Officiants & Clergy in Clinton, NJ: Memorable Professional Weddings
Memorable Professional Weddings
Clinton, NJ 08809
(201) 647-0054

Memorable Professional Service



View Memorable Professional Service in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 44 Reviews
Review: Rev. Mark Larose
04/02/2014
  • Kellykayrojas

  • Wedding Date: 03/21/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Rev. Mark made our day splendid. We felt comfortable from our very first interaction with him. He has incredible patience, creativity, and will be a friend of ours for the future. The day of the wedding when we arrived Mark was already there at the venue preparing our ceremony which was incredibly comforting.
  • He added a flare to capture an audience like I have never experienced before. We especially loved when he had the attendees at our ceremony repeat after him to announce us as husband and wife.
  • We did write our own vows which was emotional for each of us but the entire time Rev. Mark assured us he was there to support us and to take our time. He also suggested upon our first meeting that we use the theme to Star Wars as our recession song, which we did decide to do. Additionally, he threw in a Princess Bride reference which many enjoyed. He also made it our style without us having to explain much about us. Upon our initial meeting Mark took all of our conversation to make a beautiful ceremony for us.
  • The guests couldn't say enough about how much fun they had during our service. They said it was such a unique experience to have the Reverend be as jovial, funny, and sincere the entire time. He made everyone feel comfortable to be apart of the experience which was important to myself and my husband as we wanted everyone to experience the wedding with us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Captivating, personal, sincere!
12/17/2013
  • Rachel521

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? From our first phone call to the inital meeting, I knew Mark was the officiant for us. Mark has the incredible talent of immediately putting people at ease. He is kind, genuine, thoughtful, warm, hilarious and witty. It's as simple as this - Mark loves love. He was very interested in learning about our love story and us as individuals. Any call or email Mark replied very quickly with throrough, helpful responses. It was clear Mark would be in our corner every step of the way. We took great comfort in knowing this!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Although we loved wedding planning, there were a few times we wished (as I'm sure others do) we were able to have someone who could take one task and handle it so there would be an element of surprise. Mark did exactly that. We provided Mark with very little direction as to how we wanted the ceremony to go. All we said, is that we hoped it would be personal and capitivating. The ceremony Mark wrote was absolutely beautiful, like a dream. Mark was eloquent, charming, funny and heartfelt. He knew exactly how to make us and our guests laugh (when appropriate!) and how to move all of us to tears (also when appropriate!). If I had to sum up our ceremony in one word, it would be enchanting. I'd also like to add to any bride or groom reading this, that Mark does a phenominal job of taking care of you and reminding you to be in the moment as well. My husband and I were so grateful for this especially, as it helped us enjoy each moment of our special day.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wanted our ceremony to be personal and captivating. We've attended way too many weddings lately where guests are playing on their phones or distracting themselves with personal thoughts. I've always felt that writing our own vows would be a great way to share our relationship and allow others to see another layer of our affection for one another. So we wrote our own vows and included handfasting. Both were a huge hit!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Immediately after the ceremony ended until even now (three months after our wedding!) guests have been raving about Mark! Several friends and family members have said wow - your friend did such an incredible job; how lucky are you to have a friend marry you. To be honest, we never corrected them, there was no point. Mark is and always will be a dear friend in our eyes and we feel so very blessed to have had our friend marry us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Customized and Fun!
11/04/2013
  • rsansone

  • Wedding Date: 08/31/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely. We began by meeting Rev. Mark beneath his office to grab coffee, after that he asked us questions about each other and really listened to our responses. We loved the relaxed nature of the initial meeting and the fact that it was really fun- I heard responses from my future husband that even I didn't know!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Rev. Mark was great throughout the process of planning our wedding ceremony- he made great suggestions and worked with our ideas as well. We had a family member do a surprise (to us) reading and he worked directly with her to coordinate. In addition, he understood from meeting us and from our description of how we wanted our day to go that we wanted to involve our friends and family- we incorporated a modern offering of peace to one another and even had our guests all pronounce us man and wife :)
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our guests raved about our ceremony and just kept saying it was "so us"- that is the best compliment we could have received and are so thankful for Rev. Mark for listening and caring to get to know us. He made our wedding the "us" everyone loved.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: He was amazing!
10/06/2013
  • MichelleV

  • Wedding Date: 07/13/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely! We were comfortable around him from the moment we met him and as he helped us through the planning process.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Mark added personal touches from our story to our ceremony that made it very special to us. He added humor and energy that I rarely see in wedding ceremonies.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wrote our own vows with Mark's help and added a part to the ceremony where we gave roses to our mothers.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We're still getting compliments about our wedding ceremony and how wonderful Mark was as our officiant!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Mark!
10/04/2013
  • Carla D

  • Wedding Date: 08/02/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? From the very beginning Mark made us feel very comfortable. On our first meeting time we enjoyed a cup of the best hot chocolate ever and got to know each other. He wanted to know about the first time my husband and I met, who asked who on the very first date, what makes us laugh, the shows we watch on TV, past vacations, and about our everyday life together.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? On our day wedding Mark called us both to wish us the best day and to remember enjoy every minute. During the ceremony he made our guests laugh by sharing funny stories about us.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Mark personalized everything for us. He offered several options for each part of our ceremony and was willing to incorporate our unique ideas too.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our family and friends still tell us how wonderful our ceremony was, and that's all thanks to Mark!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Officiant EVER!!!
10/04/2013
  • Lindsay S

  • Wedding Date: 07/09/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes he made is feel beyond comfortable. He was confident in his knowledge of ceremonies as well as many other aspect of the wedding process!!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? His own personal touch was added on things that we wanted to have in our ceremony. He took our story and told it in a way that was so special- even to people that have known us forever.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We chose to write our own vows (my husband with help from the rev) and really made them personal to us. We also chose to do a wine ceremony, which I hadn't seen done in the past. After watching our video several times, our ceremony was amazing each time!!!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? I can't pick just one!!! Everyone STILL talk about our ceremony 2 1/2 years later!!! I guess the best ceremony compliment was the fact that several of our friends have used the Rev (that's what we call him) for their own weddings!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful!!
08/25/2013
  • Robyn G

  • Wedding Date: 08/03/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Reverend Mark was the perfect fit for our wedding! From the moment my husband and I met Mark, we instantly felt comfortable and at ease with him. We met in person to discuss our wedding and he was excited, asked great questions, and had a fun personality that we knew would make our wedding exciting and special, and we were definitely right about that! Throughout the entire process Mark was always available and was easy to talk to and contact with any questions we had. He was extremely helpful!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Mark had lots of great ideas for our ceremony and surprised us during our ceremony by talking about the details of our relationship we had shared with him during our meeting. It was great to hear him tell our story! Mark also helped us pull one over on our parents by surprising them and including them in a special hand ceremony during our wedding, which was amazing!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Mark personalized our ceremony so it fit us just perfectly. My husband and I are from different religious backgrounds, so we didn't want a religious ceremony. Mark managed to do a beautiful ceremony that applied to everyone and made everyone feel comfortable. It was more about two people being in love and was tailored to us and our relationship which was just right for us.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Since our wedding I've gotten tons of comments from guests saying it was the best ceremony they've ever been to. I think that's as good a comment as you can get, and it's all thanks to Mark!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best in the business!!!
05/30/2013
  • Egencs1

  • Wedding Date: 05/12/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Mark is simply the best in the business. After our first meeting with Mark we just knew we had found the right person to marry us. It's hard to explain but we truly connected and he understood us as a couple. So much so that it was like we has known eachother for years!! He is professional, qualified, dedicated, responsive.... I could go on forever! The worse part about planning a wedding is the worrying that comes along with booking vendors and wondering if they will deliver what they had promised. From the beginning I never had any doubts about Mark! He not only delivered but exceeded our expectations 10 fold!!!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He added the story of how we met and how we got engaged which was great because I would bet half of the people there didn't know!! He also quoted both Matt and I from our first meeting of how we spoke about each other. Which of course brought tears to my eyes!! He was awesome in every sense of the word!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? My parents were worried when we told them we were not having a traditional church wedding because everyone in my family had a church wedding and because of the non church weddings we'd been to in the past that were quick and impersonal. Just "I do's" then it's over. Our ceremony lasted over 30 minutes and included every element we wanted. The ceremony was the highlight of our wedding and I will forever be grateful to Mark for all he had done. I come from a Catholic background and my husband Jewish so we combined a few elements of both into the ceremony - sign of the peace, breaking of the glass, etc. We also read personal vows which I strongly recommend. It personalizes the ceremony rather than the usual cookie cutter. We also did the wine box where we had wrote letters to each other and locked them away with a bottle of wine and will open on our 5th anniversary. Lastly, one of my favorite parts was the blessing of the hands including participation from our parents. We had not told them about it previously so their surprise during was amazing to see.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "Most romantic wedding ever. You set the bar very high for future weddings!"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best officiant you could ask for !
05/29/2013
  • Sharlyne_Vance

  • Wedding Date: 05/05/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Mark made us feel like family ! From the second we met him we knew he was the officiant for us !
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Our guests absolutely loved mark ! He surprised us with a story about how we met and our (and our guests) favorite part was when he asked the crowed to say "we do!" Along with us.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? During the ceremony mark had a remembrance ceremony for our loved ones who passed away, and friends in Afghanistan. He also told the story of how we met which was a nice personalized touch.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our guests raved about how personable Mark is, and how well spoken and easy to understand. The guests absolute favorite moments was when he included them into our ceremony by saying "we do "

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing heartfelt Officiant
01/17/2013
  • Danae S

  • Wedding Date: 11/11/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Comfortable? Ummm, YEAH! He felt like family. We had a connection since the minute my husband and I met him! He was so genuine.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He made the ceremony personal to what WE wanted. He accepted every opinion we brought to the table. We had an idea of what he would talk about but standing up there and listening to his words, they were so powerful to my husband, myself, and our guests. Loved every minute of it. I wish i had a script of what he said....
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had our grandparents who are no longer with us involved, we had a part where our parents were involved in blessing us. We had our grandparents read an excerpt from something we chose and we also are huge athletes so we decided to have something special for our unity portion of the ceremony. We decided to combine gatorades instead of candles or sand or anything traditional. Reverend Mark was ALL for everything and helped us plan! What an amazing person!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Friend: How long have you known your Officiant? Me: 9 months? Friend: it felt like he knew you and Nick since you were young! What an amazing ceremony!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor