Officiants & Clergy in Taunton, MA: Reverend Father Lenny Nelson
Reverend Father Lenny Nelson
66 Morgan Drive
Taunton, MA 02780
(508) 884-3053

Unus Deus Ministries



View Unus Deus Ministries in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 89 Reviews
Review: Farther Lenny Nelson 10/8/2015
11/04/2015
  • bradleyhuwar

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Fr. Lenny made my Wife and very comfortable. He invited us to his house to meet his wife, and took the time to listen about our lives and stories we shared together. He also invited us into his life as well, telling us about himself and his wife. He also customize our ceremony around what we wanted, and also gave us back great feedback.
  • He took the time and listen to us carefully every time we meet and add things that he picked up about us into the ceremony. It was like he new us for years.
  • Fr. Lenny help us personalize our ceremony, My wife and I had ideas about things we want to the ceremony, but weren't sure how it would work. Fr. Lenny took the time to discuss each idea we had in order to make sure everything turned out excellent.
  • One guest thought that we new farther Lenny for years, and loved his presence during the ceremony. And thought the ceremony was very smooth and almost thought it was rehearsed over and over. My wife and I never even had a rehearsal.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Wedding Ever!!!!
11/04/2015
  • Mr_and_Mrs_Haffermehl

  • Wedding Date: 10/17/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Getting married was a more nerve wracking experience than we expected, there is so much pressure as the ceremony begins, but with Fr. Lenny we felt so at ease and he made us laugh and relax and the crowd felt comfortable too. He really makes you feel moved and inspired and at ease as you stand up there in front of so many people. He and his wife are both incredible people, and we would not have our wedding without them!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We really had no idea what to expect from finding an Officiant, but meeting Fr. Lenny and his wife at their home, and getting to know them, and them getting to know us, meant a lot, and made us feel so much more comfortable. They really are fantastic people and once the ceremony started I was honestly relieved to see him standing beside my, now husband. He made us laugh and relax during the ceremony, it was just like having a dear friend marry us, and that in itself was truly unexpected.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He wrote the ceremony from scratch! He didn't read from a basic book, he sent us drafts so we could make sure the ceremony was just for us. He added things that mattered to us, such as a genuine thank you to our parents and letting us read our own vows but giving us an idea on how to actually write them, so one doesn't end up with a novel and the other, 4 words. He let us choose what we wanted to include in our ceremony and showed us all the options possible to really make it our own. One addition we made was doing the candle lighting ceremony. We are expecting and so thrilled to be so, and Fr. Lenny recommended adding a second candle to symbolize the new life we were carrying. It was such a thoughtful and also unexpected idea that we loved!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? EVERY single guest commented on his ceremony, how beautiful it was and original and how truly personal it was. People loved our letterbox, which Fr. Lenny recommended after spending some time with us. Once he did, we were hooked. It was beautiful. All of our guests thought that Fr. Lenny was a friend of ours before our engagement, when we told them otherwise, they were stunned. We will be sure to be staying in touch for many years to come! We can't wait for him to come Bless our house and Baptize our new Baby!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Father Lenny is Awesome!!
11/03/2015
  • Richard.and.Mariah

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, Fr. Lenny made us feel extremely comfortable. He would answer our emails with any questions we had immediately. Lenny is extremely friendly and personable and we were so lucky he was available to do our wedding.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He wore the whole priest get up, he made the initiative to meet with us for dinner so we could go over wedding details, and he mailed in our wedding license to the town hall for us.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Lenny gave us suggestions as to different ideas we could do for our ceremony. We told him different ideas and within a few days he had our entire ceremony written for us and it was AMAZING!! He completely personalized our ceremony for us. He added our daughter and mothers into the ceremony, and incorporated some Irish heritage into our, as we are both Irish.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We were in awe over the ceremony and so was everyone else! The best comment from our guests was how beautiful and personalized our ceremony was. Everyone loved its uniqueness. I got multiple comments stating how it was the best ceremony people have ever seen.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Man
10/28/2015
  • Russell-Roy

  • Wedding Date: 08/08/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? He made little funny sayings before and during the Ceremony that relaxed our nerves and put us at ease! He also Baptized Both our kids, a few years apart, and made sure to add them into the ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He wrote our ceremony for us, based on how we both felt about each other. It made it feel more personable, like we had written it ourselves.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We did the sand ceremony and Fr. Lenny found a way to add both of our kids into the ceremony. We couldn't have asked for it any other way.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? All the guests loved the ceremony. They loved how professional he was, yet so Personable, it feel like he was a part of family.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Father Lenny's Review
10/18/2015
  • Suzi-Tucker

  • Wedding Date: 08/12/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Father Lenny made us both feel very comfortable during the entire process from the first time we contacted him through our wedding day. He listened to what we wanted and changed our ceremony to what we desired. During the ceremony he would make us laugh and crack a joke when it was appropriate, yet be serious at the appropriate time.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Before the ceremony, he spoke with both of our parents together and added what they had spoke about, right into the ceremony. It was a very nice touch that was not expected. Both of our parents were surprised how he was able to work it in so smoothly.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Like stated above he was able to add things he spoke to our parents only moments before right into the ceremony and make it sound like it was always planned.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Guests thought he did a great job adding humor where appropriate. He made the ceremony relaxed and fun. Suzi's parents who are Catholic thought he did a great job bringing in the religious piece to a ceremony even outside the church. So many people commented on how they had never laughed so much and cried so much at the same time.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Part of the Family
10/18/2015
  • Mr._Mrs._James_Matthew

  • Wedding Date: 09/05/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Father Lenny went above and beyond to make everyone feel comfortable. He was able to read who was nervous and ease their worries. From the moment we met him, we knew he was for us. He is fun without taking away from the classy elegance of the event. I was so nervous that I would make a mistake or forget something. Once the ceremony started, I never had any fear.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Father Lenny wrote our vows for us and no one would have ever known. After inviting us to his home and spending over two hours (time flew by) talking and getting to know us, we went home and a few days letter he sent us our vows. They were perfect! We both teared up, separately, when we read them. They were everything we felt but had trouble putting into words. It truly sounded as though we were speaking.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Father Lenny gave us a few options for ceremonies. We decided on the wine box. We had never heard of this option before. Father Lenny found a way to include my Nana (the only living Grandparent) without it being too over the top, per her request. He suggested that Nana would hold the letters we wrote to each other for the wine box and present them during the ceremony. It was the perfect way to include her.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The comment we heard over and over again, was how wonderful the ceremony was. That they had never been to a wedding where they felt the love in the room. Because of Father Lenny's words and kind soul, it felt like a spiritual moment that we all shared together. Everyone was in such a loving happy mood after. It was fun, not boring and cookie cutter.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: post wedding review
10/18/2015
  • Daniel-Danielle_Kidder

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? yes! Fr. Lenny & Kathy (his Wife) welcomed us into their home and life, as if we were family.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Fr. Lenny and Kathy made the hole experience very personable and fun.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He spent time with us & got to know us, as a couple, allowing him to write our vows, as if we had written them ourselves!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Yes! Every one enjoyed the Ceremony very much. He was straight to the point with a hint of comedy to lighten the mood. So many people commented how much the enjoyed the ceremony and had never had so much fun!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best Officiant Ever !!!!!!!
10/18/2015
  • Carl-Robin

  • Wedding Date: 08/22/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? After meeting with Father Lenny and his wife, we had built a relationship with him, so during our ceremony, we would feel comfortable, which we did. We enjoyed Fr. Lenny and his wife so much, we invited them back to our after party. Fr. Lenny and his wife did accept our invitation and was also interested in talking with a family member who was struggling with a recent death.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? I missed the detail of needing a big rock, for our Oathing Stone Ceremony. Father Lenny went to the beach across from the venue, and gathered us a rock. During the ceremony, he provided us a very large and heavy rock to hold, as a joke. It was very funny to us, and our guests. He also added to our ceremony, asking me, the bride, If I would "accept a child from god" This comment also made me laugh and in turn, made all the guests laugh due to my response to this question, because I am a 46 year old woman with a 20 year old daughter who I raised alone.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? By meeting with us ahead of time, we shared stories of our relationship and Father Lenny has a very good insight on reading people. We trusted him to write our vows, and he did it perfectly.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Many guests commented how down to earth Father Lenny was. One guest did say it was the best ceremony he has ever witnessed. And he had seen many denomination weddings, and Father Lenny's was by far the best EVER!!!.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Father Lenny Made Our Special Day So Special
10/18/2015
  • Kevin-Darryl

  • Wedding Date: 07/11/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? From the moment we met Father Lenny he made us feel like we were family. He listened intently to us and our stories, he asked thoughtful questions, he offered support and guidance, and he incorporated our discussions into our wedding ceremony. We met with Father Lenny multiple times before our wedding, and by the day of our wedding we felt like we had known him for years.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Father Lenny gave us a number of different options for our wedding ceremony. We wanted a traditional wedding that mirrored a Roman Catholic Mass, and we were able to do that but also incorporate a few features into the ceremony that made it even more special and personal. Father Lenny even wrote the entire ceremony first for us so that we had a starting point to work from. That was a huge help.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? In short, Father Lenny listened to us when we told him what was important to us and he assured us that we could make our wedding ceremony our own. When we developed a ceremony that was perfect for our day, Father Lenny was happy to oblige and he performed our ceremony with enthusiasm and a perfect balance of solemnity and humor.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Several guests told us that our wedding was “the best wedding [they] had ever been to.” Is there any better feedback than that?

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Fantastic Wedding
10/18/2015
  • Mark-and-Siobhan

  • Wedding Date: 07/10/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Father Lenny made us feel very comfortable on our wedding day by helping us to focus on each other. After planning a wedding for numerous months so that your guests will have a great time, it is easy to keep in that groove. Father Lenny helped up change gears and focus on us.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Father Lenny had numerous options that he could add to the ceremony that would make it special such as unity candles, sand ceremony, rose presentations. It was unexpected that he could offer so many custom options to make the ceremony special.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Father Lenny understood that we were both Catholic and wanted our ceremony to follow that oath during the ceremony. We were blessed to have communion and the Lord's Prayer and a Gospel reading during our ceremony. Father Lenny also personalized our ceremony by first getting to know us and realizing that roses had been a symbol of our relationship from the start. By this understanding, he suggested the rose ceremony to be added. It was perfect.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The guests loved the fact that although the ceremony mirrored that of a truncated traditional Catholic Mass that it was also very personal and reflected our own personalities.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor