Officiants & Clergy in Edgewater, NJ: All Faiths Ceremonies
All Faiths Ceremonies
104 Panorama Drive
Edgewater, NJ 07020
(201) 886-3007


Edgewater Officiants & Clergy: All Faiths Ceremonies


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 101 Reviews
Review: An amazing ceremony
04/08/2015
  • lingo654

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My wife and I are from different backgrounds and faiths, so when i went into looking for an officiant I tried to find someone who could help blend our cultures into one for our ceremony. This, as you an imaginable, is not an easy task - however - I luckily found Sheila, who was able to deliver an amazing inter-faith ceremony. Sheila is the type of person who you feel at home with the moment you start talking with her (even via skype/phone - which was how we communicated entirely until the day of the wedding due to our distance). She got to know both myself, my wife, and us together to help create a very personal and beautiful ceremony. From beginning to the end, she was supportive, caring, and flexible with any and all issues that came up. I want to tell you that i honestly I have never been to a wedding where so many people commented on the ceremony before in my entire life! Everyone who I spoke to said they had never been to such a unique, beautiful, and wonderful wedding. This is because Sheila is amazing. Things couldn't have been better. If you want a uniquely personal and touching ceremony, go with Sheila - she will not disappoint.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic wedding ceremony!
03/24/2015
  • Kait L

  • Wedding Date: 03/07/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely! Even while standing up there in front of everyone, she has such a loving and calm presence, it helped me relax.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Sheila told our story in a romantic, comical and intimate way. She involved our guests in the ceremony making it fun and interactive.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Sheila interviewed us a few times, she was able to convey both our personalities beautifully. We had a wine toast, and both sets of parents come up to have a hand holding/group hug - it was very sweet. We wrote our own vows and she helped every step along the way - even emailed me when she was on vacation!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "That was outstanding - most beautiful, interesting ceremony ever - I cried, I laughed - I really felt like I understood why and how you fell in love" - Brides sister (MOH)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: 9/20/14 Wedding Review
02/17/2015
  • aandjwedding8

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? See below review
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? See below review
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? See below review
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? From the Bride/Groom: If we could say one thing about Sheila, it’s that she made us feel like family right away and everything just fell into place naturally. We definitely got the perfect match for us and we’re so glad we got the referral from our banquet director. Sheila was more than accommodating to say the least – she bowed out of a very important event to be a part of our special day and for that we are very grateful. She really took the time to get to know us, our quirks, our families, and our story. She was so creative in how she handled our ceremony – turning something ordinary into something extraordinary (not to sound cliché). She had really great ideas of how to get our families involved in the ceremony and by the end of it – we felt like not only Shelia had married us but all of our guests did as well. Truly a ceremony we will never forget! Thank you Sheila! Love Ali & Jay

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Baby Blessing
12/28/2014
  • Natalieallgyer

  • Wedding Date: 12/27/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes very! She's like part of the family. She married my husband and I 3 years ago and now she has blessed our sweet little girl
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? That and more (as usual)
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Sheila worked with us to customize a ceremony unique to our family.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? They all thought it was the most beautiful, creative, emotional, and thoughtful ceremony

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Baby Blessing!
09/26/2014
  • tizzle78

  • Wedding Date: 08/23/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely! Sheila makes you feel like you are part of her family.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Her spirit and love!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Sheila is part of our family!!! She married us, performed our first son's baby blessing, and was there for us again to bless our youngest son. Our son's blessing was exactly what we had hoped for; a way for us to welcome our beautiful boy into our world and into our family. Sheila personalized the ceremony so that it catered to who we are as parents.Sheila wrote a beautiful and intimate ceremony that was filled with tears of joy and overwhelming love. Thanks again, Sheila! xoxo
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our family and friend's all know Sheila and love her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Officiant!
09/01/2014
  • Marissa T

  • Wedding Date: 08/31/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes!! My husband and I met online, and I found Sheila the same way. She graciously and warmly welcomed us into her home to meet with us. She would call me just to check in and see how we are doing. When it came time to write our own vows, she would guide us and help us figure out the right way to say what I was trying to say.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She suggested having our parents switch sides, so that my parents were sitting in front of my husband, and his parents sat in front of me. This way , our parents could see our faces during the ceremony, and watch our expressions, instead of staring at our backs.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Sheila asked us for the names of deceased relatives, and our favorite memory with that person. She then incorporated them into the ceremony, keeping their memories alive, and making it feel like they were there with us.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everybody came up to us to say how beautiful the ceremony was! Sheila was prepared to leave immediately after the ceremony, but she was there for most of the cocktail hour, because the guests kept grabbing her to talk to her! She is so personable and warm.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Merrill-Lafer Wedding
08/17/2014
  • nedlafer

  • Wedding Date: 08/02/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Sheila made us very comfortable. She explained the process and helped us throughout the whole time. She put us at ease and was always available. She really got to know us well which made the ceremony so special.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She incorporated our deceased parents into the ceremony. Also she engaged the audience and even got them to pronounce "We do" in accepting our marriage. Very powerful.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Our niece sang a song for us during the ceremony. We broke the traditional breaking glass (only religious element done in a non-religious ceremony). Shared our stories and vows. Even fed each other a rice krispy treat (something that replicated the first time we met).
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The guests were all amazed. There was not a dry eye in the house- tears of joy and happiness. They felt Sheila really captured our personalities and involved them in the ceremony. Everyone said it was the best wedding ceremony they had ever attended and it really set the tone for the reception afterwards. Everyone asked about Sheila and remarked what a fantastic job she did. We can't recommend (and thank) her enough! She made the event our own and very special.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Officiant
08/01/2014
  • Maggie S

  • Wedding Date: 07/18/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? I love you and I'm here always for you!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? There are so many things I can say about Sheila but the best word to describe her is phenomenal!! She was so amazing!! Our ceremony was beautiful! She took the time to meet with my husband and I so that she could get to know us better. With this she took all the things we told her and incorporated them into our ceremony, which made it personable and like no other ceremony I have ever heard or seen. She also suggested we use a tradition called hand fasting and I was able to use my grandmother's scarf and my grandfather was the one that performed the fasting. It was so touching to be able to have him included in our ceremony and even though my grandmother could not be there she was there in spirit. There was not a dry eye during the ceremony and everyone came up to us afterwards and told us how spectacular Sheila was. She made our day special and I am so happy that she was a part of it and she will continue to be a part of our lives! We love Sheila!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: BEST WEDDING CEREMONY EVER!
07/16/2014
  • iadorechance

  • Wedding Date: 07/05/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? YES! Sheila is so warm and welcoming. She truly gets to know you and your spouse and listens to why you love one another!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She came up with the brilliant idea of a "gummy bear exchange," which represented a part of how my husband and I came in contact years ago. Also the heartfelt blessings from our closest friends.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Every aspect of our wedding ceremony was personalized, from our story to who we wanted to include in it.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Your ceremony was so beautiful and special, you had me tearing up!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Perfect Officiant!
06/26/2014
  • MaryGates

  • Wedding Date: 05/24/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Everyone says their wedding is one of the most special moments of their lives. Having your guests purposely contact you days and even weeks following the wedding, many on multiple occasions, to express how YOUR wedding was such a memorable, loving, tender, joyous and special moment for THEM makes it even more fulfilling. After being together for more than 22 years, it was important we find the right officiant to help us craft our wedding ceremony. We could not have selected a better partner! Sheila helped us create a ceremony to honor our past, celebrate the moment, and embark on a joyous future. We were not just another couple or a "job" to Sheila. She took the time to get to know us and really understand our 22 year journey, which she so beautifully shared with our guests as part of the ceremony. Full of laughter and tears, our ceremony was unique and all about us. Nothing was generic or something you would see at every other wedding. Many of our guests have expressed it was the most beautiful and wonderful wedding they have ever attended. If you want a run of the mill wedding, Sheila is a great officiant and can accommodate your needs. If you want a wedding tailored just for you, full of love, laughter and capturing the essence of who you are as individuals as well as a couple, then there is no one better than Sheila!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor