Officiants & Clergy in Michigan City, IN: Wings Of Love Weddings
Wings Of Love Weddings
6236 N 400 W
Michigan City, IN 46360
(219) 878-5747

http://www.wingsofloveweddings.com



View http://www.wingsofloveweddings.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 8 Reviews
Review: Amazing
07/16/2010
  • Debra B

  • Wedding Date: 07/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Very comfortable. It was like we were part of the family from the very beginning. She's a very relaxed and easy going spirit.
  • A wedding book and groomsman's gift. The wedding book had items from all of the planning and a photo calender she made with a picture of us from our wedding day.
  • We added in our son, we made our vows personal to us. We had in a personal story instead of the prayers.
  • It was hard to keep the tears back. Very beautiful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect June 2009 Wedding with Wings of Love
10/21/2009
  • Christina T

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes - extremely comfortable. Rev. Marilyn had many options (religious and non religious) for the ceremony and worked with us so that we could incorporate a poem reading, guitar song with vocals, our own vows, and even a dove release.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Rev. Marilyn truly went above and beyond and gave us a run through of our ceremony way ahead of time (paper copy) so that we could make changes the closer we got to the wedding. She was overly accommodating with all changes and spent a lot of time making sure that it was just right and flowed well. She kept in constant contact with us right up until the wedding date which was great!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? As I said above we had an e.e. cummings poem reading, we had a "flower ceremony" where we each gave our mothers a white rose, an acoustic smashing pumpkins song on guitar with a separate vocalist, read our own vows and released the doves.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The guests LOVED the ceremony and said how special and unique it was. Marilyn really helped us bring in all the extras we wanted to, while also making sure the ceremony was kept on track.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Chad & Heather 08/08/2009
10/12/2009
  • Heather O

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We were both very comfortable with her, she was easy to talk to.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She has so many options for us, we didn't expect that. She also gave us printed copies of everything and a book on marriage.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Everything was our choice so it felt very personal, we took part in choosing everything that was said.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone thought it was a beautiful ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: kaleena
12/18/2008
  • kaleenaabird

  • Wedding Date: 08/26/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Marilyn was an absolute doll to work. She helped me sooo much! Marilyn has an answer to every question I had. I really felt so comfortable with her.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? I really felt by the time that the ceremony was over that i was being married by someone very dear and close to me. She made the day so special just showing me how much she cared about how perfect my day was.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Marilyn helped with all of our decisions and was just wonderful. Gave great advice and really helped make all of our wishes come true.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The guests LOVED it. They said she did a fantastic job. Very professional and proficient! I would recommend Marilyn to anyone wanting to have the wedding of their dreams. She deserves 10 Stars.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rev. Marilyn Montgomery
12/18/2008
  • jennifergardner

  • Wedding Date: 11/08/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Marilyn met with us three weeks prior to our ceremony. She was so pleasant and personable. It was so easy to customize our ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Marilyn brought such a sense of authenticity to the occasion. She dressed beautifully and professionally.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Marilyn helped us with all of our choices and options. She was so supportive of all our decisions.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our guests loved our ceremony and thought Rev. Marilyn did a fantastic job. We would highly recommend her services if you are looking for a special and wonderful experience. 5 star all the way!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Terry & Maretta Feb. 24, 2007
12/17/2008
  • Margaret D Demmon

  • Wedding Date: 12/17/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? At our intial meeting, I felt very at ease talking with Marilyn. She listened to what we had in mind for our ceremony and allowed us to have a lot of input.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? At the end of our ceremony she presented us with the bible that she used during our ceremony, with a copy of the ceremony inside. It will always be a treasured keepsake.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Terry and I had both lost our spouses, so it was very important to us to express the feelings of our lost love and our new beginning with found love. We also blended two families so it was very nice to have them included within the ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jordan and Chrisopher 10/31/08
12/16/2008
  • JMH

  • Wedding Date: 10/31/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She opened her home and her heart to us. Gave every consideration to our needs and added her own ideas to create a most unusual wedding on Halloween night.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She added an old world tradition from the Renaissance era. She had my maid of honor wrap our wrists with a red velvet tie, then she had us pick up a red goblet with wine and took our vows in the way in which it would been done in that era. It was so elegant and thoughful we can't thank her enough.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Nothing, Rev. Marilyn did everything. She even allowed me to wear a very special black lace veil that she had. Her attention to detail is truly a work of art. We will never forget her or our special wedding.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? My closest friends said she definitely knew how to make a wedding one you will never forget, and hoped that they would someday be able to have her perform their ceremonies. Thank you Rev. Marilyn, best wishes always.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommended
12/16/2008
  • HappyLeshers

  • Wedding Date: 06/14/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She met with us for rehearsal, asked us questions, we asked her questions. She was great with the overall communication throughout the planning process including the ceremony and everything.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Honestly, I haven't been to many weddings at all so I wasn't sure what to expect but the vows she wrote for us were wonderfully written.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? It depends on your ceremony wishes. At one point we thought of having our 2 kids join us in a sand ceremony but then we decided to just go through with a traditional unity candle ceremony which we provided the candles and such.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? That it was well written, they were very pleased with the vows. She worded everything perfectly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor