Officiants & Clergy in Taunton, MA: Reverend Father Lenny Nelson
Reverend Father Lenny Nelson
66 Morgan Drive
Taunton, MA 02780
(508) 884-3053

Unus Deus Ministries



View Unus Deus Ministries in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 73 Reviews
Review: The Perfect Wedding
12/22/2014
  • Jamie_Beth

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Absolutely. He was gracious and supportive. He provided all the direction and kept ensuring us that everything was going to be great. He had a very calming effect on a stressful planning time. We put the wedding together quickly and he kept us sane.
  • He was able to provide various options to the ceremony to fit our personalities and even customized the options for us. He also added humor to the ceremony and really put everyone at ease and made the ceremony very personal and relaxed. He simply gave us the perfect wedding.
  • He came up with the option to do a sand ceremony to represent the blending of our two families. With us both having children it was very important for us to include the kids and have a representation of the blending of our families. He had all the kids participate in the sand ceremony with us and had other family do readings. His wife Kathy helped with coordinating the photographer and some other issues we had.
  • Several guests commented how fun and relaxed the ceremony was. They felt not only included but actually part of the ceremony because of how interactive Fr. Lenny was with the guests. The compliments on his demeanor and great personality were non-stop.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic Job
12/18/2014
  • Amanda-Luiz

  • Wedding Date: 08/10/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Both of us felt extremely comfortable with Rev. Fr. Lenny. As a consultation, he invited us into his home and we spent hours talking and he really took the time to get to know us and what we wanted for a ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? During our ceremony, he added a little tidbit about our engagement that wasn't in the script. I thought was a really cute idea and made the guests laugh and both of us smile and relax.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Rev. Fr. Lenny completely personalized our ceremony to fit exactly what we wanted. We are two different religions and from two different cultures and he was able to produce a ceremony that beautifully incorporated both of our religions.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? a lot of the guest mentioned that the ceremony was the perfect length, kept their interest and was fun.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fr. Lenny Nelson, Waltham Wedding
12/13/2014
  • am102

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Incredibly, Fr. Lenny made us feel so very comfortable. He welcomed us into his home to go over how we wanted our wedding ceremony and we got exactly that. The ceremony went on without a hitch, we knew exactly how it would go and knowing that was very reassuring too. Fr. Lenny was wonderful, and always being there for us whenever we needed.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? The fact that we could call/email him whenever we needed him, and even now after being married, he still is there for us. Fr. Lenny has made this whole experiencing a very pleasant one and was very reassuring throughout the whole planning process.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? I am Catholic and my husband is not, and we were able to have a service that made both of us comfortable and feel like it was our own. We had prayer along with non-religious readings, and the ceremony was beautiful.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We included our dog, and she definitely wanted to be aside Fr. Lenny, as she gave her two cents throughout the ceremony, and Fr Lenny loved it!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Father Lenny felt like part of the family!
04/06/2014
  • DoCarmo2

  • Wedding Date: 05/19/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Father Lenny made us feel totally comfortable and relaxed. The ceremony was perfect for us, everything we hoped it would be. His communication & Presence is unbelievable. We really loved our wedding!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Being there any time of the day or night, before, during, and after our ceremony. He really cares about wanting everyone to have everything they hope for in their wedding.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He took the time to learn about our relationship, the years we'd been together prior to getting married, our family and what options we wanted included. The vows were great for us form the first draft.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Not just one of the best, but THE BEST ceremony they'd ever been to. We were so relaxed, the length of ceremony was perfect. The comfort level was fantastic, it was light with humor and sincerity. A Perfect wedding! It was so Wonderful, 6 months later, he married my son and daughter in law.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: What a Wonderful Ceremony
10/15/2013
  • Steve.and.Natalie.Elias

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, very comfortable. He was friendly and helpful from the start of the process all the way thru to the end
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He added some great humor and jokes to the ceremony that fit us perfectly and made everyone laugh
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He wrote our vows using some of the things we had mentioned to him - such as our rivalry of the Red Sox and Yankees. That made it so personal and fun.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? That it was very fun and warm and suited us very well! The audience Loved the ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fr. Lenny made our day so special !!!
10/15/2013
  • Mark.and.Michelle

  • Wedding Date: 08/18/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Fr. Lenny spent quality time with us weeks and hours before the service. His kind and gentle nature put us at ease during a hectic day. Fr. Lenny is just Wonderful!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He personalized the service and used humor during the times when things weren't going perfect (IE: ring was to small for my finger). Lenny pulled out some Windex and sprayed it on my finger. Everyone laughed, but it worked!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He used our pet names for each other. He also mentioned things from our past in the service.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone loved the ceremony. We heard it was the best ceremony from multiple guests.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: It was our DREAM Wedding!!!
10/15/2013
  • E.B.Greenwood

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely. Fr. Lenny walked us through each piece of the ceremony and customized it to be exactly what we wanted it to be.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He is very personable, and has a great sense of humor. He made us both feel very comfortable, on a day we were both extremely nervous
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He walked us through each and every piece of the ceremony, allowing us to choose what we wanted for our dream wedding. He was able to make it anything we wanted it to be
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? I am still getting compliments about our ceremony. It was the perfect length, and very personable. Guests all said it was beautiful. We were very HAPPY with everything.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: There's NEVER a dull moment with Fr. Lenny
10/15/2013
  • Alessa.Michael

  • Wedding Date: 07/27/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes he was very approachable when we first met him and since I planned our wedding from abroad, we exchanged emails a lot and he answered all my concerns and questions regarding the ceremony. When we did finally meet him for the first time in person, he was very kind and funny and had a lot of interesting stories. There wasn't a dull moment with Fr. Lenny.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? At first I didn't expect that he wanted to meet us in person, before the wedding, to get to know us on a more personal level. That broke the ice and it wasn't so awkward on the day of the wedding. Because of this, he got to know us a little more, so during the ceremony we had a little inside joke. That was very meaningful to us.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Since he met us before the wedding and got to know us a bit more. He even used our nicknames (that only family members would know) to make it more personal.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? OMG, Yes they enjoyed the ceremony. It was just right, very straight to the point but still connected to the Catholic tradition. The readings were beautiful and the short homily that Fr. Lenny told everyone about marriage. It was very inspiring.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Father Lenny felt almost like part of the family
10/15/2013
  • Tim.and.Laura.Gantner

  • Wedding Date: 07/27/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Father Lenny made all of us feel comfortable by keeping the mood light and keeping us laughing. He calmed our nerves by talking to Tim and I both separately before the ceremony as well. We also met with him and his wife for dinner when we were in town prior to the wedding and Father Lenny kept in touch with us after that via email. Even coordinating a wedding from out of state, Father Lenny still felt almost like part of the family the day of the wedding.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Father Lenny made jokes that kept the mood light and make us all feel comfortable. He also wrote a beautiful ceremony and let us review in advance.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Father Lenny presented us with all kinds of different traditions and options to make our ceremony unique. He was also willing to meet with us as a couple to get a feel for how we really are as a couple before writing the ceremony. The ceremony was perfect and truly captured who we are as a couple. We really felt comfortable with Father Lenny and would highly recommend him to any couples looking to be married.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Several guests remarked that is was the most original and personal ceremony they had ever attended. They all said they enjoyed it immensely and were really "wow"ed by some of the different traditions we incorporated.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fr. Lenny Was Amazing & we trusted him fully
10/15/2013
  • Tom.and.Diana.Franco

  • Wedding Date: 07/20/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes. He was personable, explained everything clearly and thoroughly. He also took the time to get to know us which we didn't expect. And he incorporated our feelings and personality into the ceremony he custom wrote just for us.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He did everything he promised to do. Some wedding vendors do not always do that. We were able to trust him fully.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? The vows. Because he took the time to know us, the vows expressed how each of us felt
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Did the Guests enjoy the Ceremony? Our Guests LOVED the ceremony. We received so many compliments. It was not long-winded and Father Lenny kept everyone's attention, it was funny and serious and exactly what we wanted.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor