Officiants & Clergy in Edgewater, NJ: All Faiths Ceremonies
All Faiths Ceremonies
104 Panorama Drive
Edgewater, NJ 07020
(201) 886-3007

http://www.sheilagay.com



View http://www.sheilagay.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 96 Reviews
Review: Outstanding
02/13/2014
  • Dan C

  • Wedding Date: 08/03/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Sheila made us feel extremely comfortable. She invited us over her house to chat about how we met, what was important to us, and how we wanted every last detail of the wedding. She was very amicable and kind.
  • She completely customizes the ceremony to exactly what you want. She suggested having our brothers speak in the middle of the ceremony in addition to making a special toast to our mothers.
  • We personalized it because Sheila told our story as part of her sermon. She told our guests exactly what we had gone over together during our initial meeting at her apartment.
  • Every last person told us it was the nicest ceremony they have ever seen. Far from the usual boring blah blah blah!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sheila is the best!
01/27/2014
  • annmckinnon

  • Wedding Date: 01/18/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Sheila made us feel very comfortable whether it was by phone, email or in person. She is a really warm person and I feel like we got along right away.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? I don't think that it was necessarily unexpected because we discussed the ceremony ahead of time, but we were really pleased with how personalized the ceremony was, how she incorporated our loved ones and was able to suggest a way to incorporate our Korean culture that was fun and fit with who we are.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Sheila helped to create a totally personalized ceremony by listening to us talk about our relationship, ourselves and our families and then weaving all of those things together into a beautiful ceremony that was totally unique and told our story. We also had loved ones speak during our ceremony to express their love and support of us and our relationship, wrote our own vows and had all of our guests pronounce us at the end. All of these were things that Sheila recommended and helped us with and worked to make it a perfect ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Lots of people told us that ours was the most fun and unique ceremony they'd ever attended. They laughed, they cried and they said it really stood out from any other wedding they'd attended!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply Amazing!
12/01/2013
  • MarcellaAndDideo

  • Wedding Date: 11/09/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Dr. Sheila Gross was an absolute joy. She was extremely responsive to all of our wants and needs and made the entire process a happy fun experience. She never hesitated to follow up with us whenever we had a question.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She gave us a ceremony that was unlike anything we've ever been a part of. Her heart, her spirit, her love and kindness are something that we felt through every moment. We absolutely love her and she will always be a part of our lives.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Every one of our guests commented on how personal and touching our ceremony was, and that they've never been to such an amazing ceremony. The way she involved our guests made them all feel like they were not only witnessing our wedding but that they were a part of it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding officiant
10/25/2013
  • ewatkins979

  • Wedding Date: 10/19/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely! The second I spoke to her on the phone Sheila put me at ease regarding our ceremony. This was solidified once my husband and I met with her in person. We felt as if we had known her for years.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Sheila included special family members throughout the ceremony, such as my mother, grandfather, and sister. She was able to describe our deceased parents as if she had personally known them!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Sheila added two very special and unique aspects to our ceremony. It was a beautiful touch that added a personal component for us.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Multiple family member commented on how well Sheila "got us" and our relationship. They felt she was the perfect compliment to our special union.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Ceremony is the best part
09/14/2013
  • bsommer6

  • Wedding Date: 09/07/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Sheila was professional and took the time to get to know us and our story. She made us very comfortable throughout the entire process.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Sheila really brought a lot of unique aspects from all faiths to our ceremony, with quotes from a wide variety of spiritual leaders and other elements from a well versed spiritual practice. She involved all of our guests, honored our loved ones not able to be there, and truly made the ceremony uniquely ours.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? My partner Shari and I wrote our own vows and we had live music as part of our ceremony. We also used "blessers" who stood and recited their own anecdotes about us and our relationship as part of our ceremony. It was really lovely.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We are a gay couple and I have a great Uncle who is a Jesuit Priest. He came to our ceremony and at the end told me how moved and wonderful our ceremony was. He was truly touched and told us so. My partner's family is Jewish and we have many friends who practice other faiths. Everyone really took something away from our ceremony. It really was the best part of our wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Perfect Wedding!
08/05/2013
  • John S

  • Wedding Date: 06/29/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Sheila made me and my partner extremely comfortable. She took the time to learn about us and our "love story." She was extremely pleasant and it was always very easy to get in contact with her. Initially, my partner and I did not know how to go about planning our wedding and it was very overwhelming. However, Sheila made us feel very comfortable by working through the ceremony with us step by step. She was very patient, encouraging, and overall a remarkable officiant!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Sheila created a ceremony that not only involved us but involved the guests as well. Everyone present felt as if they were part of our special day! It was amazing!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? " The ceremony was amazing! I have never been to a ceremony so beautiful!"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: more than I could have hoped for
06/30/2013
  • mmcarthur123

  • Wedding Date: 03/30/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely. She spoke with me via email, initially, then over the phone and in person. She made my (now) husband comfortable enough that he was willing to step outside his comfort zone and include things in the ceremony he normally would have rejected. I asked him why, he said "because she 'gets' us"
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She remembered so many little details from our meeting together and she added them to her "love story" about us. What made this so special is that although our families know us very well and are so close, those little details and comments we made gave them a whole new depth to our relationship. It was something we wouldn't have been able to do, even if we said it ourselves. I also love that she picked up on my deep respect for my family and our sense of humor. She brought both into the ceremony and it was surprising and delighted us and our families
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Sheila suggested some form of union ceremony, possibly a wine ceremony. I'm Irish, so I looked into Irish traditions. We found one about using a wedding goblet - specially made of wood. We mentioned it to Sheila and she embraced the tradition with open arms and even told the story of how the wooden wedding goblet came to be at the ceremony. Such a wonderful touch to a fairly common wine ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Uncle "I haven't been to a hippie wedding since my own, 30 years ago. This was absolutely wonderful". Aunt: i never knew all that about you and rob - she did such a great job that I feel I know you better. Wish all weddings were more like this one. Aunt: completely different type of ceremony - great switch from the traditional wedding factory type ceremony. Best wedding I've been too. Actually, we heard "best ceremony" from many of the guests in the past few months. Not a comment but, my great uncle, who is deeply religious, used to refuse to go to non-religious ceremonies. He's softened as he's gotten older. His comments to me at the wedding (and in the months since) have only been about how absolutely wonderful and personalized the ceremony was. My aunt said she said my gr. uncle cry at the ceremony. Sheila has great power to be able to move this man, who is so strong in his beliefs. Also: not a comment, but the look on my mom and dad's face when we turned to the guests. Absolute joy in their hears (and tears streaming down my mom's face). I will never forget that moment.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Uniquely Memorable Experience
05/23/2013
  • mvuoncino

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Sheila made us feel incredibly comfortable because she focused on creating a ceremony based on us as opposed to trying to fit us into a standard one.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? It was wonderfully surprising that Sheila was so skillfully able to add her words and emotions to those we shared with her during our meetings.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Sheila revolved every aspect of the ceremony around us and our story. For example, she suggested that, in lieu of readings which did not interest us, three of our closest friends who were instrumental in our relationship could speak during the ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? All of our guests commented that it was the most beautiful, unique, and lastingly memorable wedding ceremony they had ever seen.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Truly special
03/21/2013
  • ashleyw

  • Wedding Date: 03/02/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? After four months of not enjoying the wedding planning process, my husband and I decided to cancel our original wedding date set for August and instead set a date two weeks away. I emailed a few officiants with my now rush request. Sheila was the first to respond (she emailed me back within the hour) and I knew after our first email that she had to be our officiant. We had family and friends flying in last minute from all over the country to be with us on our special day and I wanted the ceremony to be personal and intimate. Sheila made sure that happened. She was very flexible with our schedule and made us feel so comfortable that we really didn't worry about the ceremony at all. She added personal touches and stories that really felt like 'us'. We've had so many friends and family members tell us it was the best ceremony they've ever witnessed and there were both moments of laughter and tears. We both feel truly blessed that Sheila was able to share our special day with us. I would highly recommend her. THANK YOU SHEILA!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wunderbar! (5 of 5 stars :))
03/05/2013
  • Katharina G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Sheila transformed all the details we provided into a wonderful, truly unique and special ceremony. She was able to totally capture “us” and our chemistry. Nothing about it ever felt manufactured or random. Every part of the process – from the first phone call to our personal meeting until the big day was a wonderful, easy, lighthearted, very personal though professional & caring experience. Amazing also how Sheila included our family and friends into the ceremony and made them feel to be a special part of it and still left room for spontaneity. Wunderbar!!! THANK YOU, Sheila! Love, Kat&Paul

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor