Interfaith Weddings
3340 Gleneagles Drive #2D
Silver Spring, MD 20906
(301) 538-2001

http://www.reverendjohngaffney.net



View http://www.reverendjohngaffney.net in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 4 Reviews
Review: Wedding Ceremony
01/15/2009
  • susan.paul

  • Wedding Date: 10/25/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Reverend Gaffney took a personal interest in our long term committment together to ensure we had the right knowledge and skills to enhance our relationship. His genuine interest in our lives and future was immensely appreciated
  • Reverend Gaffney did some historical research on our ceremony location, and added elequent personal touches during his remarks.
  • Our preferences for prayers and other personal sayings for the ceremony.
  • Everyone thought it was a lovely and memorable occasion.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Reverend Gaffney did a great job!!
12/15/2008
  • GinnyRummy

  • Wedding Date: 11/08/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Reverend Gaffney went through the entire wedding with us, he also came to our rehearsal and walked everyone through the whole ceremony process. That was a big plus for us since we didn't really know what we were suppose to do.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Reverend Gaffney added a bunch of personal speeches to the wedding that were wonderful.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We could customize the whole ceremony to our liking, from readings to prayers.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone said how wonderful the ceremony was, and we agree!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mrs. Tracy Farasy
12/11/2008
  • tracyfarasy

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Gaffney took the time to learn about Brian and I and the vision we had for the wedding.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He added special touches about the garden we were getting married in and how that reflected life and the evolvement of a marriage. In addition he took the time to research funny stories about us during our engagement.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We met several times to discuss the meaning of marriage, what we should expect, and how we should approach growth and change in our lives. In addition we were given many options to chose from to help create the ceremony. The resources were a plus.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Regardless of faith, Rev. Gaffney was able to inlcude all our guests in the ceremony and convey what marriage meant to Brian and I. Because of that our guests felt that it was one of the most heart felt and warm weddings that they had ever been too.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank You Rev. Gaffney
12/01/2008
  • traceylharden

  • Wedding Date: 10/26/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Gaffney made us feel welcomed and accepted. He was understanding of our different Religions and Cultures and worked with us to bring them together.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Rev. Gaffney's speach during the Ceremony was very thoughtful and told the story of how we met and grew together through where we are today.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We were able to add our own touch to one of Rev. Gaffney's stoles. This allowed for us to portray both of our Religions.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The guests were impressed by the personal touch that Rev. Gaffney added to our Ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review