Apostolic Catholic Church of Christ
40 Cannon Rock Rd
Lynn, MA 01904
(978) 548-7497


Officiants & Clergy: Apostolic Catholic Church of Christ


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Respectful,Personal&Welcoming
11/16/2012
  • Paul D

  • Wedding Date: 03/28/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Review
11/07/2012
  • Matt B

  • Wedding Date: 09/27/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? One of the reasons we asked Rev Clements was because we felt so comfortable with him as a person.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? A wedding is always busy, so when our DJ forgot to setup the microphone equipment, Rev. Clements went to find him to make sure it was setup before the ceremony started without us having to worry about it. This could have been a big disaster, but we didn't even notice until it was taken care of.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We asked for specific reading that had meaning to us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rev. Gerry Clements
11/01/2012
  • Nicole D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We were really nervous about meeting with a priest before we got married. We weren't sure of the type of questions that he may ask. He made the whole experience very comfortable and easy.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He made our ceremony exactly how we wanted it and gave ideas that we didn't expect.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best Ever!
11/01/2012
  • Melissa D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? I can not say enough about Fr. Gerry Clements!!! I grew up Catholic and I wanted to get married outside, no traditional Catholic Priest would do this for me. He is so nice, so friendly, very personable and he even came to my home a few months before my wedding to have dinner with both my family and my (now) husbands family to meet with them and answer any questions they had concerning him being a Catholic priest. He took the time to explain to everyone that he is a real Catholic priest- but he is basically up-to-date! My husband and I felt so comfortable and happy with him, we couldn't have been more excited to have him be a part of our special day. He actually married my 2 other friends as well. We still keep in touch with him til this day, I tell ALL of my friends about him that are getting married. My biggest thing with my wedding was feeling comfortable with my vendors, and all of them were phenomenal- especially Fr. Gerry, I was so happy I was able to get married outside in the eyes of God. I give him a Million Stars!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He was able to mention personal things in the ceremony about my husband and I. He met with us a few times before we got married and basically knew the first visit that my husband and I were perfect for each other...in the ceremony he mentioned when he met us, it was as if we were already an old married couple.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Fr. Gerry was definitely a big part of the ceremony and was personable. Also, instead of lighting candles or pouring sand, my mother found a ceremony cross that my husband and I put together, Fr. Gerry had never seen one (me neither)before my wedding, he even made a comment about it during the ceremony. I also had a fall themed wedding and half my guests came in costume because I love Halloween so much...Fr. Gerry thought this was a lot of fun.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? I had a fall wedding and my guests came in costume, and my decorations, flowers, and my cake were all fall colors. I think everyone just loved everything about my wedding, the costumes, Fr. Gerry being so friendly, the food, music, and decorations...a combination of everything made the whole wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rev Gerry Clements Wedding
11/01/2012
  • Timothy K

  • Wedding Date: 05/21/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? He made us comfortable from the moment we met him. He is very easy to talk to and is very open to all your ideas.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Showed up well before hand to make sure we were comfortable with our written vows. He also let us send him our vows so he could review them for us. Made the whole process very smooth and comfortable.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had an outdoor ceremony and Rev. Gerry was very open to doing the ceremony however we wanted. He gave us a guideline we could follow, but then told us we can do what we want with it. With our own freedom and guidance from him, it worked out great.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Multiple guests at our wedding thought it was one of the best ceremony's they have seen.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor