Officiants & Clergy in Edgewater, NJ: All Faiths Ceremonies
All Faiths Ceremonies
104 Panorama Drive
Edgewater, NJ 07020
(201) 886-3007


Edgewater Officiants & Clergy: All Faiths Ceremonies


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 114 Reviews
Review: AMAZING, GENUINE
03/22/2016
  • Kaitlynn

  • Wedding Date: 03/04/2016
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Let me first start out by saying that Sheila is wonderful and I mean that with all of my heart. My husband and I were struggling with finding an officiant who was right for us. I come from a Catholic family but no longer practice and my husband was not raised on religion nor does he practice any religion. We were already stepping out of the norm for my family by having our ceremony outside of the church and instead at our venue. I did not want to ruffle any feathers or disappoint anyone by having a completely non-religious ceremony so we decided to try and find a priest who would do our ceremony at the venue. We found one. It didn't feel right but we went with it anyways. Flash forward two months before our ceremony and I am having a complete meltdown about the most important day of my life. I just could not bear the thought of standing up at the altar with my soon to be husband and making promises to a religion and to a God we did not whole heartedly believe in just for the sake of my family. I emailed Sheila and she called me right away. Immediately she told me not to worry and that she would help us figure this out. I felt so calm and at ease with Sheila and I knew right away that she was the right fit for us. We met, we laughed, she listened, she understood and she wanted to make sure our wedding day was about US and OUR LOVE not about anything else. Let me tell you--she delivered! Our ceremony was filled with so much emotion and love. People were crying, laughing and then crying again. I could not imagine a more perfect ceremony. Afterwards, I had my Catholic traditional family members telling me just how WONDERFUL our ceremony was. There wasn't a single person who did not love it. Sheila helped to make our wedding day so special and I can not thank her enough for that. She is an amazing person and a fantastic officiant. I HIGHLY recommend anyone who is getting married to book her ASAP! You will not regret it. Thank you Sheila :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Unbelievable Experience!
02/18/2016
  • laurenbamber519

  • Wedding Date: 02/06/2016
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? If you want a once in a lifetime ceremony for your wedding, Sheila is the one for you! From the moment I spoke to Sheila on the phone, a sense of warmth and comfort filled my soul. My husband and I met with her in Asbury Park, talking about our love story. After chatting for about 3 hours, I felt as if Sheila was an old friend that we were catching up with! The second time we met with her, she gave us a glimpse of what her talk would sound like. She didn't get past the second sentence before I started balling my eyes out! Sheila is truly one of a kind. The way she was able to express our love to the guests at our wedding was nothing short of amazing! Our guests constantly told us how unique, passionate, and warm hearted our ceremony was. They had never seen anything else like it! From intimate stories to personal speeches from our loved ones, Sheila took everyone's breath away!!! She even called me the day before our wedding to make sure I was calm and ready for the big day! I cannot thank Shelia enough for this once in a lifetime experience. She is the BEST!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: A beautiful ceremony that was uniquely ours . . .
12/31/2015
  • fspina15

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely. Sheila is enthusiastic and compassionate, listens to and records everything, and incorporates it all into the ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Nothing that was unexpected as we discussed everything in detail in advance . . . that said, we did not know exactly how her sermon would go and that was a very pleasant surprise; it was lovely and captured exactly who we are.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had several meetings, during which Sheila asked probing questions and took detailed notes, and we collectively arrived at what our guests of all backgrounds agreed was a wonderful ceremony. Many friends and family specifically lauded Sheila's warmth and compassion in delivering a sermon that was respectful of our individual backgrounds, but was uniquely personal to our love story.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "It was beautiful. Your officiant was amazing - I love how she had us all announce you husband and wife!"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect Officiant for Us
11/09/2015
  • molliehartman

  • Wedding Date: 10/31/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Sheila met with us on two occasions prior to the wedding to get to know us and so that we could work together to create a perfect ceremony. We felt very comfortable with her by the time the big day came around.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Nothing was unexpected (a good thing), but considering the entire ceremony was created just for us, it was perfectly unique with Sheila's additions of Native American writings and Jewish Talmudic selections. Sheila also found a way to include our parents in beautiful ways into our ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Sheila had several friends speak about us as a couple, had our mothers give us last kisses and had all of guests say I do! We wrote our own vows with Sheila's guidance.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Best ceremony EVER!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Favorite Part of my Wedding Day
11/03/2015
  • dsm482

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Sheila’s ceremony was my most favorite part of my wedding. She met with my husband and I for several hours leading up to the ceremony and got to know us incredibly well. She even coached us with our vows.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Sheila had all of our friends and family pronounce us man and wife at the end of our ceremony. They all felt like they got to participate in our special day. I’ve never been to a wedding where the guests spent all of cocktail hour recapping their favorite parts of the ceremony. And yet that’s what happened after Sheila married my husband and I in Lambertville last week.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? The ceremony was incredibly personal – Sheila told our love story with humor and sincerity before inviting up three of our cousins to each give a “blessing” and welcome us into each others family. Our mothers and grandmother even played a role in joining us together.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "This was one of the most beautiful ceremonies I've ever seen." - My family's Catholic priest

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply Amazing
09/12/2015
  • Lpanesar

  • Wedding Date: 08/29/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Where to begin? Sheila was simply amazing. My husband and I are two different races and cultures. We really searched for someone that understand all the delicate intricacies associated with a union of this sort. We hoped for a ceremony that created feelings of intimacy and love and included our friends and family. Sheila did all this and more. She got to know us, both individually and as a couple, throughly through several meetings across months. We could not have been more pleased with our ceremony--our loved ones felt honored and special and we received endless positive feedback. Some even said it was the best ceremony they'd ever attended, and we agree! Thank you, Sheila!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Took time to get to know us, and really, really cared about our love and union.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? The MOST personalized! It was entirely centered on the love between my husband and I, and all those that got us to that point in our lives.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "That is by far the best ceremony I've ever attended. Very refreshing."

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Must Read if you are considering Sheila
08/29/2015
  • Matthew G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely Yes.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? When we were first planning our wedding, the last thing I was thinking about was an officiant. In fact, I totally disregarded the idea that we even needed one. Then once I realized that we DO need an officiant, I thought they were all the same. I was very very very wrong. Without Sheila, this wedding ceremony would have been 1/10th as beautiful, personal, and amazing as it was. Sheila, right from the very start, prioritized one thing, and that was to get to know me and my future wife on a very deep level. She recommended we meet in person, but since it was hard for us to travel with the baby, she offered a Skype session where we all got to know each other. Sheila then would ask us different questions, and ask for explanations of different events in our lives, which then I had no idea why but I knew it would be for something. When our wedding day came, I knew why. Sheila didn't give that cookie cutter show where we repeat after her and say I do I do. Sheila customized everything about what she said that day and told EVERYONE our PERSONAL love story and who we really are and how we really feel about each other. She included family members into the ceremony to really bring the love and bond together and they were more than happy to participate in such an event. My wife and I wouldn't have had it ANY other way. If I went back in time, I would scratch and claw to get Sheila to marry us and I would try to get her no MATTER what it took to do so. In a strange way, I feel as if Sheila has made our marriage even stronger by saying the things she did and by truly caring about us. I know my wife would agree with me on this but Sheila is the one thing that really made me see my Wife on a deeper level that day, and by helping us write our own vows, we really felt the true meaning of that day and I know we will forever remember what happened, and so will everyone else. Thank you Sheila, from the bottom of my heart. And thank you for marrying me and my soul mate.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "This was the most beautiful ceremony I have ever seen"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: There wasn't a dry eye in the crowd!
06/08/2015
  • LeaPeek

  • Wedding Date: 05/24/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? I don't even where to begin! With less than a week before our wedding my husband and I had no one to marry us. I frantically made about 40 phone calls. Once I talked to Sheila and we spent the better part of an hour effortlessly chatting on the phone, I knew fate had brought us together! Jay and I went to her house (with no obligation that we use her as our officiant) and just talked about ourselves and our love story and the time flew by! We're so glad we had the pleasure of her marrying us and if you feel the instant chemistry like I did when I first talked to her, you won't be disappointed if you choose her as your officiant.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Sheila is truly passionate about what she does and it shows, she was even willing to work with us on our tight budget. She crafted a BEAUTIFUL, unique, and moving ceremony that our family and friends are still talking about and insist it's the best ceremony they've ever been to, there wasn't a dry eye in the crowd, including my husband and I.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She uniquely incorporated family members (my husband's grandparents who are very special presences in our lives blessed our rings). My mom also spoke which was very touching and meant a lot to her and my husband's uncle told a story about us that we had never even heard until that moment! There was a wonderful wine toast. We wrote our own vows, with some help from Sheila. and our friends and family all helped pronounce us husband and wife!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "I've been to almost a hundred weddings and never been to a ceremony so heartfelt and touching"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Officiant EVER
06/08/2015
  • jjbushinger

  • Wedding Date: 05/25/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Words cannot begin to describe Sheila’s poise, elegance, unique storytelling, and general passion she pushes out in each ceremony she does. I read hundreds of reviews for dozens of officiants along with dozens of other vendors. We already got screwed over by a shitty photographer, so I took those reviews very seriously. Every beautiful review written about Sheila doesn’t even compare to how truly wonderful she is. She was the ONE and ONLY officiant we met with. After meeting her, there was no need to look elsewhere. She is quite a talker and you get a sense of the passion and love she shares for her work within the first few minutes of our first phone call. Then we went to her house and spent 4 hours just talking! She wanted us to walk her through our lives and she uniquely used all of the stories and anecdotes to perfectly describe us, our story, our lives, and our future together. She was always present and had such a thirst to know everything about us to be able to put together “Our Story”. The day of the ceremony was here. Brilliance! The only way to describe her is just beautifully brilliant and articulate. We both work in theatre so telling a story is what we do with our lives every day and she nailed it. Every single person at our wedding came up to us (and are still contacting us) to say that this was the best wedding they’d ever been to and the best ceremony they’d ever witnessed. Anything I write in this review can’t do her justice but she is hands down, THE BEST. Trust me.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mrs. Joanne Ata
06/01/2015
  • Joanne A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Your wedding ceremony should be all about the two of you, not some random scripture, poem or the like. In choosing Sheila for your wedding day, you will get just that!! An intimate, personal, bring you to tears ceremony that is about your love, your life and zest for each other... it just shouldn't be any other way. Being wedding photographers we had the pleasure of working with Sheila many times, and each time her words to and for the couples always made my eyes well up...everyone in the room knew exactly how that couple felt for each other by the words spoken. So, when we decided to get married, we knew immediately who we wanted to perform our intimate ceremony, a "no brainer' if you will! Sheila is very intuitive and sweet with her words..... So, what are you waiting for?? Congrats!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor