Officiants & Clergy in Taunton, MA: Reverend Father Lenny Nelson
Reverend Father Lenny Nelson
66 Morgan Drive
Taunton, MA 02780
(508) 884-3053

Unus Deus Ministries



View Unus Deus Ministries in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 77 Reviews
Review: Officiant of the Year!!!
07/06/2015
  • Sandra.Marcio

  • Wedding Date: 06/13/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Yes, Father Lenny made us feel very comfortable from the moment we met him to the day of the ceremony. We visited him once, but spent most of our times getting to know him through phone calls and emails. He had a calming voice and guided the bride during stressful times.
  • During the ceremony, Father Lenny gave our guest a bit of information on how long we had been together and why did it take the groom so long to propose which I thought it was a really cute idea and made the guests laugh and both of us smile. He also gave a bit of info that the day of our ceremony was our 7th year dating anniversary which brought us and our guest so many memories of during our dating years.
  • We are both Catholic and Fr. Lenny was able have provide our ceremony in a Catholic tradition.. We did a Letter/Wine Box Ceremony and it was a lot of fun.
  • The guests thought the ceremony was wonderful and fun. Everybody liked Fr. Lenny and we would highly recommend him for someone else’s wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fr. Lenny wrote a Beautiful Ceremony just for us
06/29/2015
  • Eric_Magda

  • Wedding Date: 06/20/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Father Lenny made us feel very comfortable from the very beginning by welcoming us into his home and introducing us to his wife, Kathy. Whenever we needed him, he was a quick email away and he would always get back to us quickly, so we wouldn't have to worry for very long. Through a very stressful process of planning a wedding, I knew that I didn't have to worry about the ceremony; Father Lenny wrote it beautifully.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He made the day of the wedding more calm by adding some humor to the ceremony and continuing to tell us that everything was going to be fine and if something did go awry, we would be the only ones to know. That simple statement put my mind more at ease.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He took the time to get to know our relationship and our past. He included my father, who is no longer with us in the ceremony which made it even more special to me.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We were told by many people that it was the best ceremony that they had been to in a very long time. The length of the ceremony was perfect and kept everyone's attention including the children that we had in attendance.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: A+ Ceremony
06/29/2015
  • Flannery-Giordano

  • Wedding Date: 05/29/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Fr. Lenny Absolutely made us feel comfortable from the start. Two visits to his home helped to just smooth out any stress we were feeling. He listened to what we wanted and incorporated all of our ideas into the ceremony
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He made a couple of off the cuff remarks that were funny and appropriate and served to calm both of us and also to entertain our guests.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He allowed us to choose all of the readings from any religion or other source. That wouldn't have happened elsewhere. Additionally, as guests were arriving and congregating inside before the start of the ceremony, Father Lenny was engaging and welcoming many of them and simply setting stage for what was a very special ceremony for all.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? What surprised us the most was the many family members and guests who were so impressed with the whole ceremony and with Father Lenny in particular. Most of the guests had only experienced church weddings so they were surprised and thrilled with how the whole ceremony was done.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our wedding made special with Fr. Lenny
06/29/2015
  • MonicaRubbo

  • Wedding Date: 06/05/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely, Fr. Lenny made our wedding day complete. He is such a wonderful person and he brings so much more fun and excitement to a wedding. We could not have picked anyone else to marry us, we couldn’t be happier. We were a little hesitant at first because we didn’t know what to expect out of going to meet with him and his wonderful wife Kathy but before we even left his house that afternoon we knew he was the perfect fit in our wedding. So many people at our wedding said how wonderful of a job he did and they have never laughed and cried so much. Ft. Lenny was a perfect fit for our wedding.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He made us laugh during the ceremony and that’s what we wanted, it could not have been written any better way. We wanted everyone to enjoy sitting through a ceremony and not be bored and he definitely pulled it off. He even told us that the reason the ceremony is going to be 22 minutes is because of that’s the span of how long sitcoms are and that’s all people are used to sitting threw which we both thought was genius.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He wrote our entire ceremony; we wanted to personalize it a little bit here and there and we he wrote it so well the first time that we didn’t even have anything to change. We did a sand ceremony as well as the wine box ceremony and it was a lot of fun to add that stuff in there rather than just the same thing everyone else does.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We got so many compliments on our ceremony that it’s hard to just say one good thing. Probably the best comment was how everyone enjoyed the ceremony and that it spoke to who we are as a couple. Fr. Lenny had our guests laughing and crying all in the span of the ceremony of 22 minutes. We were told by all our guests that it was the best wedding that they have ever been too and we have a lot to thank Fr. Lenny for. He was the start of our wedding, without a good ceremony you couldn’t have a good reception. We couldn’t be happier with the way the ceremony was written.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Perfect Wedding
12/22/2014
  • Jamie_Beth

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely. He was gracious and supportive. He provided all the direction and kept ensuring us that everything was going to be great. He had a very calming effect on a stressful planning time. We put the wedding together quickly and he kept us sane.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He was able to provide various options to the ceremony to fit our personalities and even customized the options for us. He also added humor to the ceremony and really put everyone at ease and made the ceremony very personal and relaxed. He simply gave us the perfect wedding.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He came up with the option to do a sand ceremony to represent the blending of our two families. With us both having children it was very important for us to include the kids and have a representation of the blending of our families. He had all the kids participate in the sand ceremony with us and had other family do readings. His wife Kathy helped with coordinating the photographer and some other issues we had.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Several guests commented how fun and relaxed the ceremony was. They felt not only included but actually part of the ceremony because of how interactive Fr. Lenny was with the guests. The compliments on his demeanor and great personality were non-stop.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic Job
12/18/2014
  • Amanda-Luiz

  • Wedding Date: 08/10/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Both of us felt extremely comfortable with Rev. Fr. Lenny. As a consultation, he invited us into his home and we spent hours talking and he really took the time to get to know us and what we wanted for a ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? During our ceremony, he added a little tidbit about our engagement that wasn't in the script. I thought was a really cute idea and made the guests laugh and both of us smile and relax.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Rev. Fr. Lenny completely personalized our ceremony to fit exactly what we wanted. We are two different religions and from two different cultures and he was able to produce a ceremony that beautifully incorporated both of our religions.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? a lot of the guest mentioned that the ceremony was the perfect length, kept their interest and was fun.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fr. Lenny Nelson, Waltham Wedding
12/13/2014
  • am102

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Incredibly, Fr. Lenny made us feel so very comfortable. He welcomed us into his home to go over how we wanted our wedding ceremony and we got exactly that. The ceremony went on without a hitch, we knew exactly how it would go and knowing that was very reassuring too. Fr. Lenny was wonderful, and always being there for us whenever we needed.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? The fact that we could call/email him whenever we needed him, and even now after being married, he still is there for us. Fr. Lenny has made this whole experiencing a very pleasant one and was very reassuring throughout the whole planning process.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? I am Catholic and my husband is not, and we were able to have a service that made both of us comfortable and feel like it was our own. We had prayer along with non-religious readings, and the ceremony was beautiful.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We included our dog, and she definitely wanted to be aside Fr. Lenny, as she gave her two cents throughout the ceremony, and Fr Lenny loved it!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Father Lenny felt like part of the family!
04/06/2014
  • DoCarmo2

  • Wedding Date: 05/19/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Father Lenny made us feel totally comfortable and relaxed. The ceremony was perfect for us, everything we hoped it would be. His communication & Presence is unbelievable. We really loved our wedding!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Being there any time of the day or night, before, during, and after our ceremony. He really cares about wanting everyone to have everything they hope for in their wedding.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He took the time to learn about our relationship, the years we'd been together prior to getting married, our family and what options we wanted included. The vows were great for us form the first draft.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Not just one of the best, but THE BEST ceremony they'd ever been to. We were so relaxed, the length of ceremony was perfect. The comfort level was fantastic, it was light with humor and sincerity. A Perfect wedding! It was so Wonderful, 6 months later, he married my son and daughter in law.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: What a Wonderful Ceremony
10/15/2013
  • Steve.and.Natalie.Elias

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, very comfortable. He was friendly and helpful from the start of the process all the way thru to the end
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He added some great humor and jokes to the ceremony that fit us perfectly and made everyone laugh
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He wrote our vows using some of the things we had mentioned to him - such as our rivalry of the Red Sox and Yankees. That made it so personal and fun.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? That it was very fun and warm and suited us very well! The audience Loved the ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fr. Lenny made our day so special !!!
10/15/2013
  • Mark.and.Michelle

  • Wedding Date: 08/18/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Fr. Lenny spent quality time with us weeks and hours before the service. His kind and gentle nature put us at ease during a hectic day. Fr. Lenny is just Wonderful!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He personalized the service and used humor during the times when things weren't going perfect (IE: ring was to small for my finger). Lenny pulled out some Windex and sprayed it on my finger. Everyone laughed, but it worked!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He used our pet names for each other. He also mentioned things from our past in the service.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone loved the ceremony. We heard it was the best ceremony from multiple guests.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor