Officiants & Clergy in Edgewater, NJ: All Faiths Ceremonies
All Faiths Ceremonies
104 Panorama Drive
Edgewater, NJ 07020
(201) 886-3007


Edgewater Officiants & Clergy: All Faiths Ceremonies


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 107 Reviews
Review: There wasn't a dry eye in the crowd!
06/08/2015
  • LeaPeek

  • Wedding Date: 05/24/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I don't even where to begin! With less than a week before our wedding my husband and I had no one to marry us. I frantically made about 40 phone calls. Once I talked to Sheila and we spent the better part of an hour effortlessly chatting on the phone, I knew fate had brought us together! Jay and I went to her house (with no obligation that we use her as our officiant) and just talked about ourselves and our love story and the time flew by! We're so glad we had the pleasure of her marrying us and if you feel the instant chemistry like I did when I first talked to her, you won't be disappointed if you choose her as your officiant.
  • Sheila is truly passionate about what she does and it shows, she was even willing to work with us on our tight budget. She crafted a BEAUTIFUL, unique, and moving ceremony that our family and friends are still talking about and insist it's the best ceremony they've ever been to, there wasn't a dry eye in the crowd, including my husband and I.
  • She uniquely incorporated family members (my husband's grandparents who are very special presences in our lives blessed our rings). My mom also spoke which was very touching and meant a lot to her and my husband's uncle told a story about us that we had never even heard until that moment! There was a wonderful wine toast. We wrote our own vows, with some help from Sheila. and our friends and family all helped pronounce us husband and wife!
  • "I've been to almost a hundred weddings and never been to a ceremony so heartfelt and touching"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Officiant EVER
06/08/2015
  • jjbushinger

  • Wedding Date: 05/25/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Words cannot begin to describe Sheila’s poise, elegance, unique storytelling, and general passion she pushes out in each ceremony she does. I read hundreds of reviews for dozens of officiants along with dozens of other vendors. We already got screwed over by a shitty photographer, so I took those reviews very seriously. Every beautiful review written about Sheila doesn’t even compare to how truly wonderful she is. She was the ONE and ONLY officiant we met with. After meeting her, there was no need to look elsewhere. She is quite a talker and you get a sense of the passion and love she shares for her work within the first few minutes of our first phone call. Then we went to her house and spent 4 hours just talking! She wanted us to walk her through our lives and she uniquely used all of the stories and anecdotes to perfectly describe us, our story, our lives, and our future together. She was always present and had such a thirst to know everything about us to be able to put together “Our Story”. The day of the ceremony was here. Brilliance! The only way to describe her is just beautifully brilliant and articulate. We both work in theatre so telling a story is what we do with our lives every day and she nailed it. Every single person at our wedding came up to us (and are still contacting us) to say that this was the best wedding they’d ever been to and the best ceremony they’d ever witnessed. Anything I write in this review can’t do her justice but she is hands down, THE BEST. Trust me.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mrs. Joanne Ata
06/01/2015
  • Joanne A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Your wedding ceremony should be all about the two of you, not some random scripture, poem or the like. In choosing Sheila for your wedding day, you will get just that!! An intimate, personal, bring you to tears ceremony that is about your love, your life and zest for each other... it just shouldn't be any other way. Being wedding photographers we had the pleasure of working with Sheila many times, and each time her words to and for the couples always made my eyes well up...everyone in the room knew exactly how that couple felt for each other by the words spoken. So, when we decided to get married, we knew immediately who we wanted to perform our intimate ceremony, a "no brainer' if you will! Sheila is very intuitive and sweet with her words..... So, what are you waiting for?? Congrats!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: New Jerseys Best Officiant!
05/30/2015
  • Kimberly P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? My husband John and I met Sheila over a year ago. I knew instantly that she was the one to marry us. I felt an immediate connection with her warmth, personality and passion. She is so open minded and welcomed us to her home graciously. I've never felt so comfortable divulging my relationship history with someone. But it came so naturally to discuss with Sheila everything we went through. She is a true professional! She communicated with us via phone, text and emails at any time we needed her. One day before our wedding, my 27 year old husband suffered a massive heart attack. Everything was cancelled and we spent over five days in the hospital! Our wedding date was important to us and we asked her to come to the hospital to legally marry us. Sheila without hesitation came right to us. The hospital did everything they could to turn it into a mini ceremony as a surprise to us! It was very touching, but most importantly Sheila was able to just go with the flow. We had no idea that the news station would come out to cover our story. Sheila turned our small and unexpected ceremony into a beautiful memory. She is so devoted to her clients and I will forever be grateful for her services. We had to reschedule our wedding and with very sudden notice to our vendors. Sheila is forgoing her vacation to be there for us to perform our true ceremony we had planned. She truly is a gem and an angel is disguise!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: So glad we picked Sheila
05/27/2015
  • Chelsey E

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Sheila welcomes you into her home and treats you like family. Very original ceremony and everyone there stated it was the best they'd ever seen!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Sheila added a wine ceremony that was very special which included our children.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Best ceremony they'd ever been to.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding of Our Dreams! Thank you, Sheila!
05/11/2015
  • salzano.bethany

  • Wedding Date: 05/05/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Sheila is a true blessing to this world. Her sincere, heartfelt, and eloquent presence brought the exact personal touch my husband and I envisioned for our wedding. I wholeheartedly recommend her services to any couple looking to create a beautiful, lifelong memory they will always be able to cherish. Through out the entire process Sheila was a gem. She was understanding and accommodating with our limited budget. She was readily available day & night to answer all our questions. She happily traveled well over an hour to our remote cottage in the woods to conduct the ceremony. She even rearranged her personal schedule so we could get married on the exact day we desired - with very little notice too. My husband and I are eternally grateful to Sheila. It was an honor and a privilege to be married by someone as experienced, professional, genuine, and wise as she.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: An amazing ceremony
04/08/2015
  • lingo654

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? My wife and I are from different backgrounds and faiths, so when i went into looking for an officiant I tried to find someone who could help blend our cultures into one for our ceremony. This, as you an imaginable, is not an easy task - however - I luckily found Sheila, who was able to deliver an amazing inter-faith ceremony. Sheila is the type of person who you feel at home with the moment you start talking with her (even via skype/phone - which was how we communicated entirely until the day of the wedding due to our distance). She got to know both myself, my wife, and us together to help create a very personal and beautiful ceremony. From beginning to the end, she was supportive, caring, and flexible with any and all issues that came up. I want to tell you that i honestly I have never been to a wedding where so many people commented on the ceremony before in my entire life! Everyone who I spoke to said they had never been to such a unique, beautiful, and wonderful wedding. This is because Sheila is amazing. Things couldn't have been better. If you want a uniquely personal and touching ceremony, go with Sheila - she will not disappoint.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic wedding ceremony!
03/24/2015
  • Kait L

  • Wedding Date: 03/07/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely! Even while standing up there in front of everyone, she has such a loving and calm presence, it helped me relax.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Sheila told our story in a romantic, comical and intimate way. She involved our guests in the ceremony making it fun and interactive.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Sheila interviewed us a few times, she was able to convey both our personalities beautifully. We had a wine toast, and both sets of parents come up to have a hand holding/group hug - it was very sweet. We wrote our own vows and she helped every step along the way - even emailed me when she was on vacation!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "That was outstanding - most beautiful, interesting ceremony ever - I cried, I laughed - I really felt like I understood why and how you fell in love" - Brides sister (MOH)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: 9/20/14 Wedding Review
02/17/2015
  • aandjwedding8

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? See below review
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? See below review
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? See below review
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? From the Bride/Groom: If we could say one thing about Sheila, it’s that she made us feel like family right away and everything just fell into place naturally. We definitely got the perfect match for us and we’re so glad we got the referral from our banquet director. Sheila was more than accommodating to say the least – she bowed out of a very important event to be a part of our special day and for that we are very grateful. She really took the time to get to know us, our quirks, our families, and our story. She was so creative in how she handled our ceremony – turning something ordinary into something extraordinary (not to sound cliché). She had really great ideas of how to get our families involved in the ceremony and by the end of it – we felt like not only Shelia had married us but all of our guests did as well. Truly a ceremony we will never forget! Thank you Sheila! Love Ali & Jay

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Baby Blessing
12/28/2014
  • Natalieallgyer

  • Wedding Date: 12/27/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes very! She's like part of the family. She married my husband and I 3 years ago and now she has blessed our sweet little girl
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? That and more (as usual)
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Sheila worked with us to customize a ceremony unique to our family.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? They all thought it was the most beautiful, creative, emotional, and thoughtful ceremony

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor