev. Phil's story was. Rev. Phil mentioned how we never left each other's side the night we met, and the friend verified, "That's so true. You guys were inseperable."

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor