Justice of the Peace Carol Roberts
P.O. Box 965
Mansfield, MA 02048
508-339-7898

http://www.justicecarol.com



View http://www.justicecarol.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 7 Reviews
Review: Married by My Mom
06/03/2011
  • Casey A

  • Wedding Date: 09/25/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Although I have been married for almost a year now, I still can not forget how special our wedding ceremony was, considering our officiant was also my mother. Of course I am biased, but Justice Carol did a wonderful job performing our short, outdoor ceremony at the Danversport Yachtclub. I know it was a once in a life time moment for her, to be able to marry her only daughter. She was very accessible and easy to work with while creating our vows and ironing out ceremony details. She was able to separate our personal and business relationship, with no tears hehe, and everybody was blown away by the beautiful ceremony. She honestly loves what she does and has a passion for words. I would suggest her for any wedding and can promise you that you will be as happy as we are. She is not just marrying you, she is making you fall in love all over again!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: I will never forget our beautiful ceremony!
11/03/2010
  • Catherine G

  • Wedding Date: 09/18/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? After a bad experience with another JP my husband (fiance at the time) and I were so anxious to find someone who would make our ceremony the real highlight of our wedding day. I began going down the list of JPs in the area and stumbled upon Carol's website. Immediately after our first email correspondence I knew she was the one who would perform our ceremony. We met with her a few nights later and she was SO organized and had tons of material for us to look at. She described the flow of our ceremony and the overall feel we were going for. Throughout the next few months Carol would check in periodically to make sure everything was still going to be as we had discussed. I highly suggest having Carol attend the rehearsal also. That was probably my best decision. She was so thrilled about our big day and her bubbly personality really got us excited about the wedding day. The wedding day came along and she was there early chatting with the groomsmen before the ceremony. I LOVED my ceremony. It was so personal and beautiful. Our guests are still commenting on how captivated they were throughout the entire ceremony. Carol treated us like we were family! She gave us a gorgeous framed marriage certificate which was displayed on our guestbook table. I still can't even tell you how much I loved my ceremony. It was really special to us and I couldn't imagine it going any better than it did. Thank you Carol for taking so much stress off during the planning process by being so organized, sweet, and compassionate. We will never forget our special day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Such a Pleasant Officiant!
03/16/2010
  • Jessica H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Justice Carol was so pleasant and so happy for us,that it made us extremely comfortable, and even more excited for our big day!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She surprised us with a framed marriage certificate as a gift from her to us, after our ceremony! How incredibly sweet!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We made it very small and personal.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? How special and personal our ceremony was.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!
03/04/2010
  • Adam J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Carol makes everything about you and your day, not her. She puts her heart into all aspects of the ceremony. Carol answered every call/email promptly with enthusiasm.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Carol brought a framed copy of our marriage certificate with a beautiful holder which made a nice addition to the ceremony. She took her own pictures and retouched all of them for quality and added borders, beautiful.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We didn't, Carol did. Carol asked for our preferences for everything and limited efforts on our part. We couldn't have asked for a nicer ceremony! I would recommend Carol for any wedding ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Asked if we knew Carol prior to the wedding. The guest felt that she knew so much about us and did such an excellent job that we must have known her previously, which we didn't.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: We love Justice Carol!!
01/31/2010
  • Kelly R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Justice Carol made us feel more comfortable than ever expected. In front of 150 guests, we could have been the only ones there. She provided the intimacy we were looking for!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We quickly found Justice Carol to be loving and passionate about bringing joy to others. She paid close attention to every detail necessary to make our day special. She declined an offer to perform another ceremony on our wedding day that she believed to be a bit too far away to ensure she would be there early for us.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Justice Carol met with us for consultation, and kept in touch through phone and email to ensure every personal detail we requested was included.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone thought the ceremony was perfect and beautiful!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: We were so pleased that we found Justice Carol!
04/07/2009
  • christinebearse

  • Wedding Date: 10/11/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, from our first phone call to our wedding ceremony, Justice Carol was a pleasure to work with. She truly has a gift and a passion for what she does. She is very organized which made everything very easy for us. We felt like part of her family.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She presented us with a beautiful gift, I won't spoil the surprise.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We have two children, and we wanted to make mention of our values around family.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our guests thought she was wonderful. So cheerful yet very professional.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our wedding ceremony was beautiful!
10/04/2008
  • danse

  • Wedding Date: 08/03/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? The very first day we met, she welcomed us with a great big hug! She treated us as if we were her own family!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She presented everything ahead of time so we knew the whole ceremony before our wedding day.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We didn't have to provide anything; she took care of everything for us!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The guests remarked that it was the most beautiful ceremony they have ever heard!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review