Michigan Officiants
41321 S. I-94 Service Drive
Belleville, MI 48111
(734) 325-7730

http://www.michiganofficiants.com



View http://www.michiganofficiants.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 11 Reviews
Review: Very Happy!
07/24/2010
  • Hillary S

  • Wedding Date: 02/06/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • It was a very easy and comfortable experience working with Michigan Officiants. They were very professional, but had a very friendly demeanor that made all the difference on our big(and stressful) day!
  • We had a very small wedding, and I was walking myself down the short aisle, but Gina came up to me before I entered the room, double checked to make sure everything was in place, and fixed my train as I walked in so my maid of honor didn't have to do it. It helped calm me down!
  • They emailed us several options for a civil ceremony, and I added/moved around some things to make it our own. Some of the things they put in there inspired me to be a bit more creative with our vows.
  • It was very easy to take care of everything afterwards, signing papers and making sure everything was set before the reception started. They were very timely with going through everything so my mother and mother-in-law could help make sure the reception was being set up properly. They were very appreciative of their efficiency when we needed it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Go with Jeff and Gina, you will not regret it!!
06/09/2009
  • Mrs. Clark

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely! Jeff and Gina are total sweethearts and they are so professional. The ceremony script was beautiful and Gina went above and beyond in helping out before the ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Gina actually helped me with a problem with my dress while I was getting ready, which I thought was really sweet.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? My husband and I actually didn't personalize it too much, the script that Michigan Officiants showed to us was beautiful and didn't require much personalization.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone loved the ceremony and were especially moved by the blending of the sand tradition that Gina suggested. All in all it was a perfect ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lance & Debbie Searles
05/13/2009
  • Angel65

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Gina was always available for any questions or concerns we had. She helped to keep the ceremony light-hearted, and stress free.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Gina performed our ceremony, and Jeff helped take charge in making sure the wedding party made it down the aisle. We had several young people in the party who had never been in a wedding before, so it was a big relief to have someone help guide them.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had a non-traditional ceremony that included two rituals. We did a handfasting, and rose ceremony, where we as the bride and groom exchanged roses, instead of giving them to the mothers.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We have to set the scene first. We were married outside, at 10pm, under the moonlight. It was the most beautiful wedding they've ever been too! Even Debbie's mother thought so, which surprised us, considering it wasn't a traditional religious ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Josh and Monica Russell
02/18/2009
  • Josh and Monica

  • Wedding Date: 02/14/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Jeff and Gina were on top of everything. They were there any time we had a question or needed helpp with a decision.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Jeff performed our ceremony and Gina told the wedding party when t walk. Also, I did not have anyone to work the cd player so Gina was nice enough to do the music during the ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We did a mix of blessing stones and the sand ceremony. But instead of sand we used colored stones in a vase and the wedding guests put there blessing stones in our vase during the reception. We are going to grow bamboo in it for luck.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? They loved the blessing stones.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic
12/09/2008
  • Heisman212

  • Wedding Date: 01/27/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? helped us remain calm and focused when we were saying our vows. It was a hard thing not to breakdown but they helped us through it.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Helped set up before the event, also helped usher guest out after the event.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? A copy of the procedure for the day.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Nothing buy praises.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jmmie & Kathleen
12/09/2008
  • Heisman212

  • Wedding Date: 01/27/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? helped us remain calm and focused when we were saying our vows. It was a hard thing not to breakdown but they helped us through it.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Helped set up before the event, also helped usher guest out after the event.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? A copy of the procedure for the day.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Nothing buy praises.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you
12/09/2008
  • nikky

  • Wedding Date: 07/31/2004
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? They were both very easy to talk to and understood what we wanted in our ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? I didn't expect them to physically help with setting everything up for the reception when we didn't have anyone there before the ceremony but they did! They set it all up then got all the guests seated for the ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We gave them some information on how we met and how long we had been together. We asked for a slightly religious ceremony and they gave us two to choose from that were customized for us.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone commented on how beautiful the cermony was. We did the rose ceremony for our moms and they totally didn't expect it, they cried right away and it was a special moment.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Service!!
10/11/2008
  • msingletonr6

  • Wedding Date: 09/26/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? What didn't they do?! They were wonderful!! From start to finish, Gina & Jeff were great!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? I was not expecting both Jeff & Gina to show up, I was so glad they were both there! Jeff was our wedding officiate and Gina helped out by checking in with me upon arrival and offering help & support, queing the wedding party, and so much more.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Not much and our ceremony was very personalized. We had a luau themed wedding, the ceremony script was perfect and we also "blended sands" instead of a unity candle. I was unfamiliar with this practice until Gina mentioned it and it was perfect with our theme!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our guests loved it! The ceremony was very unique and fitting to the theme. I really can't say enough good things about Jeff & Gina! I was able to book them on short notice (I DON'T reccomend doing this), the price was great, and the value of the service is priceless!! Gina is also a wedding planner, I wish I would of had time to plan & hire her to plan for me!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely Amazing
10/08/2008
  • mpowell08

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Our story is a little interesting, my girlfriend found Michigan Officiant and as our wedding present they paid for them to do our ceremony. So most of the conversations were with my girlfriend. But once I was brought into the picture on what was taking place, everything seemed a breeze. We had a couple phone conversations but mainly e-mail which worked better for me. Everything was very relaxed and they handled almost everything. Even the day of, one officiant assisted in making sure everybody walked down the aisle correctly and timed everything beautifully while the other officiant performed the ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? When we were planning our wedding we were going to have a friend of ours perform the ceremony, even though that didn't work out like we had expected I had still came up with a ceremony of our own. When I spoke with Gina from Michigan Officiants she told me that they had a basic ceremony of their own that she could send over to me. Once I read it I was in tears, I loved every word. What made me love it more is that the vows that were repeated were not the same. Similar but different verbage, the same thing with the giving of the rings. It gave both of us something unique and different to say to each other.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? My husband had a son that we wanted to make sure was included in the ceremony. I had already purchased a family medallion and with it came a sample of the ceremony that could be performed. All that information was given to Michigan Officiants to incorporate into the basic ceremony which they did beautifully.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? They absolutely loved it. They thought that it was beautiful, personal, and just one of the best. They especially loved the Family Medallion ceremony where we brought my husbands son up on the stage with us and performed a special ceremony with him. Made it feel like a real family bonding. It was amazing.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Need expert advice? This is the place!
10/08/2008
  • hhankins

  • Wedding Date: 08/10/2003
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? From the first time we meet with both officiants, we knew that we would be in good hands. They had our interests and desires in mind and made us feel that we were the first people to ever get married. Our needs were taken care of no matter how large or small.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Gina made a hankie for me with my "new" initials on it. That was such a special touch, I needed to use the instant I received it. Jeff and Gina cared as much for our wedding as they would have if it were their own and it showed in all they did for us.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? My husband and I chose special music to play during the ceremony that had great meaning to us. When Gina heard what we had planned, she made it more personal by suggesting the Rose Ceremony to go with. That was the added special touch that we needed. She had suggestions that we had never even though of and her personal touch made this day even more memorable. I would suggest them to anyone! They are great to work with!!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our guests mainly commented on how 'at ease' they felt during our wedding. Most weddings feel very formal and 'stuffy'. Ginas sense of humor put everyone at ease and made our wedding truly a party instead of a more formal affair. That made everyone feel very comfortable. Highly reccommended!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor