Officiants & Clergy in Lenexa, KS: Circle of Life Ministry
Circle of Life Ministry
8064 Monrovia St
Lenexa, KS 66215
(913) 991-8351

Circle of Life Ministry



View Circle of Life Ministry in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: She's the best!
05/21/2011
  • Carmen U

  • Wedding Date: 05/07/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Bonnie made us very comfortable. We were so clueless as to how to put our ceremony together. She works with you providing beautiful readings and ceremony ideas, sand unity ceremony, mother's rose ceremony etc. She gives you the the tools and allows you to make your ceremony unique and special to you.
  • She worked with us in great detail via phone calls, emails and meetings. She supplied the ceremony table and decor, she even gave us sand for the sand unity ceremony.
  • We wrote our own vows and we included our mothers with the rose ceremony. We also had a sand unity ceremony instead of the candle unity ceremony since our wedding ceremony took place outside at the lake.
  • Many guests commented on how beautiful the ceremony was and what a great job the officiant did. Thanks Bonnie! We definitely recommend her. She was fantastic to work with and she will make you're ceremony beautiful too.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Cowgirl and Indian Wedding...Thank you Bonnie!
12/08/2009
  • Sara Ann B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Definately! Very friendly...calm....professional.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She really took the time to get to know us....turns out we had a lot in common and continue our friendship even after the wedding. :)
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Our wedding was the unity between a full blooded Indian (Native American) man and me, the small town all american white cowgirl. Our wedding combined both of our traditions perfectly and Bonnie (Circle of Life Ministry) helped us merge the two cultures.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "That was the coolest, most unique wedding we have ever been to, we felt so comfortable and we had a great time." - Friend of the Bride and Groom

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: A day to always remember.
11/01/2009
  • Dorie J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Bonnie made us feel very comfortable. She is a very friendly and thoughtful. We weren't sure exactly what we were wanting for our ceremony or what needed to be done and Bonnie helped us with everything. Not only was she open to any ideas that we had, she had different options for each part of the ceremony which helped us out a lot. She even brought up a few things that we had not even thought of. Bonnie kept in constant contact with us as our day grew closer and she was very easy to get in touch with if we had any questions.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We were considering a unity candle, but had not decided for sure on it. We had an outdoor wedding. Bonnie had mentioned a sand ceremony, which is something I had not see before. It was a great idea! Bonnie even supplied the sand as well as a jar to keep it in. It is a very pretty reminder of our beautiful day. Many of our guests had mentioned what a wonderful idea it was.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We chose music that best suited us rather than the traditional music. We wanted our ceremony to be more our style and be a day for everyone to remember, and it was.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We received many comments on how beautiful our ceremony was, thanks to Bonnie, our wedding day was perfect!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Everything we wanted & more
11/01/2009
  • Rachel H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? There was never a doubt after meeting Rev. Bonnie that we would have her as our officiant. She made everyone feel comfortable and got along great with all members of our families. She was very friendly.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Rev. Bonnie provided the supplies for the sand ceremony of our wedding which was nice to have one less thing to worry about. She also provided us with a script of our wedding as a keepsake which we thought was a very nice gesture. It will be something that we can keep forever to help us remember the day.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Rev. Bonnie asked for our input for the ceremony. We were able to add readings that we wanted as well as to have various options for vows that we could customize to fit us as a couple.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our guests loved the sand ceremony that we did. Most of our guests had only attended traditional church weddings that had the unity candle. So it was nice to provide them with another option to the unity candle, which we would not have thought of if Rev. Bonnie had not shared the sand ceremony with us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: She made my day perfect!
05/22/2009
  • dragonflydays

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She made me very comfortable. She led us through all sorts of choices for ceremonies, worked with my whole family, even helped diffuse my insufferable father's rude mannerisms! She had us over to her house to go over the plans and I felt like I could ask for anything. She also MORE than welcomed my dog into our wedding party! I could not have found a more perfect officiant.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She provided a lot of choices for props, level of religiousness, very open schedule (we went from unengaged to married in about 6 weeks), and introduced us to new ideas for our vows and weddingish rituals. We ended up having a really awesome sand ceremony. She brought her husband and stayed for the photos and party afterwards (we invited them!) and provided us with some very nice gifts and souvenirs to keep our mementos in, and also lovely copies of our wedding certificate.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had it outdoors on my parnents'-in-law's deck, and we decorated with our own flowers, hand-made decorations, etc. Bonnie brought the altar table and the props and led us through our very awesome and special sand ceremony (you must do it instead of a candle lighting!), TOTALLY not boring but VERY special marriage ceremony, with our own chosen colors in the sand and our personality in the atmosphere. Everything at my wedding was hand-made by me, and it totalled about $850 after my mother and I paid for the wedding. For the price (including Bonnie's very modest fee) we had a FANTASTIC wedding! We were our own DJ, with self-made music CD's, and chose our own wedding march music, partially from her collection and partially from our own music.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? That it was so pretty and we seemed so happy and natural together. Nothing was stiff or fake, the weather was great, and it was just so relaxed and FUN. They also liked that I had made my own bouquet. But what I liked was that my pastor wasn't a stiff old man quoting verses in St. James language for half an hour inside a stuffy church for an expensive price without my wonderful dog sitting in the front row. =) Oh and my husband is great too. Haha. I ALSO like that she has kept up with me over the past year and I knew if I needed any counselling, etc. that she would be there for me/us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Small, Sweet, Sensational!
05/04/2009
  • Elizabeth Banda

  • Wedding Date: 03/29/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? When I first met Rev. Bonnie Kelly I was immediatly certain she would be our officiant! Her friendly smile and warm approachable personality made her easy to talk too, just like she was an old friend. She explained everything perfectly and repeated (really necessary for the nervous bride to hear everything twice!) instructions and how her service worked.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? I loved the way she brought her own camera for her log. She was willing to bring her own table covering and she was able to accomodate every need we had for our special small ceremony. I felt very special. All the instructions for before and after the wedding were all put in a pretty folder with copies of our vows and service. She even gave us a little wedding gift of candles that are part of my wedding treasures!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? My Mother was living in an assisted living center and Rev. Bonnie was happy to come to the center and perform the ceremony there because my Mother was unable to travel. She made everything feel like it wasn't any trouble at all. It was very small; Bride, Groom, Mother of the Bride and Best Man who both doubled as our witnesses. But she treated the day like it was just as important as a huge formal wedding. We felt comfortable and happy the day through thanks to Rev. Bonnie!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Just how wonderful it was that Rev. Bonnie came to the assisted living center and how special it was to include my Mom. We really loved it!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor