Officiants & Clergy in Ellicott City, MD: Abiding Love
Abiding Love
Ellicott City, MD 21043
(240) 385-9523

Abiding Love



View Abiding Love in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 25 Reviews
Review: I love Reverend Robin!
08/23/2013
  • AnetteLucia

  • Wedding Date: 08/17/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Absolutely! I felt like she was not just my Officiant, but as well my friend
  • She helped me with my makeup!
  • Custom vows. Her vows were exquisite. She has a real gift for poetry and it shows in the vows and the flow of the vows.
  • Your wedding vows brought me to good tears, they were wonderful and I loved being at your wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Reverend Robin is Fantabulous!
08/15/2013
  • Tfarnes

  • Wedding Date: 08/03/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes Robin made me very comfortable! She erased my doubts, held my hand, and made everything ok!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We went shopping together for my dress!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Custom vows, Robin is a genius! Brides, don't look any further, this woman is the real deal. I LOVED the vows, and I LOVED Reverend Robin!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We need to frame those vows, wow! What a wonderful ceremony!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Happy with Rev Robin
12/31/2012
  • Jerika M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes she is very diligent in what she does, and she is personable and knowledgable
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? A wedding on the 31 just for us! Plus she got up early so we could have it first thing in the morning.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Special vows she wrote for us
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Love your wedding and your vows touched my heart

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect Officiant!
12/24/2012
  • Alcida R

  • Wedding Date: 12/22/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Very comfortable. She is a kind, funny, warm, very caring person.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She helped us write personalized vows that were exquisite!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? I will always remember this day, what a beautiful ceremony

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Above and Beyond
10/25/2012
  • Derek P

  • Wedding Date: 10/06/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Reverend Robin is very pleasant, positive, and upbeat. She put us at ease the moment we met her. Within a few minutes we felt a bond and knew she was the right choice to officiate our wedding. Everybody told us that the wedding ceremony was so beautiful and we feel truly grateful to Robin for all she did to make our day so special.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Robin went above and beyond to make our wedding truly memorable. She was continuously engaged with us from day 1 as we customized our vows. She would frequently provide great new ideas for our vows, many of which we ultimately incorporated into the final ceremony. Before we met Robin, my wife and I had some general ideas of what we wanted to say but could not find the right wording and flow. Robin had a gift for quickly turning our ideas and stories into beautifully articulated prose that really hit on the essence of what we were trying to convey. Finally, Robin saved the day when we couldn't find an audio system for the ceremony. She offered to bring a portable Audio system she had on-hand to help us out. It was these personalized touches and her continuous willingness to help, which made our experience with Robin so pleasant.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We personalized our vows
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "The ceremony was so beautiful and really touched on what made your bond unique and special"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: I love Rev Robin!
10/19/2012
  • Doris M

  • Wedding Date: 10/13/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Robin made me feel very comfortable. She is kind, funny, bright, articulate, and a wonderful person.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She worked very hard to make just the right vows. She was there when I needed her, and she was flexible and considerate.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Personalized wedding vows that told all about us! It was amazing and so many people complimented the vows.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Those vows really got the two of you. Right on target.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Officiant
01/11/2012
  • Marlyn K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Robin was very easy to get along with. She made us laugh and had lots of great stories from other wedding to break the ice when we first met. She was Great with being available anytime for questions with prompt responses. We mainly communicated through email. She was Flexible with any Wedding Theme and ideas to accent the ceremony. We could not have asked for better.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She collaborated with us on our Ceremony story and Vows Wonderfully. We Had our story on how we first met and Vows that we had written our selves. It was a playful Ceremony that had Gamer touches with Thanks to Family and friends who made us who we are.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? How Different our Vows were and that they liked them and was very true to Us as a couple.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rev Robin is the best!
12/09/2011
  • Jacqueline Z

  • Wedding Date: 12/08/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Reverend robin made us very comfortable. She answered all our questions, and soothed all our concerns.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She called as well as emailed to check on me. I was a nervous wreck and she really helped to keep me grounded.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wrote our own vows with Reverend Robin's help.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Loved the ceremony congrats

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Job!
12/08/2011
  • Janet R

  • Wedding Date: 12/05/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Robin is fun, personable, and very easy to get along with. She helped with writing our vows, came and helped with the rehearsal, and took endless emails and phone calls from me. She is delightful and I would recommend her highly.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She sent us thank you cards and flowers!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wrote our own vows.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? That was a wedding to remember. Those vows were so special I loved them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: -- Great Officiant , recommended --
11/29/2011
  • Rafael O

  • Wedding Date: 04/14/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Robin was great about explaining us the process and the things needed for it to happen, she was very flexible with her schedule, she gave me great confidence in the process and helped us to put together the ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Great sense of humor, very friendly which helps specially when you are nervous.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Robin helped us with this, she provided us a format and asked us to change as we wished, she did a great job.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? They were surprise how quickly it was and that was the intention, this was a wedding over the lunch hour and we needed to go back to work, so Robin was flexible to make it quick for us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
Professional Affiliations
memberslogo-1.jpg