Officiants & Clergy in Columbia, MD: Ceremonies and Celebrations
Ceremonies and Celebrations
Columbia, MD 21045
(410) 207-7162


Columbia Officiants & Clergy: Ceremonies and Celebrations


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 44 Reviews
Review: Thank You Ginny!
12/11/2012
  • Tim S

  • Wedding Date: 10/20/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • From the moment we first sat down with Ginny to discuss our ceremony, it was like we had known each other for years. She is a true peoples person, and was able to get us to open up about our relationship very quickly. We met with her for 2 hours initially, and that really showed with the level of personalization she added into our ceremony.
  • Ginny added a level of warmth and personalization to the ceremony that we didn't really expect to have from an officiant who didn't know us personally. She also had a very calm and genuine way of delivering the ceremony, which made the whole ceremony feel even more personal and meaningful.
  • Ginny was able to understand our relationship, and she asked all of the right questions to get to know us better. She was able to pick up on little inside jokes we have, and those types of personal moments made their way into the ceremony, making it extra special.
  • Almost every guest I spoke to said that our ceremony was the most moving, and genuinely special ceremony they had ever witnessed and been a part of. We can't thank Ginny enough for making our wedding day so perfect!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Ceremony
10/24/2012
  • breana j

  • Wedding Date: 10/16/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Ginny definitely made us comfortable. She spoke to us as if we've known each other for a while. We immediately felt like family to Ginny. She was amazing.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? In addition to our marriage certificate from the state, Ginny made one for us with personalized touches.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wrote our own vows. After we were done saying them, Ginny told us she can tell they came from the heart and well done. Amazing!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We recorded our wedding to show to our friends and family as they were not there. When they watched the video, they told us we seemed so comfortable and that Ginny seemed so genuine. They can really tell she cared a lot about our ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome!!
10/10/2012
  • Heather A

  • Wedding Date: 10/06/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Ginny was awesome! She listened to our ideas and requests when we met in person and exceeded expectations when she performed the actual ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Ginny made us laugh during the ceremony and everyone at the wedding commented on how much fun it was. I know that is not a comment made often at more "traditional" weddings.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? There was a portion in the ceremony on how we met and that we were "stuck" together that made everyone laugh, but really reminded my husband and I of how we met and how we felt.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? It was the best wedding they had been to in a long time!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely wonderful!
10/06/2012
  • Jamie J

  • Wedding Date: 09/29/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Ginny did a wonderful job making us feel as though we could trust her from the very beginning. At our in person meeting, Ginny was very responsive to our ideas for the ceremony and gave us helpful advice and ideas. She responded to telephone and email communication quickly. As part of our ceremony, we had a blending ceremony involving my 7-year-old daughter who was very nervous about being in front of all the guests. At the rehearsal, Ginny's gentle approach allowed my daughter to feel comfortable and confident during the ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Most of the marriage ceremonies we've been to could be used for anybody. Ginny took time to get to know us and was able to add a personal touch into the ceremony that made it even more special to us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you Ginny!
08/12/2012
  • Amy B

  • Wedding Date: 08/04/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We loved Ginny! She was so kind and did a wonderful job with our wedding! Everything was perfect! Thanks Ginny!!!!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We did a sand ceremony with my daughter and my daughter also did a reading. We chose our own blessing as well and went with the Irish blessing.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Ceremony
06/16/2012
  • Ania B

  • Wedding Date: 06/03/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Ginny was fantastic, we loved everything about her. We received many compliments on the ceremony she performed, it really was a great one! I would recommend her to everyone. She's kind and caring and it's obvious she truly enjoys what she does. Thanks Ginny!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: May Wedding
06/03/2012
  • Claire P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, Ginny made us feel very comfortable with her kindness and calming nature.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Officiant
04/12/2012
  • S C

  • Wedding Date: 03/24/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, when we first met Ginny she was very easy to talk to and nice to work with. She is open to ideas if you wish to make your wedding ceremony unique or do things a bit differently. Yet, if you want traditional, she can do that too. We really liked how she let us review the ceremony prior to the event, so we were able to ensure it was exactly what we wanted. We also really appreciated the resources she provided. She gave us pages of wedding and ring vows to pick from since we weren't keen on writing our own but didn't want to use the traditional vows. We ended up meshing a few vows together which worked out perfect. Ginny is definitely a great officiant!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She provided my husband and I with a beautiful keepsake copy of our marriage certificate and our ceremony. It is wonderful.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We actually rearranged the order that the wedding party was to enter as well as mixed a few vows to make our own unique wedding and ring vows which was really nice.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? All of our guests loved our ceremony. We received so many compliments on how our ceremony was romantic, traditional with the vows, etc but unique since we were able to pick our own vows. Ginny also created a comfortable environment as she talked with many of the guests prior to the start of the ceremony. We also had some of our family members ask for copies of our wedding ceremony because they thought it was so beautiful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Ceremony
10/12/2011
  • Ashley B

  • Wedding Date: 10/01/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We felt very comfortable having Ginny as our officiant. She is so sweet and kind, she was even able to make my husband open up to her who is normally on the quiet side. During our meeting she got to know us and used that to make our ceremony personalized. We opted not to do a rehearsal, but Ginny came early the day of the wedding to help us quick practice which really put us at ease.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She provided a detailed questionnaire that she used to really make our ceremony personalized in addition to our meeting in person. She also provided lots of options for vows and ring vows. We were able to preview the ceremony wording before the wedding, but hearing the words on our wedding day it was even more beautiful than we expected.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had a moment of silence for our loved ones that passed, during which a gust of wind came in. Ginny made a quiet comment that "they're here" and I got goose bumps. Wow. I also liked that she personalized our ceremony by saying how my husband and I met, and what we loved about each other. The entire ceremony was perfect.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone I've heard from loved the ceremony saying it was beautiful... elegant and yet also casual.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Terrific Officiant!
10/11/2011
  • Jamie B

  • Wedding Date: 10/01/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely. She was organized and ran through the program in advance and joked with us to keep us calm before the ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She made a few jokes that only my husband and I could hear during the ceremony which made the whole experience more enjoyable and less stressful
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She got to know us a bit before the ceremony and could reference who we were as people during the ceremony itself.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor