Officiants & Clergy in Taunton, MA: Reverend Father Lenny Nelson
Reverend Father Lenny Nelson
Taunton, MA 02780
(508) 884-3053

Unus Deus Ministries



View Unus Deus Ministries in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 70 Reviews
Review: Father Lenny felt like part of the family!
04/06/2014
  • DoCarmo2

  • Wedding Date: 05/19/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Father Lenny made us feel totally comfortable and relaxed. The ceremony was perfect for us, everything we hoped it would be. His communication & Presence is unbelievable. We really loved our wedding!
  • Being there any time of the day or night, before, during, and after our ceremony. He really cares about wanting everyone to have everything they hope for in their wedding.
  • He took the time to learn about our relationship, the years we'd been together prior to getting married, our family and what options we wanted included. The vows were great for us form the first draft.
  • Not just one of the best, but THE BEST ceremony they'd ever been to. We were so relaxed, the length of ceremony was perfect. The comfort level was fantastic, it was light with humor and sincerity. A Perfect wedding! It was so Wonderful, 6 months later, he married my son and daughter in law.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: What a Wonderful Ceremony
10/15/2013
  • Steve.and.Natalie.Elias

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, very comfortable. He was friendly and helpful from the start of the process all the way thru to the end
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He added some great humor and jokes to the ceremony that fit us perfectly and made everyone laugh
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He wrote our vows using some of the things we had mentioned to him - such as our rivalry of the Red Sox and Yankees. That made it so personal and fun.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? That it was very fun and warm and suited us very well! The audience Loved the ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fr. Lenny made our day so special !!!
10/15/2013
  • Mark.and.Michelle

  • Wedding Date: 08/18/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Fr. Lenny spent quality time with us weeks and hours before the service. His kind and gentle nature put us at ease during a hectic day. Fr. Lenny is just Wonderful!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He personalized the service and used humor during the times when things weren't going perfect (IE: ring was to small for my finger). Lenny pulled out some Windex and sprayed it on my finger. Everyone laughed, but it worked!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He used our pet names for each other. He also mentioned things from our past in the service.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone loved the ceremony. We heard it was the best ceremony from multiple guests.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: It was our DREAM Wedding!!!
10/15/2013
  • E.B.Greenwood

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely. Fr. Lenny walked us through each piece of the ceremony and customized it to be exactly what we wanted it to be.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He is very personable, and has a great sense of humor. He made us both feel very comfortable, on a day we were both extremely nervous
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He walked us through each and every piece of the ceremony, allowing us to choose what we wanted for our dream wedding. He was able to make it anything we wanted it to be
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? I am still getting compliments about our ceremony. It was the perfect length, and very personable. Guests all said it was beautiful. We were very HAPPY with everything.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: There's NEVER a dull moment with Fr. Lenny
10/15/2013
  • Alessa.Michael

  • Wedding Date: 07/27/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes he was very approachable when we first met him and since I planned our wedding from abroad, we exchanged emails a lot and he answered all my concerns and questions regarding the ceremony. When we did finally meet him for the first time in person, he was very kind and funny and had a lot of interesting stories. There wasn't a dull moment with Fr. Lenny.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? At first I didn't expect that he wanted to meet us in person, before the wedding, to get to know us on a more personal level. That broke the ice and it wasn't so awkward on the day of the wedding. Because of this, he got to know us a little more, so during the ceremony we had a little inside joke. That was very meaningful to us.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Since he met us before the wedding and got to know us a bit more. He even used our nicknames (that only family members would know) to make it more personal.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? OMG, Yes they enjoyed the ceremony. It was just right, very straight to the point but still connected to the Catholic tradition. The readings were beautiful and the short homily that Fr. Lenny told everyone about marriage. It was very inspiring.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Father Lenny felt almost like part of the family
10/15/2013
  • Tim.and.Laura.Gantner

  • Wedding Date: 07/27/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Father Lenny made all of us feel comfortable by keeping the mood light and keeping us laughing. He calmed our nerves by talking to Tim and I both separately before the ceremony as well. We also met with him and his wife for dinner when we were in town prior to the wedding and Father Lenny kept in touch with us after that via email. Even coordinating a wedding from out of state, Father Lenny still felt almost like part of the family the day of the wedding.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Father Lenny made jokes that kept the mood light and make us all feel comfortable. He also wrote a beautiful ceremony and let us review in advance.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Father Lenny presented us with all kinds of different traditions and options to make our ceremony unique. He was also willing to meet with us as a couple to get a feel for how we really are as a couple before writing the ceremony. The ceremony was perfect and truly captured who we are as a couple. We really felt comfortable with Father Lenny and would highly recommend him to any couples looking to be married.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Several guests remarked that is was the most original and personal ceremony they had ever attended. They all said they enjoyed it immensely and were really "wow"ed by some of the different traditions we incorporated.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fr. Lenny Was Amazing & we trusted him fully
10/15/2013
  • Tom.and.Diana.Franco

  • Wedding Date: 07/20/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes. He was personable, explained everything clearly and thoroughly. He also took the time to get to know us which we didn't expect. And he incorporated our feelings and personality into the ceremony he custom wrote just for us.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He did everything he promised to do. Some wedding vendors do not always do that. We were able to trust him fully.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? The vows. Because he took the time to know us, the vows expressed how each of us felt
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Did the Guests enjoy the Ceremony? Our Guests LOVED the ceremony. We received so many compliments. It was not long-winded and Father Lenny kept everyone's attention, it was funny and serious and exactly what we wanted.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rahim & Shantelle - Fr. Lenny was AWESOME!
10/15/2013
  • DoCarmo1

  • Wedding Date: 07/07/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Father Lenny had married my Dad & Step Mom a few months earlier in such a Beautiful ceremony, we wanted him to write and perform ours as well. He made us feel very comfortable, like a confident friend helping you throughout the process. He tells jokes to lighten the mood as well as gives you sound advice when in need.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He wrote our entire ceremony based on meeting us a couple of times and did a very stand-up job. He also made a funny joke at the beginning of the ceremony to get everyone more comfortable. He also introduced us to different ceremonies to which we used during our ceremonies. He also did an excellent job of combining both our cultures, religions and ceremonies to make a fluid ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Incorporated a mix of ceremonies (such as our garland ceremony) and allowed members of our family to do readings. Also met up with both of us and just had friendly conversation in which he incorporated our personalities into our ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Guests thoroughly enjoyed the ceremony. They said he was very cool, calm and collected and very approachable. The guests loved that he incorporated both of or heritages in the ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!
10/15/2013
  • Kasey.and.Achille

  • Wedding Date: 06/30/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Father Lenny went out of his way to put both me and my husband at ease. I was very nervous to say my own vows but he assured me that it would be fine and that I would only see my groom and him up there.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He made my ceremony feel personal and intimate. Yet he made other parts funny and light hearted. It was a very nice balance.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Father Lenny got to know my husband and myself before the wedding so that what he wrote for the ceremony was personal to us.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our best comment about our ceremony is that everyone felt the love between us. They felt that it was about us and written for us, not just a generic ceremony. Thank you so much Fr. Lenny.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: BEST WEDDING EVER
10/15/2013
  • McQueen

  • Wedding Date: 06/30/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? His professionalism and confidence in a successful ceremony made us both feel comfortable that things would go smoothly, despite our nerves.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? I (Michael) had forgotten to bring my letter to my future wife that was supposed to be part of our "letter box ceremony". Once I realized this, I had called my fiancée about it (who was with Fr. Lenny) and Lenny simply told me not to worry about it since we could just "fake it", as my fiancée and myself were the only two who knew about this problem. This took a potential disaster (in my eyes at least) and fixed it in a simple, yet unexpected way.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He met with us twice before the wedding to get to know us better and wrote the first draft of our vows. He had come to know us well enough that we only needed to make minor edits to the vows he had written. He also suggested the unity sand and letter box elements, both of which we were unfamiliar with but ended up using.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Many of our guests commented that this was one of the best weddings they had been to. They were both impressed by the various elements within the ceremony; the multiple portions and different individuals involved made the ceremony more engaging, and less like other boring weddings our guests had been to in the past.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor